??!
15 photos
Holden Astra

Holden Astra (page 4 of 14)

TS, AH, BK, etc...
3.6 from 264 reviews

Reviews

3.6

264 reviews
5
(93)
4
(77)
3
(31)
2
(33)
1
(30)
  • Build Quality
    4.2 (17)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (17)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (17)
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (17)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.3 (18)
  • Handling
    4.6 (17)
  • Braking
    4.7 (18)
  • Suspension
    4.4 (18)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.2 (17)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.4 (18)
  • Interior Design
    4.2 (17)
  • Boot Size
    4.2 (17)
  • Features
    4.0 (17)
  • Comfort
    4.3 (17)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

John

JohnAdelaide

  • 12 reviews
  • 9 likes

12 Years trouble free

published

Really loved my 2.2 Sri. Had a punchy engine that got upto speed quick. Gear box was smooth but clutch seemed a bit on the touchy side. In my ownership i never had problem and thought the car was well put together. The only problem i had was with the rear wing, you lost a lot of vision from behind with it.

BodyHatch
BadgeSRi
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJan 2003
Tash

TashPerth

2002 City Coupe - first car - owned for 5 years now

published
BodyCoupe
BadgeCity
Engine Size1.8L Petrol
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2012

Puss car

published

Was bad would not reccomed don't not buy very pricey in parts and Labour over all bad experience I have a car that won't start after timing belt was replaced and now car won't start if anyone is looking can I plz have some answers if possible thanks in advance

BodySedan
BadgeCDTI
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedMay 2003
Cars

Find out how Holden Astra compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
chuck

chuckSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

even better than the cruze

published

this is probably the best car I have owned. it is so responsive through the gears that you don't want to get out of it. the electronics are amazing and overall a great car. the only fault I could put on it is that it offers so much in the way of extras it will take me a while to get used to all of them

BodyHatch
BadgeCDXi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2017
peteyman

peteymanMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great car!

published

Have had my new Astra RS-V for about eight weeks now and love it! Zippy around town and feels very capable on longer drives as well, did the drive up to Canberra last weekend and barely felt it. Great handling, very settled drive & a nice tight, sporty feel which is a step up from my old Cruze which this replaced. Also really like Carplay but I know that's not unique to the Astra.

BodyHatch
BadgeRS-V
Engine Size1.6L Turbo Petrol
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2017

perfect

published

performance is really really good handling is really perfect not too too much noise though
I really like the interior including dashboard and legroom and etc
the car is really really reliable to my point of view and the running cost for mine is 7.7 petrol per 100 kilo metres

BodyHatch
Badgers
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2017
Yusufs outdoors

Yusufs outdoorsGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 9 likes

Good If maintained

published
BodyHatch
BadgeCDX
Engine Size1.8L Petrol
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2017
Abe

AbeAU

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great reliable car

published

We bought this car when it was 10 years old. It has done 160,000km and has proven to be very reliable with no major issues so far. It is quite cheap to run for city trips, however on long highway trips it could really have done with having an extra gear, at 110 it's pushing close to 3000rpm. Overall it is a good car that we plan to keep for a while, I'd highly recommend them.

BodyWagon
Badge(No Badge)
Engine Size1.8L Petrol
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedDec 2016
philip kerr

philip kerrbrisbane

  • 2 reviews

No help given

published

Reported that my dash panel not working eg temp fuel and speedo not working I was told to see a auto electrician I have already done that I was looking for advice of what was wrong with electric system not to contact auto electrician that was no help at all

BodySedan
BadgeCD Classic
Engine Size1.8L Petrol
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedApr 2016
Cars

Find out how Holden Astra compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Robert

Robert

  • 10 reviews
  • 15 likes

Very Happy

published

Recently purchased an Astra RSV and absolutely love it. This car ticks all the boxes for me (particularly with the 147kw engine) and is a pleasure to drive. It's comfortable and has all the safety and comfort features that I require. The car handles well and the bonus of 5 years warranty and three years free servicing is a plus. Holden has a winner with this car!

BodyHatch
BadgeRSV
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2017

Best of 10 cars I ever owned

published

Amazing handling like a sports car -solid build throughout- pretty reliable over 10 years - large boot space -perfect dimension vehicle and perfect size for parking - good road-holding dynamics -running costs fair- easily accessible engine- had to replace electric window control, boot lid struts and plastic coolant bottle in engine after nine years.

BodyWagon
BadgeCDX
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2007
Jasonoze

JasonozePerth, Western Australia

  • 2 reviews

Great Smart Car

published

The driving experience is awesome. It didn't take long to get used to the car turning the engine off when stationary.
Car is very comfortable with a lot of tech and smart capabilities.
Running costs are very efficient and can afford to but PULP as it travels longer than most sedans.
So happy with the latest offerings from Holden too.

BodySedan
BadgeSR
Engine Size1.8L Petrol
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2017
Naomi

NaomiSydney

  • 13 reviews

Great car

published

Car is great
Reliable...zippy...good fuel economy
After time the interior door panels came loose.
The colour and exterior has withstood the elements well.
Strangely the clutch and brake pedals feel incredibly close together and I would prefer it had some cup holders. But generally a gregreat car. Although a manual car in the city can be tough going in the traffic.

BodyHatch
BadgeCD
Engine Size1.9L Turbo-Diesel
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedMar 2007
emma.w

emma.wMelbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Reliable, zippy and attractive model

published
BodyHatch
BadgeCD
Engine Size1.8L Petrol
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2016
jawd

jawdAU

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Excellent Car

published

Recently purchased an Astra RSV and could not be happier. Powerful turbo engine yet economical. Very stylish dash with everything at your finger tips. One of the things that stood out is how well the car handles and steers which is an improvement over the Hyundai i30. Quiet inside and love the safety kit together with adaptive cruise control. Car came with free servicing for 3 years and 5 year warranty. Never considered a Holden before but the Astra is a gem!

BodyHatch
BadgeRSV
Engine Size1.6L Turbo Petrol
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Cars

Find out how Holden Astra compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
snapback

snapback

  • 45 reviews
  • 22 likes

Generally good, but problems appear with age

published
BodyHatch
BadgeCD
Engine Size1.8L Petrol
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2002
Sandra

SandraDalwallinu

Best little car I have ever driven.

published

Bought our Astra2005 new . Best little car ever. Handles like a dream seems to hug the road . Best fuel consumption I have ever had. Only issue is the paint work is now getting sunburnt and patchy

BodyHatch
BadgeCD
Engine Size1.8L Petrol
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2015
maximusthrashamus

maximusthrashamusnsw, 2044

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

the wild woman of street cars

published
BodyHatch
BadgeVXR
Engine Size2.0L Turbo Petrol
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedOct 2016
Nic Mc

Nic Mc

  • 2 reviews

Absolutely impressed & exceptional safety!

published

The 2017 Astra R driving experience is 10/10. For a small car, the performance puts the vehicle in front of all other small-medium car options with the other standard features an added bonus. During front impact the Astra proved significantly sturdy and prevented harsh impact on the driver & passengers.
The interior is stylish, sleek and classy and the Apple/Android car play increases the driving pleasure.
The Astra R fuel economy and other running cost are minimial and overall a high five to Holden for this excellent car!

BodyHatch
BadgeR
Engine Size1.4 Turbo petrol
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2017
Brock

BrockBrisbane

  • 3 reviews
  • 17 likes

This is a well made car. Did really well in my crash.

published

We brought a new Holden Astra R hatch & had it for two weeks when I was driving through an intersection with a green traffic light & another vehicle traveling the opposite direction ran a red turn arrow & run straight into the front end of my vehicle. I didn't even have time to brake, I struck this other vehicle at about 60 km/h. The airbags went off & the vehicle came to an immediate stop. The front end folded as it's meant to do to keep me safe. I was able to get out of the car with no injuries. I was very impressed with how well the car did in my crash. The car is a write off & we are waiting for our new Astra to arrive.

BodyHatch
BadgeR
Engine Size1.4
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Page 4 of 14
See all Holden Astra reviews

Questions & Answers

Steve

Steveasked

Astra AH (2004-2009)

Hi have 2008 auto astra and it has started not using 4th gear and I have to change manually in first 3 gears and no 4th
Turn it off and start again and it fine for short while then does the same thing again
Has any one had this issue

No answers
Dee C.

Dee C.asked

BK (Hatchback) R Auto (2016-2020)

Does the r bk have parking assistance

No answers
Dee C.

Dee C.asked

BK (Hatchback) R Auto (2016-2020)

Does the r bk have auto warning lane and auto brake collision.

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.