??!
4 photos
Holden Commodore ZB (Wagon)

Holden Commodore ZB (Wagon) (2017-2021)

Also referred to as: Holden Commodore ZB (Wagon) 2020 and Holden Commodore ZB (Wagon) 2022. RS, RS-V, LT
3.4 from 9 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.0 (9)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (9)
  • Noise Level
    3.6 (9)
  • Braking
    4.4 (9)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.6 (9)
  • Gear Shifting
    3.9 (9)
  • Suspension
    4.0 (9)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.7 (9)
  • Handling
    4.6 (9)
  • Interior Design
    3.9 (9)
  • Boot Size
    4.6 (9)
  • Comfort
    4.1 (9)
  • Features
    4.2 (9)
Previous
Next
jimm

jimmMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent value for money

published

Bought a calais v tourer with 7 year warranty and 7 year free road service , after 2 years and 44.000kms the wagon has been great , services are capped and still on orginal tyres. Having the top of the range model helps with my opinion somewhat , if you can afford it dont go for the base model ( your missing out big time ) , the kids love the huge panoramic sunroof and the leather massage heated and cooling seats are a bonus, the only issue has been that the rain sensor dosent work but thats fairly in significant.
Also the growl from the v6 on startup is a nice touch.....

Purchased in April 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Dean M.

Dean M.Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Cheap rubbish with terrible support.

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Holden Dealers for A$34,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
GMITCH

GMITCHAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic family car, great price, economy size and power

published

ZB wagon RS. Had the car now for about 6mths. Spent $27k with 5,000km. Fantastic car, very happy with it. Sturdy, very quick, cheap to run, tonnes of room, especially in boot. I fit three bike racks on roof (really sturdy roof-rails) which makes it even more versatile. It's relatively basic in a time when all cars beep and try to drive themselves. Oh. I turn off lane control and auto stop!
I get it serviced at my own mechanic, far more reliable.
Only cons;
-Underpowered headlights (I'm gonna replace!)
-No factory towbar
-duco scratches easily and dash material hard to dust (I'm talking really minor)

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2018
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Wagons

Find out how Holden Commodore ZB (Wagon) compares to other Wagons

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Talia

TaliaSydney, NSW

Great Car Crap service

published

Took my car for under warranty repairs and service at Paul Wakeling Holden in Campbelltown. They had the car all day when they rang me to tell me it needs new engine and wont be able to do it for another 3 weeks. To my surprise when I went to pick it up, they charged $400 for a service and would not give me the car back unless I paid.

Why would any mechanic complete a service on an engine when it needs to be replaced. As I said, the car is amazing (minus the engine replacement) but the service from the Holden Dealer is just disgusting, even the attitude whilst talking to the staff was 0/10.

Purchased in February 2020 for A$21,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2019
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Bill Leslie

Bill LeslieHobart, TAS

Fantastic All Rounder

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Motors Holden.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Cosgrove

CosgroveGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 18 reviews
  • 17 likes

Surprisingly Good

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Holden Dealers.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2019
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
BargainBoy

BargainBoyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 22 reviews
  • 15 likes

Amazing value. Fun to drive. Firm Ride. Noisy Exhaust

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Holden Dealers for A$35,250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2018
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
1 comment
BargainBoy
BargainBoy

As a follow up. There is no switch to manually turn off the headlights. They auto off when it is light outside but you can't turn them off while the car runs. This is a design issue.

Square Onions

Square Onions

  • 13 reviews
  • 15 likes

Beautiful Car

published

I bought this new car in April 2019 and it is the best Holden I have driven. I have owned lots & lots of Holdens starting from the HR to the HX Sandman & VF & now the ZB.
Like every one I was a little sceptical about buying the new German Import & I actully didnt even test drive this car I bought it over the phone my first drive of the car is when I signed for it.
But what a surprise the new V6 has a lot more power than any other Holden V6 that I have driven'
On the first service the car Required nothing to be fixed.
Good job Holden but you need to market this car better people are not aware how good this car is.
I will buy Holden again.

Purchased in April 2019 at Holden Dealers for A$52,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Dean64

Dean64Perth, WA

  • 35 reviews
  • 20 likes

The car isn't really that bad, Holden's warranty and after sales service is 1 star

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Holden Dealers for A$26,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2019
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Wagons

Find out how Holden Commodore ZB (Wagon) compares to other Wagons

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Holden Commodore reviews

Questions & Answers

Peter S.

Peter S.asked

ZB (Wagon) (2017-2021)

Has anyone else had an issue of a large vibration at speed thru the whole car

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

Compare all 21 Holden Commodore
CategoryCars and WagonsCars and WagonsCars and WagonsCars and Wagons
Release dateJan 2017Jan 2017Jan 2017Jan 2017
Compare all 21 Holden Commodore

Visit official website

Other Wagons

Previous
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.