??!
1 photo
Homebuyers Centre Western Australia

Homebuyers Centre Western Australia (page 2 of 30)

4.6 from 584 reviews

Reviews

(483)
(58)
(7)
(6)
(30)
  • Build Stage
    • Post-Construction (97)
    • Pre-Construction (88)
    • Mid-Construction (40)
  • Customer Service
    4.9 (205)
  • Site Admin
    4.9 (124)
  • Timeliness
    4.9 (132)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.9 (94)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.8 (83)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.9 (80)
  • Flooring
    4.8 (80)
  • Transparency
    4.8 (131)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
  • Verified customer

Anyone thinking of Building, should highly consider HomeBuyers Centre

published

We are in the early stages of Building and currently waiting on Settlement on the block to go through. The team at Homebuyers Centre have been fantastic to organised everything through. We found a block that we fell in love with and we collaborated with our new homes consultant and within a day we had a house plan drafted. They listened to our needs/wants and they have no issues changes things around to suit our needs. Their in-house Finance team (Resolve Finance) are also fantastic, very knowledgeable and the going budgeting support is great. We look forward to the construction of our new home and glad we decided to go with Homebuyers.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Western Australia
Homebuyers C.Homebuyers Centre Western Australia

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jessica Lewin

Jessica LewinVictoria

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Fantastic company with great selection.

published

This company has had prompt build times with great workmanship and fantastic consistent Communication. We have stayed well within our budget without missing out on anything we had desired for our new home.
We have not Been able to fault them and are extremely satisfied so far. We look forward to seeing our finished result.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Western Australia
Homebuyers C.Homebuyers Centre Western Australia

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Alison Robert

Alison RobertSydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Love the new home

published

So far the journey has been very smooth. We have received clear information from the very beginning. Every stage to date has been clearly communicated from the consultant through to the prestart consultation. Homebuyers centre were brilliant in terms of allowing so much choice and control over what we wanted out of our house.construction was so much quicker than we expected. Looking forward to receiving the keys and moving into our new home.
.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Western Australia
Homebuyers C.Homebuyers Centre Western Australia
Home Builders

Find out how Homebuyers Centre Western Australia compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Michael K

Michael KPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Amazing Customer Service

published

So far the experience has been amazing, everyone has made this process much easier than I was expecting. They've been very flexible with what I wanted to do to my house plans, with everything clearly explained at every turn. Everything's come to within my budget, with all the inclusions that are offered it made it really easy to go with Home Buyers. I've been dealing with Blake and Althea mostly and they are friendly and has just been an absolute delight to build with them, super hyped for the end result.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Western Australia
Homebuyers C.Homebuyers Centre Western Australia

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Dianne Mc

Dianne McPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Very Streamlined Building Process

published

I can’t fault the sales process from HomeBuyers so far. Very professional and simple. Peter Iozzi has gone out of his way to answer any questions I have had in a very punctual manner. The inclusions for prestart are of a high quality and the team are so professional in putting everything together. My upfront inclusive costs are great. No surprises along the way. The ability to upgrade is also very good as everyone’s tastes and budgets are different. We are looking forward to seeing the final product now and moving in.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Western Australia
Homebuyers C.Homebuyers Centre Western Australia

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Zulya H.

Zulya H.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Expect Delays

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Western Australia
Homebuyers C.Homebuyers Centre Western Australia

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Stacey L.

Stacey L.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

The best decision I've made in a long time!

published

I was very impressed with the professionalism the people I dealt with, within this company. They were so organised, friendly and very punctual and couldn't have been more welcoming. The choices I had for my pre-start were very nice and final cost, with upgrades was less than anticipated. Great experience!

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Western Australia
Homebuyers C.Homebuyers Centre Western Australia

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Hayden_Amy

Hayden_AmyPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

House is perfect! Team were super!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Western Australia
Homebuyers C.Homebuyers Centre Western Australia

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

ACS

ACSPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Love our new home! Thank you HBC!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Western Australia
Homebuyers C.Homebuyers Centre Western Australia

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Homebuyers Centre Western Australia compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tara

TaraPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Pre start

published
Customer Service
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Western Australia
Homebuyers C.Homebuyers Centre Western Australia

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

LJ KJ

LJ KJPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Great price! Great house!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Western Australia
Homebuyers C.Homebuyers Centre Western Australia

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Proactive! Positive! On Point!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Western Australia
Homebuyers C.Homebuyers Centre Western Australia

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Phil F.

Phil F.Western Australia

  • Verified customer

No complains so far! Excellent Customer Service

published

HBC team is extremely organised and friendly, always prompt.
My wife and I are really happy with our builder choice. We have been to other 4 builders prior and Homebuyers was the ones who best suited our needs.
Thank you for all the support so far and looking forward to see the final product!

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Western Australia
Homebuyers C.Homebuyers Centre Western Australia
  • Verified customer

Pre start review

published

This is the first time I have built with homebuyers centre .
From Damien the sales to Jo who helped us with our pre start and to the girl on reception the professionalism of the company is clear from the outset.
My costs are exactly where I expected them to be at this stage of my build.
It was our mistake but we arrived at our pre start one day early. Jo rescheduled her whole day to accommodate us to save us from coming back. I have never met someone in the industry so professional and knowledgeable . We left our pre start looking forward to moving into our new home in the knowledge knowing that with our ideas and the amazing help from Jo that we have an amazing house to look forward to.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Western Australia
Homebuyers C.Homebuyers Centre Western Australia
Marion B.

Marion B.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Best New Homes Consultant ever!!

published

From the moment we first walked into the show home, throughout planning the house design and through pre-construction, Jai Ferguson, our new homes consultant, has been absolutely amazing.
His professional, friendly and caring attitude has eased us through the process of building our first home in Australia. His attention to detail is second to none. Any errors picked up on the design were adjusted immediately. Nothing is too much trouble for Jai. His honesty and passion for his work is obvious. We are so grateful we have him looking after us throughout this process.
Thank you Jai, you truly are a credit to HomeBuyers Centre WA.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Western Australia
Homebuyers C.Homebuyers Centre Western Australia
Home Builders

Find out how Homebuyers Centre Western Australia compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Susan B

Susan BPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

the smoothest ride with Homebuyers

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Western Australia
Homebuyers C.Homebuyers Centre Western Australia
Jane

JanePerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Looking Forward to a New Home

published

I am only at Pre-Construction stage but it has been a very easy, stress free process. Am loving every minute of it. Clare guided me through choosing the right home design and Althea was so good helping me refine the colour schemes and choice of appliances and fittings for my new home. Looking forward to seeing the end result and how all the ideas come together.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Western Australia
Homebuyers C.Homebuyers Centre Western Australia
Reece K.

Reece K.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Over the moon!!

published

What a team! I’m not an easy person to deal with on the best days and from the get go, Adam has gone above and beyond for us, making sure we got what we wanted, reassuring us in times of doubt and maintaining contact with us even while on holidays. (Sorry Adam). Our prestart with Althea was awesome! She loved our choices and helped point us in the right direction to make sure the house was going to mesh wonderfully. Her eye for style is only just second to her willingness to help you through and make sure you’re happy with your project. Nobody had anything to hide, my wife and I are stoked to be building with homebuyers. 11/10 will recommend homebuyers to all of my friends looking at building.
Thankyou team homebuyers.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Western Australia
Homebuyers C.Homebuyers Centre Western Australia

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Siobhán M.

Siobhán M.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

What an amazing experience!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Western Australia
Homebuyers C.Homebuyers Centre Western Australia
Solanki

SolankiPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Good experience at prestart and pre construction phase

published

Very flexible design phase with Derek Lowe. Being custom design it needed plenty of design alterations and revisions, all well managed.
Very well managed pre-start with Althea Brennan, Early possible appointment was arranged, satisfied with the time given to us, recommendations and neutral advises from Althea nevertheless last minute change/variation handled so efficiently.

Customer Service
Transparency
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Homebuyers Centre Western Australia
Homebuyers C.Homebuyers Centre Western Australia

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 2 of 30
See all Homebuyers Centre Western Australia reviews

Questions & Answers

Vipul Behl

Vipul Behlasked

Hi Guys,

Can anyone let me know if the timber laminate ‘Nordic Brown’ by Surfaces by Hynes is available in any of the display homes ?

1 answer
Homebuyers Centre Western Australia
Homebuyers C.Homebuyers Centre Western Australia

Hi Vipul

Apologies for the delay in getting back to you. Unfortunately we don't have a display home with that colour timber laminate. I have been advised by our preconstruction team that you can visit Trevors Carpets showroom, they may have a sample of the flooring you are after that they can show you.

I hope this helps you.

Thank you.
Kind regards,
Homebuyers Centre

Damien

Damienasked

Gone for a house and land package with homebuyers. Keystart evaluator believes value of house and land is not what I signed up for to the tune of negative $15000. Homebuyers wants me to choose another design to increase the valuation but Im happy with my old design. Will homebuyers lower the price of the house I wanted to meet the valuation?

1 answer
Homebuyers Centre Western Australia
Homebuyers C.Homebuyers Centre Western Australia

Hi Damien,

Our Sales Manager would like to get in touch with you to discuss your query.

Could you please provide me with your job number or site address so that I can locate you in our system.

Thanks,
Homebuyers Centre.

Allister Davidson

Allister Davidsonasked

Hi, can anyone tell me who installs the Fujitsu air conditioning units on new builds in Byford? And who holds the warranty? Thanks

1 answer
Homebuyers Centre Western Australia
Homebuyers C.Homebuyers Centre Western Australia

Hi Allister,

Thanks for getting in touch.

AirElectTech are the installers of this product, however if you have an issue with the system we can request that they investigate it on your behalf.

If you'd like to get in touch with Robyn, our Maintenance Coordinator, on 9240 1111 she will be able to assist you with this.

Thank you,
Homebuyers Centre.

Get an answer from our members and Homebuyers Centre Western Australia representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.