4 photos
Holden Astra BL (Sedan)

Holden Astra BL (Sedan) (2017-2021)

Also referred to as: Holden Astra BL (Sedan) 2020 and Holden Astra BL (Sedan) 2022. LS+, LS, LT, LTZ
4.3 from 7 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Sedans in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Holden? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

4.3
7 reviews
5
(5)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (1)
  • Braking
    5.0 (1)
  • Acceleration / Power
    5.0 (1)
  • Gear Shifting
    5.0 (1)
  • Suspension
    5.0 (1)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    5.0 (1)
  • Handling
    5.0 (1)
  • Interior Design
    5.0 (1)
  • Boot Size
    5.0 (1)
  • Comfort
    4.0 (1)
  • Features
    4.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Robert
RobertPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews

Very good car ! I do 1000kms a week . Never let me down

published

I work with my astra 2017 sedan LS+ .
Got it second hand from the car dealer.
Never had a problem.
Plenty of power with that little turbo .
Very cheap on fuel, i think my average is 5.9 Liters for 100kms.
I put lots of kms on cars cuz I am a sale rep.
Very happy with that .

Purchased in September 2019 for $14,000.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Chimmy
ChimmyHighett
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very smooth

published

We brought our Astra in June. I’m super happy with it. We originally owned a Cruze and as much as I like it this car is better. The smoothness of it is what I love he most and it’s turbo. The features in it are great (apple car play) the old system was a bit slow but not any more I connect straight away. The boot is large which is great with a pram the back seats are roomy. Have had two adults and a car seat and everyone was fine. For what I paid and what I got I’m over the moon thanks Holden

BodySedan
BadgeLS+
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJune 2018

Other Sedans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Dalma
DalmaMelbourne
  • 4 reviews

Perfect car

published

I absolutely love this car! Great space in the boot as it’s a sedan, plus it also has all the extras you might need in your every day driving apart from an electric engine. Average fuel consumption is around 5.7-6.5l. Really comfortable, easy to use interface, huge screen and wheels which help you to focus more on the traffic rather than worrying about how to operate what.

BodySedan
BadgeLT
Engine Size1.4 Petrol
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSept 2017
Awful Truth
Awful TruthGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 13 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great car heaps of features

published

Very impressed with this vehicle for under $20k, have compared with other vehicles, has day time driving lights, rain sensor wipers, stop start, Emergency Bracking, lane keeping assistance, auto lights, reverse camera and rear sensors, Apple car play, DAB radio, Seven inch touch screen, seventeen inch alloy wheels, leather steering, 1.4 litre turbo very fuel efficient, made in Europe. Great styling with piano finish. Seriously most expensive vehicles don't gave half the stuff. Also 7 year warranty with 3 year roadside (RACV)......

BodyHatch
BadgeR Plus
Engine Size1.4
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2018
Sedans

Find out how Holden Astra BL (Sedan) compares to other Sedans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jess Lucas
Jess Lucas
  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great little hatchback

published

Great little car. We were looking for something that performed similarly to our VW Golf, but with improved reliability. (We spent more on repairs for the Golf than it was worth!).

The Holden Astra ticked all the boxes. It was affordable, small, but also provided a good driving experience.

1) Excellent handling and performance, low noise, nimble around corners, good acceleration (considering it is a 1.4L engine).
2) Simple, clean interior. Nothing too fancy, not 'gadgety'.
3) Economical. Costs $50 AUD to fill up.
4) Looks nice enough, considering it's a small car.

BodyHatch
BadgeTurbo
Engine Size1.4L Turbo
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2018
See all Holden Astra reviews

Questions & Answers

Angelo C.
Angelo C.asked
BL (Sedan) LTZ (2017-2021)

Where do I find the negative battery terminal to disable it to store the car?

No answers
See all Holden Astra questions

Get an answer from our members

Holden Astra BL (Sedan) (2017-2021)

Details

Compare all 17 Holden Astra
CategoryCars and SedansCars and SedansCars and SedansCars and Sedans
Starting Price $22,740$25,790$29,790$21,490
TransmissionAutomatic and ManualAutomaticAutomaticAutomatic and Manual
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypePetrolPetrolPetrolPetrol
Wheels16" Alloy17" Alloy18" Alloy16" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars
Fuel Consumption6.1 L/100km6.1 L/100km6.1 L/100km6.1 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 48 L48 L48 L48 L
Engine4 Cylinder 1.4L4 Cylinder 1.4L4 Cylinder 1.4L4 Cylinder 1.4L
Max Power110kW @ 6500rpm110kW @ 6500rpm110kW @ 6500rpm110kW @ 6500rpm
Max Torque240Nm @ 2000-4000rpm240Nm @ 2000-4000rpm240Nm @ 2000-4000rpm240Nm @ 2000-4000rpm
Country of ManufactureSouth KoreaSouth KoreaSouth KoreaSouth Korea
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Release dateJan 2017Jan 2017Jan 2017Jan 2017
Discontinuation dateDec 2018
Compare all 17 Holden Astra

Other Sedans

Previous
Next
See all Sedans

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.