??!
21 photos
Holden Commodore

Holden Commodore (page 2 of 21)

VE, VZ, VY, etc...
4.1 from 416 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.5 (51)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (52)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (51)
  • Noise Level
    4.1 (51)
  • Braking
    4.7 (51)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.7 (52)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.4 (52)
  • Suspension
    4.6 (52)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.9 (52)
  • Handling
    4.6 (52)
  • Interior Design
    4.3 (52)
  • Boot Size
    4.7 (52)
  • Comfort
    4.6 (52)
  • Features
    4.3 (51)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Pancho

PanchoSydney, NSW

The best left till last !

published

How good is this Calais V with LS 3 V8, my daily driver that puts a smile on the dial every time behind the wheel. Can sit 3 mates and 4 sets of clubs comfortably in the boot on long trips or short haul with the family. My early 911 might handle better but the Calais is hard to beat as a powerful all rounder, no better value.

Purchased in October 2016 at Holden Dealers for A$50,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Cosgrove

CosgroveGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 18 reviews
  • 16 likes

Surprisingly Good

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Holden Dealers.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2019
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
mirrabucca

mirrabuccaCanberra Central 2601, ACT

  • 11 reviews
  • 10 likes

18 years.. Still great.

published

Purchased in September 2000 for A$33,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2001
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Cars

Find out how Holden Commodore compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

This is Perfect! I won't be discontinuing the use of this Car

published

I bought this car from a car sale yard back in 2013 (2000 vx Commodore station wagon) and I've never had that much of a problem with this car which the only problem I had was that it needed a new "iac valve". At that time a "professional mechanic" told me that it had this problem or that problem" which kept affecting my hip pocket $$$ in the end. So I then took my car to a "back yard mechanic" who found the problem, which all it needed was a new "iac valve" never had a problem ever since. This is the best car I've ever owned and still is in 2020

Purchased for A$4,000.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Roger T.

Roger T.South East Queensland, QLD

This VY is good, only use privately

published

After reconnecting battery leads, imobiliser light on dash wont off and key wont turn in ignition. Always have had to usekey in door lock to open car as remote buttons never worked for years & had no problems in starting. How do get to turn ?imobiliser off

Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Paris P

Paris PCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 2 reviews

Power, luxury and looks

published

Purchased in February 2018 at Carsales.com.au for A$5,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2005
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
BargainBoy

BargainBoyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 22 reviews
  • 15 likes

Amazing value. Fun to drive. Firm Ride. Noisy Exhaust

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Holden Dealers for A$35,250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2018
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
1 comment
BargainBoy
BargainBoy

As a follow up. There is no switch to manually turn off the headlights. They auto off when it is light outside but you can't turn them off while the car runs. This is a design issue.

Hibullet

HibulletForster

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

VF 2 SPORTWAGON.....WITHOUT DOUBT THE BEST VALUE LARGE CAR

published

Purchased in January 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Cassandra

CassandraSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Love Commodores

published

I love Holden Commodores but the VE is by far my favourite. It is so smooth and for a V6 it is very fuel efficient. Would recommend a VE to anyone

Purchased in May 2019 at Holden Dealers for A$11,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2012
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Cars

Find out how Holden Commodore compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Adam R.

Adam R.South East Queensland, QLD

BEST CAR I HAVE OWNED

published

2014 SV6 SEDAN.
Best car I have owned. Bought second hand with 50,000kms on the clock. Now has just over 85,000kms and have never had a single issue with the car at all. Awesome to drive. The MyLink system is great and easy to use. Cant complain at all.

Purchased in October 2016 for A$25,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2014
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Jenn Turvey

Jenn TurveyVictoria

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing car

published

I drive this car daily, brought it for cheap. Have had no problems other than tyre wear on the car. They are mechanically great! I have owned a few cars and this one is the best!!

Purchased in April 2019 for A$3,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2004
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Eric S.

Eric S.

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic car!

published

Purchased in January 2013.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2002
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Square Onions

Square Onions

  • 13 reviews
  • 15 likes

Beautiful Car

published

I bought this new car in April 2019 and it is the best Holden I have driven. I have owned lots & lots of Holdens starting from the HR to the HX Sandman & VF & now the ZB.
Like every one I was a little sceptical about buying the new German Import & I actully didnt even test drive this car I bought it over the phone my first drive of the car is when I signed for it.
But what a surprise the new V6 has a lot more power than any other Holden V6 that I have driven'
On the first service the car Required nothing to be fixed.
Good job Holden but you need to market this car better people are not aware how good this car is.
I will buy Holden again.

Purchased in April 2019 at Holden Dealers for A$52,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Dean64

Dean64Perth, WA

  • 34 reviews
  • 20 likes

The car isn't really that bad, Holden's warranty and after sales service is 1 star

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Holden Dealers for A$26,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2019
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Inderpal

InderpalSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Best car looks

published

Use it everyday and the best car, luv this car. Use it for sports, family and commuting to work.

Everyday i use this car.

Service every 6 months to keep in good condition, Never had any issue. Hope it comes back.

Purchased in December 2012 at Suttons for A$18,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
Year2010
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Cars

Find out how Holden Commodore compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Trudy

TrudyCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great car

published

Brought this car back in 2004 it is the best car we brought we have done 243000 klm in it and have not had one problem has not had a Spanner put on it at all great car

Purchased in June 2004 at PrivateFleet for A$17,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2004
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
GIBBO

GIBBOWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Great Car Except For Water Trails Behind It..

published

Every time we drive the car and after doing approx 5 to 10 kms it leaves trails of water from both exhaust pipes...Holden dealer and customer service say this is normal for all zb 4 cylinder commodores....I expect some water at start up for a few moments but not after driving for over 10 or so mins in low humidity.....Any one else have this trouble...The photo attached is after the car was driven 9 kms on a fine sunny day ...

Purchased in April 2019 for A$35,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Mark S

Mark SSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Niiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiice

published

Purchased in June 2019 for A$29,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2018
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers

2015 SV6 Storm best buy for the $

published

Love this car. Best value car for the $. Economical .9 to 10 liters per 100 KLM around town. 6.4 to 7.5 highway driving. Perfect mechanically. Always serviced at Holden dealership. Powerful and beautiful premium Prussian Steel paint. Roomy. Would have liked full fold down rear seat and Hurrican mufflers but hey, this is a superb car and a keeper. Better than the new BMW, Turbo Falcon and Jag I used to drive. Buy one while you still can with low mileage. Cheers.

Purchased in January 2016 at Eagers Holden Brisbane for A$35,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2015
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Darren82

Darren82Sydney, NSW

SV6 - Safe, sure, reliable. Power when I need it

published

Purchased in July 2017 for A$4,900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2006
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Page 2 of 21
See all Holden Commodore reviews

Questions & Answers

Allison

Allison asked

Commodore VZ (2004-2006)

Radio is not turning off when I shut the drivers side door so is causing the battery to go flat?

No answers
Dean

Deanasked

Commodore VF (2013-2017)

My radio was working fine then the next day doesn't work nor does the cd player i changed the fuse and still nothing

1 answer
Dean S.
Dean S.

I would recommend taking it to Holden and getting them to check it out. I haven't had an issues with mine. Cheers.

Pete b

Pete basked

Commodore VZ (2004-2006)

When driving a vz commodore 2004 my dash board stops working battery light n other lights on.bottom show up put foot down n its returns to normal any ideas oh n a red wire the that gors into a plastic round tube with fuse is snapped is it hard to replace please help

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

Compare all 21 Holden Commodore
CategoryCars and SedansCars and SedansCars and SedansCars and Sedans
Starting Price A$40,990A$43,990A$51,990A$51,990
TransmissionAutomaticAutomaticAutomaticAutomatic
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)All Wheel Drive (AWD)
Fuel TypePetrolDieselPetrolPetrol
Wheels18" Alloy18" Alloy20" Alloy20" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars
Doors5555
Seats5555
Fuel Consumption7.6 L/100km5.8 L/100km9.1 L/100km9.1 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 61 L61 L61 L61 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 2.0L6 Cylinder 3.6L6 Cylinder 3.6L
Max Power191kW @ 5500rpm125kW @ 3750rpm235kW @ 6800rpm235kW @ 6800rpm
Max Torque350Nm @ 3000-4000rpm400Nm @ 1750-2500rpm381Nm @ 5200rpm381Nm @ 5200rpm
Country of ManufactureGermanyGermanyGermanyGermany
Safety Features
  • Active Cruise Control
  • AEB (Auto Emergency Braking)
  • Blindspot Warning System
  • Forward Collision Warning
  • Lane Assist
  • Reversing Camera
  • Traction Control
  • Active Cruise Control
  • AEB (Auto Emergency Braking)
  • Blindspot Warning System
  • Forward Collision Warning
  • Lane Assist
  • Reversing Camera
  • Traction Control
  • Active Cruise Control
  • Blindspot Warning System
  • Driver Attention Detection
  • Forward Collision Warning
  • Lane Assist
  • Reversing Camera
  • Traction Control
  • Active Cruise Control
  • Blindspot Warning System
  • Driver Attention Detection
  • Forward Collision Warning
  • Lane Assist
  • Reversing Camera
  • Traction Control
Extra Features
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Automatic Parking Assist
  • Automatic Start/Stop Engine
  • Automatic Wipers
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Built-In Navigation System
  • Dual Zone Air Conditioning
  • Heads-up Display
  • Heated Seats
  • Immobilizer
  • Keyless Entry
  • Power Steering
  • Sunroof
  • USB Port
  • Voice Control
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Automatic Parking Assist
  • Automatic Start/Stop Engine
  • Automatic Wipers
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Built-In Navigation System
  • Dual Zone Air Conditioning
  • Heads-up Display
  • Heated Seats
  • Immobilizer
  • Keyless Entry
  • Power Steering
  • Sunroof
  • USB Port
  • Voice Control
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Automatic Parking Assist
  • Automatic Start/Stop Engine
  • Automatic Wipers
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Built-In Navigation System
  • Dual Zone Air Conditioning
  • Heads-up Display
  • Heated Seats
  • Immobilizer
  • Keyless Entry
  • Power Steering
  • Sunroof
  • USB Port
  • Voice Control
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Automatic Parking Assist
  • Automatic Start/Stop Engine
  • Automatic Wipers
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Built-In Navigation System
  • Dual Zone Air Conditioning
  • Heads-up Display
  • Heated Seats
  • Immobilizer
  • Keyless Entry
  • Power Steering
  • Sunroof
  • USB Port
  • Voice Control
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateJan 2017Jan 2017Jan 2017Jan 2017
Compare all 21 Holden Commodore

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.