15 photos
Holden Astra

Holden Astra

TS, AH, BK, etc...
3.7 from 267 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Cars in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Holden? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.8 (12)
  • Value for Money
    4.9 (12)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (12)
  • Noise Level
    4.4 (12)
  • Braking
    4.8 (12)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.5 (12)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.6 (12)
  • Suspension
    4.7 (12)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.7 (12)
  • Handling
    4.8 (12)
  • Interior Design
    4.7 (12)
  • Boot Size
    4.7 (12)
  • Comfort
    4.9 (12)
  • Features
    4.7 (12)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Tabot
TabotSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

Great car with plenty of space, well kitted and quick.

published

Everyday driver including interstate travel, serviced as manual recommends. No issues in 5 years of ownership. Would recommend to friends and family. Frugal but powerful engine, fits people 195cm tall in all seats and has a 375L boot.

Purchased in April 2016 at Holden Dealers for $14,888.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Lindsay G
Lindsay GGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Excellent hatch highly recommended.

published

Bought this Astra in February 2020 after owning ST Fiesta, Honda Civic hatch x 2, Focus, Nissan Maxima, Kia Cerato, I am extremely happy with this car, very solid European feel, quiet, enough power, not one issue after 8000ks, love this car, fun to drive, comfortable, reverse camera could be better.

Purchased in February 2020 for $19,995.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Finally said goodbye to my 18 year old Astra

published

Purchased in January 2003 for $20,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cars

Find out how Holden Astra compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shel
ShelGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect

published

Almost a year when I bought this car. Have to say one of my best cars I ever bought. Fits within my budget and an excellent fuel consumption. Very spacious

Incentivised Review No
Avinesh Lal
Avinesh Lal
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing car

published

I bought Astra LT almost a year ago. So far i had no issues with this car. A very comfy ride and spacious. Good value for money if you are looking at a good price

Incentivised Review No

Related Articles

Previous

Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

Cameron S.
Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
our-latest-expert-car-reviews
Next
Philip
PhilipCroydon
  • 3 reviews
  • 7 likes

First small car, fun to drive.

published

My Astra is a 2020 RS Black Edition.
Packed with features, this car is a delight to drive. Smooth, quiet, beautiful ride, and performance in the warm hatch category. I've driven most of the Astras competition which are very good, but this cars European roots certainly shine through. So glad to have purchased one of these cars at a fabulous end of Holden in Australia price. Having driven large cars all my life, I didn't want to downsize to a buzz box. The 1.6 litre turbo in this car is a little pocket rocket, I love it.

Purchased in March 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Claire
ClairePerth, WA
  • 18 reviews
  • 8 likes

Renewed my joy of driving

published

Purchased in February 2020 for $12,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Robert
RobertPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews

Very good car ! I do 1000kms a week . Never let me down

published

I work with my astra 2017 sedan LS+ .
Got it second hand from the car dealer.
Never had a problem.
Plenty of power with that little turbo .
Very cheap on fuel, i think my average is 5.9 Liters for 100kms.
I put lots of kms on cars cuz I am a sale rep.
Very happy with that .

Purchased in September 2019 for $14,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
R.V.
R.V.Sydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews

Nice drive

published

Purchased new in April 2018 for just over 20 thou. for the R+.
Has done over 30,000 Kims now.
This car has been quite reliable and economical. Plenty of go in the 1.4 Ltd donk.
Has excellent handling and good onboard tech. Although the forward collision alert seems to come on at odd times. But very comfortable car to drive.
Well worth the purchase price.

Purchased in April 2018 at Suttons.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cars

Find out how Holden Astra compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
BERnAced7
BERnAced7Perth, WA
  • 3 reviews

Top Car to roll tight in!

published

Purchased car @ Ventura Autos in Welshpool Western Australia.. James the owner is professional, accommodating and goes beyond expectation of service. Bought a CDX Astra 2006 and it's valued for the price!

Purchased in August 2019 at Ventura Autos for $2,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tashy T.
Tashy T.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Snazzy car

published

The Hokden Astra is a snazzy little car, very nifty, reliable, and keeps for a long time if cared for properly. I absolutely loved the Holden Astra got me thru alot.

Purchased for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Stan Z
Stan ZPerth, WA

Astra La Vista Baby

published

Purchased in March 2019 for $16,985.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Darion
DarionGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 12 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great little car...solid build

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in February 2005 at Barloworld.

Build Quality
Value for Money
perry
perryNorth Western Region, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

family car

published

serviced twice a year used for visiting relatives around the state excellent on fuel economy sum long like to sydney or larger regoinal citys liks dubbo or mudgee shopping trips to larger towns mostly over an hour away or doctors appoinments eye or heart specialist, vacation driving to the coast

BodyWagon
BadgeCDXi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2007

Excellent small car

published

We chose the Astra RSV 1.6 turbo
Terrific car for our small family and recommend it to anyone looking for a reliable performer.
It’s fuel economy around town with Aircon on is about 7L/100km and is quite easy to drive with minimal road noise.
Holden have completed the first two services so far without anything extra needing to be fixed.

BodyHatch
BadgeRS-V
Engine Size1.6L Turbo Petrol
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2017
Cars

Find out how Holden Astra compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Jodie I.
Jodie I.asked
Astra AH (2004-2009)

Holden Astra 2008 60th Anniversary CD hatch. Door alarm stays on. Have checked all doors and the rear hatch door seems to be the issue. Wd40 stopped it but after car starts it goes off again. Please help

No answers
Jodie I.
Jodie I.asked
Astra AH (2004-2009)

Holden Astra 2008 60 Anniversary hatch. Door alarm won’t stop. Have checked all doors and hatch door seems to be the issue. Wd40 on it and it stops initially but this only lasts until car is started

No answers
Carl
Carlasked
Astra TS (1998-2005)

Where can I find a list of codes for my ts astra 2000 cd please

No answers
See all Holden Astra questions

Get an answer from our members

Holden Astra

Details

Compare all 17 Holden Astra
CategoryCars and SedansCars and SedansCars and SedansCars and Hatchbacks
Starting Price $22,740$25,790$29,790$26,240
TransmissionAutomatic and ManualAutomaticAutomaticManual
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypePetrolPetrolPetrolPetrol
Wheels16" Alloy17" Alloy18" Alloy17" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars
Fuel Consumption6.1 L/100km6.1 L/100km6.1 L/100km6.5 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 48 L48 L48 L48 L
Engine4 Cylinder 1.4L4 Cylinder 1.4L4 Cylinder 1.4L4 Cylinder 1.6L
Max Power110kW @ 6500rpm110kW @ 6500rpm110kW @ 6500rpm147kW @ 5500rpm
Max Torque240Nm @ 2000-4000rpm240Nm @ 2000-4000rpm240Nm @ 2000-4000rpm280Nm @ 1650-3500rpm
Country of ManufactureSouth KoreaSouth KoreaSouth KoreaPoland
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateJan 2017Jan 2017Jan 2017Jan 2016
Compare all 17 Holden Astra

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.