??!
2 photos
Kmart Anko 20L Microwave

Kmart Anko 20L Microwave

MPN: P70B20AP-ST
4.0 from 145 reviews

See the Best Microwaves in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
44
4 star
68
3 star
21
2 star
8
1 star
4

David

DavidSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Hotspots and flaking paint

published

Purchased in December 2016 at Kmart for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Bel

BelPerth, WA

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Its okay

published

Its okay for cooking small items but defrosting takes ages and take a while to heat a meal all the way through. Good cheapie but better to invest a bit more money in a better quality microwave.

Purchased at Kmart for $48.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jay

JaySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

700W not alot

published

This microwave is only 700W and most microwave cooking times are based on a 1000W microwave. If you don’t mind putting your food in for a little longer than you’re used, or more than what it says on the packaging, then especially for this price, this microwave will definitely do the trick (eventually)

Purchased in July 2019 at Kmart for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Dan

DanSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

cheap

published

while the food cooks and the microwave does it job at the end of the day you get what you pay for. the plastic exterior makes it look cheap and it scratches easily. overall if you don't mind the look and just want something that works go ahead and buy it.

Purchased in February 2019 for $48.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Andi

AndiDarling Downs, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Doesn't heat food

published

Bought this microwave less than a month ago. It does not heat food properly - I have just spent 10 minutes trying to defrost a small single-serving meal (complete with stirring, etc.). For less than $50, I did not expect it to be brilliant, but I did expect it to at least work.

Purchased in July 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $49.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Dayanari J.

Dayanari J.Perth, WA

  • 7 reviews

It only does its job for the price paid for it!

published

Food heats up preserving its texture but it takes so long!! touch panel really needs a strong press to get working. and it starts beeping once the food is ready and it beeps (I think) every minute until the food is taken out which is annoying.

Purchased in June 2019 for $48.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Emily

EmilySouth East Queensland, QLD

Terribly quality

published

Not sure if anyone else had a similar issue, could have been that mine was just faulty. I found that is was cheap and convenient for a share house but the quality of the microwave was low. The product took double the time to heat something up compared to something you would pay a little extra for (quality is better than cheapness honestly). A large plate only just fit... definitely would not recommend nor would I buy this again.

Purchased in January 2018 at Kmart Retail Stores for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Stevie

Stevie

  • 4 reviews

Value for money!

published

Initially I hesitated at buying this due to ‘you get what you pay for’ but I needed it for the space. It fits a normal dinner plate and spaciously on a counter top or on a fridge. Definitely a great price for a good microwave!!

Purchased in March 2017 at Kmart Retail Stores for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Delores

DeloresSouth-East, TAS

  • 3 reviews

A great quicky cooker

published

So happy when I bought this product..always happy with the homemaker brand...cooks in a short time..love heating a meat pie or cooking a piece of fish..food is never mushy..comes out eldente

Purchased in January 2016 at Kmart newtown tasmania for $50.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
MMP

MMPPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Happy Microwaving

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $48.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Skylar

SkylarMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Reasonable price with good quality

published

This microwave oven is very cheap and cost-effective. Recently it changed a new look. It is very suitable for small families. I use it every day to heat milk, it never let me down. The disadvantage is that the defrosting function of this microwave oven is not very good, it will cook the frozen meat.

Date PurchasedJan 2019

Mich

Mich

  • 4 reviews

So micro happy!

published

I’m stoked as the microwave I have purchased from Kmart has helped me out when cooking for many a family event! I use it in the hot weather and the kitchen doesn’t heat up! I love the fast way that my food is ready and I cook so many great healthy options in a tantine with no fat just great healthy food.

Date PurchasedMar 2016

KM_

KM_Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Good size

published

Purchased for the smaller size (I prefer to keep the microwave in the cupboard, off the bench). For this reason I do wish the cord was as long as my previous Aldi model, but this was easily fixed with an extension cord. Basic, but you get what you pay for. I always add at least 30-60 seconds of heating time, as it does have a bit less strength but that's to be expected. I can spare the extra 30 seconds vs. spending a few hundred like on the industrial-strength ones at my office :) Bonus - no burnt fingers when removing your item from the microwave :)

Date PurchasedNov 2018

geoff.mayhew

geoff.mayhewSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 29 reviews
  • 25 likes

An inexpensive little microwave with everything I want.

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018
Rhian R

Rhian RBrisbane

  • 5 reviews

Affordable and simple

published

I purchased this microwave to simply reheat things - I haven’t used it for more than about 10 minutes at a time. It has been great and very simple to use, the buttons are straight forward and easy to read. Easy to clean as well - only drawback is it’s a bit smaller than most microwaves but this hasn’t bothered me - cheap and simple.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Kris

KrisGold coast

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great for the price

published

Features are very basic but that is all i need. It heats food evenly. It is easy to clean and the dish can be washed in the dishwasher. Very basic design but good for the price I paid. Had it for just under a year and it still works great

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Buffy

BuffyMarrickville

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Compact and efficient.

published

This microwave is great as it doesn't take up to much space, but for a small microwave it does heat up the food quite quickly. I have never had trouble with uneven heating and find the touch screen to be easy to use. I've had trouble setting the time on other brands before, but not this one!

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Peter McLean

Peter McLeanYarraman

  • 6 reviews
  • 9 likes
  • Verified purchase

Chinese excreted rubbish at its best

published

Well, today we decided to replace our old Microwave with a new one, so we went to K Mart because at least they replace Chinese garbage when it fails. Firstly it was CHEAP. The thing is it never worked. Not worth saying that you get what you pay for but at least this heap of rubbish could be like most Chinese garbage and worked for a couple of months. Never again, buy a brand name. We gave this a one star only because the site would not let us give it nothing.


Jack

JackMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Quite solid microwave

published

It was quite good from first 2 weeks that i purchased. I usually use it to heat up the milk and spin about 30 seconds was enough. After that, the microwave's power getting weak. I need to spin 1 minute to heat up the milk. I am not sure what is going on

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Nat

NatSydney

  • 4 reviews

Cheap and cheerful

published

I bought this microwave for my son so that he can warm up his lunch, It was never intended for cooking and it is very simple to operate. The buttons are easy to push and it is easy to clean, It heats up quickly and does the job well. I think it is relatively cheap and works well.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Page 1 of 8

Questions & Answers

Cazza

Cazzaasked

The metal plate inside the microwave started to burn a hole in it because student put ceramic bowl with small amount of nutella it. Where can I purchase the small metal piece?

2 answers
Cooper09
Cooper09

As we no that microwave ovens cook from inside u mite have to go to Kmart and ask them or ring the company and tel them I don’t think it wil b cheap tho

Cazza
Cazza

We found the plate online and it is a common problem with microwaves. Not just this one. It depends on the person using it! The plate is for the 'waves' to circulate the action.


Get an answer from our members and Kmart representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.