3 photos
Kmart Anko Sandwich Maker

Kmart Anko Sandwich Maker

MPN: LW-616C
1.7 from 12 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

1.7

12 reviews
  • Value for Money
    1.5 (2)
  • Build Quality
    1.5 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    1.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    1.0 (2)
  • Even Heat DistributionYes (1) · No (1)
Previous
Next
Rainer
Rainer
  • 2 reviews
  • 12 likes

Absolute Garbage don't waste your money.

published

Purchased in March 2021 at Kmart Retail Stores for $15.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Chris K.
Chris K.Canberra 2600, ACT

Not recommended.

published

First time using the Anko sandwich maker and the bottom handle snapped when closing the unit to cook. Flimsy and a complete waste of money. Cheese and butter leaked out everywhere and not easy to clean.

Purchased in March 2021 at Kmart Retail Stores for $10.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Heaseung O.
Heaseung O.Queensland

total waste of money

published

Bought a new product, plug it in but nothing happened. No light, no function. Was flipping the product with the cord attached to power point and suddenly it sparked and all my kitchen power was out. Total waste of money. Buy this product if you want to get electricuted and die.

Purchased in March 2021 at Kmart for $7.50.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Sandwich Presses

Find out how Kmart Anko Sandwich Maker compares to other Sandwich Presses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Edivarius
EdivariusSouth East Queensland, QLD

This unit is dangerous

published

Used this sandwich maker a few times until discovering the gaps between the plates when cleaning. After taking the machine apart (most likely invalidating my warranty) I found melted cheese had found its way below the plates into the bottom of the machine and about to make contact with the electrical circuitry. It would have been only a matter of time before it shorted out.

Purchased in August 2020 at K-Mart online.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Lolwut
LolwutSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 11 reviews
  • 9 likes
  • Verified

Don’t waste your money

published

Purchased in March 2021 at Kmart for $7.50.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next

Meh, it sometimes toasts

published

Purchased in April 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Margaret Deegens
Margaret DeegensSydney, NSW

A waste of time and money.

published

I used the Anko Sandwich Maker for the first time. The instructions were very vague. The slices of bread did not fit properly. It was very soggy. I will throw it away.

Purchased in December 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Mouse
MouseKariong
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Total waste of money

published

If you like pale soggy toasties with all the cheese on the hot plate instead of inside the sandwich this is the product for you. If you enjoy yummy, well toasted bread with all the filling inside the sandwich whatever you do, DON'T by this rip off!
I also bought the Kmart flat plate 4 x sandwich press at the same time I purchased this rubbish and it's even worse than this one! Not even worth 1 star!

Purchased in December 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Alice
Alice
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Not great

published

Sandwich was more like steamed bread than toasted! Cheese oozing out before the bread was toasty and crispy. Better results in a pan or under the grill. Gave it away after one use.

Purchased in January 2020 at Kmart for $7.50.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Sandwich Presses

Find out how Kmart Anko Sandwich Maker compares to other Sandwich Presses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jcd
JcdPerth
  • 36 reviews
  • 20 likes

Good value for the price

published

Bought this as it is way easier to use than bothering with my large panini press. Look its cheap ($7.50) so probably isn't a long term investment but it cooks ham & cheese toasties perfectly fine for now and if it dosen't last too long then its cheap to replace. I wouldn't put sandwhiches with heaped fillings in it though as i doubt it would close and cook them fully.

Purchased in May 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $7.50.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Hbuck
Hbuck
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Do not recommend

published

This sandwich maker was fine for the first couple of uses. After while, however I noticed a pretty strong burning smell. I noticed that any cheese/runoff from toasted sandwiches was falling below hotplate and burning on the element. Eventually it started smoking so I obviously threw it out given I didn’t have my receipt anymore. I did try buying another one because it was cheap and I thought perhaps my first one was faulty but the same thing happened again.

Date PurchasedApr 2016
Cassie L
Cassie LAU
  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Fantastic value

published

Purchased this sandwich maker, fits 2 toasties inside. Not problems with how it cooks, sangas comes out crispy on the outside, gooey in the middle. Only $7.50 so price is even better!!

Questions & Answers

Batool H.
Batool H.asked

Do you have the large one ?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategorySandwich Presses
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9341104063104
  • MPN: LW-616C

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.