??!
5 photos
Holden Equinox EQ

Holden Equinox EQ (2017-2020)

Also referred to as: Holden Equinox EQ 2019 and Holden Equinox EQ 2021. LS+, LT, LTZ, etc...
4.8 from 9 reviews

See the Best Midsize / Medium SUVs in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(7)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
  • Incentivised Review Yes (0%) · No (100%)
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (4)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (5)
  • Noise Level
    4.4 (5)

glennelsegood

glennelsegoodWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great car

published

Purchased in June 2018 at Zupps for $29,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Jo B.

Jo B.Central Queensland, QLD

Comfortable Seats. Smooth Ride. Plenty of Power.

published

Purchased the Holden Equinox LT a week ago. Used daily for general commuting and family transport.
So far, so good. The seats are quite comfortable. The ride is smooth. Power great. Gadgets a-plenty (I'm still learning them all). Yet to find out what the fuel consumption is like, however looking at others' comments, am hoping it will be reasonable. Will update my thoughts in a couple of months, but so far, we're quite happy with it.

Purchased in August 2019 at Holden Dealers for $34,140.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Fantastic car, reliable and comfortable

published

I have had an Equinox for about a month now for daily commuting and weekend trips away and it is an exceptionally impressive car. Extremely quiet on the road, engine and gearbox well suited to the vehicle, safety technology works well and it just feels well put together. I have driven Foresters, CX5s, Koleos and the Equinox is far better value for the money. The Equinox has been rated as one of the most reliable medium SUVs in the USA and I can see why.

Purchased in May 2019 for $22,990.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
See all answers
John

JohnGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Great car

published

Had our car for 2 months no faults found at all. Great fuel economy and power from the 2 litre turbo engine and 9 speed auto. Great drive on the open highway and around the suburbs. Would be nice to have adaptive cruise but not essential. Great safety features for the cost. Love this car.

BadgeLTZ
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2018

allans156

allans156AU

  • 15 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great car.

published

Had this car as a loaner and was very surprised. Drives very well, heaps of power (2 litre turbo model), and heaps of safety features. Not sure on long term, as I only had the car for a week. The AWD system was amazing in the wet, and overall the car felt great to drive. A huge leap forward over the Captiva.

BadgeLTZ
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2018

Rhonda B

Rhonda BVictoria

  • 2 reviews

Love my new car

published

I use my car for both private and work every day.It drives really smooth and white looks amazing.
I haven't mastered the radio stations as yet but the service center said they would help! I am still getting used to not using a key but that is so convenient
My car is due for it's first service next week

BadgeLS
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2018

Shaneo

ShaneoVictoria, 3220

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing car, heaps of power and safety kit

published

Purchased in March 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionSemi-Automatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
1 comment
Shaneo
Shaneo

Update: My Equinox has now done 22000kms and still going well (no issues to report). I now tow a 1250kg camper behind on holidays, it and tows it with ease doesn't seem to work very hard at all. Very impressed :)


ciaman22

ciaman22AU

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

A great new model to shake up the large established field of great mid-sized SUV's

published

This car ticked all our boxes.
Powerful engine, auto trans, interior comfort, AWD, dual zone climate control, heaps of driver aids and safety features. The car drives like a dream. Downsides include requirement for premium 95ULP fuel, firm ride, and a very basic Satnav that doesn't include all speed limits, an over-speed alert, speed and red light camera locations. Every car has its shortcomings!

Purchased in December 2017 for $53,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Pete b

Pete bMurray Mallee, SA

Great car. Perfect for us

published

Had car for 2500 kms. Can't fault it. Just driven to and from port Lincoln 1700 kms. Over various roads. Did not miss a beat. The 2 litre turbo has plenty of punch
Even wife enjoyed driving long distances.

Great accessories. H link worked well

No I'm not a Holden salesperson

Purchased in February 2018 at The CPAP Clinic Physical store for $45,000.00.

Year2017

Questions & Answers

Melanie Thompson

Melanie Thompsonasked

Has anyone had issues with dust leaking in the rear tailgate ? 2018 model

No answers

geoffjd

geoffjdasked

Hi, has anyone noticed foul smells that intermittently come through the air vents?

No answers

Preston F.

Preston F.asked

hi has anyone noticed a vibration droning sound from a 2lt 9speed ltz around 1200 -1500rpm at a steady throttle feels like the engine is labouring more noticeable around 60-80 kph feedback appreciated cheers.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Holden representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.