?
? !
1 photo
HoMedics AP25AU (Medium Room)

HoMedics AP25AU (Medium Room)

3.7 from 9 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.7

9 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (4)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (3)
  • Pet OwnerYes (4) · No (0)
  • Smokers Yes (0) · No (4)
  • Air Quality Improvement
    4.8 (4)
  • Noise Level
    2.8 (4)
  • Odour Improvement
    5.0 (2)
Previous
Next
Bobbie

BobbieSouth East Queensland, QLD

Couldn't live without

published

Owned this in the UK due to family allergies so bought another for QLD. I air my sons room then close all Windows and doors and turn the timer on to clean the air for 2 hours in a medium sized bedroom. After two hours you can feel how clean the air is. Its great for my sons dust allergy. Its easy to use and the filters last a really long time. The black sponge filter is easy to vacuum and in nearly 3 years of using we have not needed to buy a new filter. Cleans the dusty queensland air and cuts down on dusting and allergies. Easy to use and has 3 timer settings for night time use when sleeping with windows open.

Purchased in September 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ausclimate Winix ZERO+ PRO 5-Stage AUS-1250AZPU

Looking for Air Purifiers?

Read the reviews for Ausclimate Winix ZERO+ PRO 5-Stage AUS-1250AZPU

45 reviews
Ad
Jane L

Jane LGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

It works

published

I bought it after talking to my doctor about my allergies.

For its price, it is very effective at minimising the allergens in the air. I run it for a couple hours in my bedroom at night, or when the central heating is on.

As others have mentioned, it sounds like a loud fan. I usually run it before bedtime and turn it off and it's working so far.

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for $70.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
louandollie

louandollie

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Effective and filters easily replaced.

published

This product is basically a HEPA filter in front of a fan. We use it at night for white noise while sleeping and change the filter every few months. It collects a surprising amount of dust. It is easily operated and filter are easily replaced.

Purchased in August 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Air Purifiers

Find out how HoMedics AP25AU (Medium Room) compares to other Air Purifiers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sarahlouphillips

SarahlouphillipsSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Noisy

published

I purchased the medium air purifier yesterday because I had developed an allergy to my kitten and wanted it to help minimise dander which was causing the allergy. I have already noticed a significant difference in the quality of air and my allergy symptoms seem to have gone already. Only downfall is that it’s very noisy - it’s louder then my ceiling fan going at full speed. If I knew it was going to be this noisy I wouldn’t have purchased this.

Purchased in February 2019 at Officeworks for $229.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pepe

Pepe

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Strange design features

published
Date PurchasedNov 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Solo

SoloSURREY HILLS

Very noisy

published

It does the job, but it is very noisy. I will be looking at something else after using AP25AU for a few nights. What's the point of having your air cleaned if it is impossible to sleep with the unit in the room operating on the lowest level? Sounds like an old fan that got out of grease and not balanced properly so also vibrates.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ausclimate Winix ZERO+ PRO 5-Stage AUS-1250AZPU

Looking for Air Purifiers?

Read the reviews for Ausclimate Winix ZERO+ PRO 5-Stage AUS-1250AZPU

45 reviews
Ad
Amy

AmySydney

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Long time user of Homedics. True HEPA filter. Does the job.

published
Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Private

PrivateSydney

  • 7 reviews

Sleeping better + filters air

published

Quite bulky compared to what was expected however works all the same. Sleeping better with this in the room. The filter seems quite thin and unsure of its performance compared to others out there. The whisper quiet advertised is not silent and it may bother some who find it hard to sleep with background noise, no matter how low.. it is still the sound of a small fan.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
resusjam

resusjamMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 9 likes

Fresh air for the family!

published

Ensures nice clean air and peace of mind. Able to filter 0.3micron particles for a large room >20m sq.
Great for families with babies, stuffy rooms without much ventilation. Gets rid of stale air quickly. Filters odours too.
Filter change is said to be about 3-6 monthly and cost about $20-30 dollars.
Got this on eBAY whilst on 20% off tech.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Air Purifiers

Find out how HoMedics AP25AU (Medium Room) compares to other Air Purifiers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Homedics AP15AU / AP25AU reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about HoMedics AP25AU (Medium Room) but you can read 3 questions about Homedics AP15AU / AP25AU.

Get an answer from our members

HoMedics AP25AU (Medium Room)

Details

Compare both Homedics AP15AU / AP25AU
CategoryAir Purifiers
Price (RRP) $149.00
HEPA FilterYes
FeaturesAdjustable Speed Settings, Carbon Filter and Timer
Maximum Noise Level53.3 db
Max Room Size 10.6
Weight7.25 kg
Dimensions 450 x 510 x 233 mm
Construction MaterialPlastic
Power78 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Compare both Homedics AP15AU / AP25AU

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.