2 photos
Kmart 40cm Pedestal Fan

Kmart 40cm Pedestal Fan

2.5 from 15 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Standalone Fans in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Kmart? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    1.5 (2)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (1)
  • Power
    1.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Annoyed customer
Annoyed customerTamworth
  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

You get what you pay for within a month both fans stopped working blew all the power out

published

Cheap $15 Within a month fan stopped working blew all the power out happened to two of my fans your best paying that bit extra and getting a more expensive one

Purchased in December 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $15.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Martin
MartinPerth, WA

Lasted a week

published

Just stopped working after a week .
What can you expect for $15? Trouble is you throw the receipt away and it's too hard to take it back to Kmart .. so it adds to landfill.

Purchased in December 2019 for $15.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Incentivised Review No

Other Standalone Fans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Shadow
Shadow
  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Flimsy awful product

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Lyss
LyssMelbourne

Short life span.

published

The quality of this fan was absolutely rubbish! I had only purchased it only a month ago and now it is already broken down. The motor burnt out. I can now understand why it is $12. I recommend you spend the extra money and purchase something of a better quality.

Standalone Fans

Find out how Kmart 40cm Pedestal Fan compares to other Standalone Fans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Amos Spitalhatch
Amos SpitalhatchHamilton NZ
  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Could be dangerous!

published

Bought from K Mart less than a week ago for NZ$15. Assembly is fairly standard for this sort of fan but performance is patchy.
The second time I used it there was a strong smell of oil. The next time, I found out why - the motor casing was HOT! It's been okay a couple of times since, but heated up again today, almost too hot to touch, so it will be going back to the shop before we end up with a fire. In any case, there's no point in trying to cool down a room with a device that actually heats it up!

JL
JL
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

40cm chrome pedestal fan

published

Mine broke after 4 days. Whirred and whizzed and then the bade fell off. Gonna have to return it to Kmart too. What poor quality.

Broke after 2 hours of use

published

i bought one of these fans from Kmart. It has better construction than the cheap white plastic fans and looks a whole lot nicer too. However, after running the fan on oscillating mode for 2 hours, I heard a metallic "ting" sound and the oscillating stopped. I couldn't get it working again. Gonna have to return it!

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Is the new ALDI Bladeless Air Purifier Fan better than the Dyson Pure Cool Desk Fan?

German retail giant ALDI is releasing a bladeless fan and air purifier, due to go on sale as part of its Special Buys program this Saturday 18th November.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.11 Nov 2020
is-the-new-aldi-bladeless-air-purifier-fan-better-than-the-dyson-pure-cool-desk-fan
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Next

Questions & Answers

helen.E
helen.Easked

I have a homemaker misting fan and I broke the water bottle, do you know where I can get other water bottle for it from?
Helen

2 answers
Gazzasbees
Gazzasbees

Hi Helen, for some reason my review of a high velocity floor fan was put in this section ...
Sorry I cant help you on that one , good luck.
Cheers
Gary

Amos Spitalhatch
Amos Spitalhatch

Only suggestion: find a contact address for Homemaker through Google.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryStandalone Fans
Price (RRP) $15.00
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.