??!
1 photo
Hitachi RAS-70YHA4

Hitachi RAS-70YHA4

4.3 from 9 reviews

See the Best Split System Air Conditioners in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(3)
(6)
(0)
(0)
(0)

George D

George DAdelaide

  • 19 reviews

Good unit

published

This unit is both powerful and economical to use . I would recommend this product to anyone needing an ac . I have 5 units around two properties and havent had any issues with any of them . They are easy to maintain and clean . Slim line for a great look

Date PurchasedFeb 2016

  • Verified purchase

Wonderful decision to install air conditioning for summer

published

Very happy with the unit's cooling performance just in time for this hot summer.
The unit does blow out air and does make a small sound that are not disturbing. We were able to sleep soundly with the air condition switch on.
The installer manage to do the installation within 2 hours.
The unit is also simple enough to use.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Lester

Lester

  • 4 reviews

Good Air con for the price

published

Yeah never had a problem with this unit. Cools really well although with it being summer at the moment we haven't had a chance to test out the heating capabilities. Heaps of functions on the remote and you can be it in quiet mode although you can barely hear it anyway. Can recommend.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Phill

Phill

  • 5 reviews

Love it!!

published

Quiet and works fast! Used this on the 40 degree day in Sydney and cooled my computer room in under 3 minutes. Remote works very well and very responsive. Simple installation process but only because my brother is an electrician but your results may vary.
Highly recommend Hitachi over any other brand!!

Date PurchasedJul 2016

CAM

CAMMount Vincent

  • 6 reviews

Heats really well - cools ok

published

This unit is very quiet and streamlined in appearance. The installation process was easy and the remote that it comes with is great also and very easy to use and understand. I do find it struggles to cool our house in very hot weather however and wish I had of got a larger wattage one

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Bugalug

BugalugNewcastle

  • 3 reviews

Comfort living

published

This unit is excellent in providing a comfortable environment. Noise is minimal. Installation was professional but after sale service poor. Company failed to do 6 monthly free service. Easy control unit although in particularly hot weather it does take a little time to kick in I not sure if this is because of the placement of outside motor.

Date PurchasedJul 2013

Viv

Viv

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Good unit and reliable

published

Pros; Reliable unit. Good performance. Reasonably power efficient for both cooling and heating. Cons: flimsy remote cover, choosing modes can be confusing between heat and cold settings condenser unit can be noisy. Overall lives up the brand image. It’s a better unit compared to several other brands, especially the cheaper brands.

Date PurchasedJun 2015

Steven He

Steven He

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good and cheap and efficient

published

I used this unit for over 2 years. Never had trouble over the period.

The control is simple. As I had another older model in another room, it makes things easier.

Performance wise, good power for a good sized room. Minimal noise.

Installation was easy. It took the installer less than 2 hours to install.

Date PurchasedJul 2015
Leonie Small

Leonie SmallUpper Orara

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great features and efficient in power use

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016

Questions & Answers

michelle

michelleasked

are their any other remotes that match the RAS-25YHA5 model? I can't find our remote???

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Hitachi representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.