??!
1 photo
Holman BTX6

Holman BTX6

2.1 from 15 reviews

Reviews

(2)
(1)
(1)
(4)
(7)


Ross

RossPerth, WA

BTX6 unit stops working after a min in Automatic run

published

I purchased it 4 month ago. Now it stops after a minute what an unreliable controller. I only used 2 zones of the controller for turf and plants. It is very disappointing.

Purchased in September 2019 at eBay for $90.00.


Luke

LukeMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Failed at 12 months

published

My unit had worked good for a year, although the solenoids have stuck on a few times. About to take back to bunnings after the electronics have gone, no connectivity, no manual functionality either

Purchased in December 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for $149.00.

Barry R

Barry RQueensland

  • 2 reviews

Another faulty BTX6

published

As above, my unit also stops working after 5 seconds in Auto mode. Failed while we were away for 4 weeks and now we have several dead plants. What is disappointing is that this is my second unit - the first failed after 8 months and this one only lasted 3 months!

Purchased in January 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $149.00.

2 comments
Holman
Holman I.Holman

Hello Barry, please call us on 1300 716 188.

Barry R
Barry R
Jeff H

Jeff HThe Mallee, VIC

  • 4 reviews

Wont start automatically

published

This is the second BT6 I have had installed in the last 16 months and they both failed to start automatically or run on manual for more than a minute. very disappointing.

Purchased in February 2019.

2 comments
Holman
Holman I.Holman

Hello Jeff, please give us a call on 1300 716 188.

Jeff H
Jeff H

I gave Holman a call and they were very helpful with my issue and posted me a new replacement unit, which I have installed and it is working great. Great back-up service, thank you Holman.


Jarrod T.

Jarrod T.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Awesome service from Holmans

published

My BTX6 also suffered from the fault of turning on only for 5 seconds after winter. Rang Holmans and they are sending a replacement. Can't fault their after care support!

Purchased in January 2019 for $160.00.

1 comment
Holman
Holman I.Holman

Thank you Jarrod, we are here to help!


Casey O.

Casey O.Central, SA

Great customer service

published

Hey, i have the BTX6 controller. It has been fine until i went to set it up again after winter. Comes on for 5 seconds then goes off. I contacted the service centre. They were very helpfull and are replacing it for me. Great service

Purchased in January 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for $160.00.

3 comments
Holman
Holman I.Holman

Hello Casey, thank you for your review!

Casey O.
Casey O.

Recieved my replacement in the mail today. A+ service. Will be using Holman again!

Holman
Holman I.Holman

Glad to be of service Casey!


Ari

AriRockingham

  • 2 reviews

Holman BTX6 garbage

published

I purchased the BTX6 irrigation controller after taking one back to Bunnings with what I assumed was a isolated issue only to find out the BTX6 is indeed absolute rubbish, especially considering the "app" is so rubbing that Google Play store reflects my problems down to a tee without Holman replying to majority of complainants.. terrible service and terrible product..

Purchased in October 2019 for $150.00.

1 comment
Holman
Holman I.Holman

Hello Ari, you are welcome to call us on 1300 716 188 and we can help with your issue! Thank you, your Holman Team!


Aleisha

AleishaPerth, WA

Connection Issues

published

I had this installed a few weeks ago and it was working perfectly. Now it wont connect to my device at all. Ive followed all of the troubleshooting instructions but am unable to use the system. Incredibly frustrated as i have a brand new garden planted which Im now unable to water.

Purchased in September 2019.

1 comment
Holman
Holman I.Holman

Hello Aleisha, please give us a call on 1300 716 188 for assistance with this. If you believe the controller if faulty, please return it to Bunnings with your docket for an exchange. Thank you, your Holman Team!

Liam

LiamPerth, WA

Connection issue

published

My phone dosnt stay connected to the sysrem it has to reconnect every time you wanna start or stop the system very annoying when it starts the system then you try stop it and says can't connect

1 comment
Holman
Holman I.Holman

Hello Liam, this is indeed odd. Please give us a call on 1300 716 188 for assistance. Thank you, your Holman Team!

Keith H.

Keith H.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Starts to work then Stops 5 sec into cycle

published

Hi i have a BTX6 and was trying to get it going again after our winter months are now past. It seemed to only run for 5 seconds then shut valve down. Have checked No2 valve and this does the same. While diagnosing it, it lost bluetooth connection, i re enabled bluetooth but received the message that couldnt find device. I have also re installed the app. I have checked the powerpack and doesnt appear to be any voltage coming out of it. Could this be a multiple failure of the unit. Its 18 months old . It was given as a house warming gift .

Purchased in May 2018.

3 comments
Holman
Holman I.Holman

Hello Keith, are you running a pump or Master valve? We are unsure why there is a third wire to your AC. We will need further information to assist you with this issue, please call us on 1300 716 188. Thank you, your Holman Team!

Keith H.
Keith H.

I will call product care. Thanks

Keith H.
Keith H.

Great customer service. Unit will be replaced as deemed faulty . It's good to see they actually look after their customer base.


Jarod

JarodSouth East Queensland, QLD

Worked fine to begin with

published

This unit was super simple to setup and use, but then it just stopped working..
As with the other reviewers, the unit still switches the zones on initially but then after about 5 seconds it just switches them back off... very annoying!

Purchased in January 2019.

1 comment
Holman
Holman I.Holman

Hello Jarod, please give our service department a call on 1300 716 188 for assistance. Thank you, your Holman Team!


Rhyce

RhycePerth, WA

Unsure

published

The BTX6 i bought last summer worked great on start up for the most part.
Pros: simple to use
Cons: can connect to only 1 device at a time
Now shuts off after 5seconds of use.
(No notification that’s it not working) came home to dead lawn after a week away.
No way to fix it
Exspensive and don’t see how I can justify $150 for a controller to last one summer.

Purchased in March 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for $149.00.

1 comment
Holman
Holman I.Holman

Hello Rhyce, Please give us a call on 1300 716 188 in regards to your controller. Thank you, your Holman Team!


Bill

BillPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Not contractor friendly and failed after 5 months

published

As a landscaper we started using the BTX range of controllers to work together with the lighting controller, seemed like a wise decision but they are just not made for contractors, as we need to have the clients phone to set the controller up, as the you can only use one phone, great for testing the system and adjusting sprinklers with the bluetooth being able to shut the system down without running back to the controller.
The unit also failed after 5 months and had to be replaced, this was quick and easy enough as it is apparently a common problem with them. Unsure why they havent been recalled.

Purchased in August 2018.

1 comment
Holman
Holman I.Holman

Hello Bill, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear your issue was resolved quickly! Our customer service team is always available on 1300 716 188.


Kimchip

KimchipPerth

Great Controller

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018
1 comment
Holman
Holman I.Holman

Hello Kimchip, thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you are enjoying your new irrigation controller. Thank you, your Holman Team!

Funky Consumer

Funky ConsumerPerth, WA

  • 27 reviews
  • 14 likes
  • Verified purchase

Only supports limited smartphones/tablets

published
2 comments
Holman
Holman I.Holman
Funky Consumer
Funky Consumer

Questions & Answers

Brad S.

Brad S.asked

My btx6 turns off after a few seconds in both manual and schedule watering.
Very disappointing after having it work perfectly for months

2 answers
Jeff H
Jeff H

Hi Brad, give Holman a call, they will look after you. I had the same issue with mine and they replaced it without question.

Barry R
Barry R

Hi Brad, my first unit died, and so did my second - exactly the same symptoms. There is obviously a major problem that is not being fixed. What's the point in replacing it if the next one dies too? And worse, it could be just after the warranty runs out.......


Luke H.

Luke H.asked

Hi I purchased your product from bunnings approximately 15 months ago and it now has failed with solenoids only operating for 5secs-1min in duration on auto and in manual. How do I go about getting a new unit or refund as this product supposedly has a 3 year warranty??

3 answers
Jeff H
Jeff H

Hi Luke, I had the same issues with my BTX6 which I took back to Bunnings and they replaced it no questions asked. The second also failed so I gave Holman a call and sent a replacement unit straight away. They do offer great after sales care and I am now happy with my new unit.

Barry R
Barry R

Hi Luke, I have had two BTX6 units fail, the second one was while we were away for 4 weeks and we lost so many plants in this dry weather. Holman will replace the unit, but what's the point if the next one fails as well? They do not address the basic fault with their system, and fix it once and for all. That's why I asked for a refund and bought another brand entirely.

Barry R
Barry R

Just for information, I researched sprinkler timers before buying another one, and decided on the Orbit b-hyve. Was a little more expensive, but so easy to program. And has been working perfectly so far......


Jarod

Jarodasked

I have the same issue as the others, unit worked fine to begin with, now it shuts down 5 seconds after it starts for no apparent reason.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Holman representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.