?
? !
2 photos
Kmart Anko 20L Microwave

Kmart Anko 20L Microwave

MPN: P70B20AP-ST
4.0 from 158 reviews · View Statistics

Microwaves Buying Guide

One of life’s little conveniences, a reliable microwave easily lets you enjoy hot food and drinks at home. Whether you’re making 2-minute noodles, microwave scrambled eggs or cooking rice, a microwave is an essential everyday appliance you can quickly wonder how you ever lived without.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.5 (22)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (23)
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 (23)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (23)
  • Noise Level
    3.4 (23)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
tritone

tritoneAU

  • 17 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great value lasted 10 years!

published

Bought a previous model 20L Kmart microwave 10 years ago and it only just carked it today. Guess I was lucky.
We had an expensive brand name prior to this one which lasted only 2 years so decided to get the 20L Kmart microwave which I paid $50 for at the time. With 12 months warranty you can't go wrong.
Used it a lot but only for re-heating and defrosting.
Now going to buy the 25L version.

Purchased at Kmart Retail Stores for $50.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gavin C

Gavin CHunter Region, NSW

1 years use

published

Buttons stop working after a year and a bit there is too many reviews saying the same thing
That's why the price is $50 low quality probably made in china at a guess
Start and clock button don't work
That's why you only get a years warranty it stops working about 13 months

Purchased in November 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $50.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Unhappy customer

Unhappy customerSouth East Queensland, QLD

stopped working after a year.

published

Worked well for a year, then start button stopped working, all the others working fine. Will not buy same brand again, at least I got a year out of it.

Purchased in November 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $48.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Microwaves

Find out how Kmart Anko 20L Microwave compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bonnie M

Bonnie M

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great for the price!

published

I bought this microwave almost 4 years ago and it's still going strong. I use it just to heat up foods and though it takes longer than more expensive/bigger models, it does the job.

Purchased in March 2017 at Kmart for $48.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
alphacinator

alphacinatorGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 57 reviews
  • 20 likes
  • Verified

Good value for money

published

The 30 sec/ start button is used most often for warming up my large clay mug of coffee because I always watch TV while having a cup of coffee and sometimes it gets less warm after a few minutes. I think our old microwave oven broke down because Mum must have used a wet sponge and accidentally wiped the holed grill area where water must have got into the wired circuitry and caused a mini-lightning storm explosion to this cheap microwave oven also bought from Kmart some years ago. The touch digital buttons are quite nice and does require reading glasses if your sight does not pick up the wording on the display.

Purchased in October 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

JAK

JAKSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

good enough for our use

published

bought this microwave for $48 (K-Mart) for the purpose to heat up 'heat bags' and fit into a tight space. Works well for us, no faults, small turn table, so be mindful of the size fo the container you want to use to heat with.

Purchased in September 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores for $48.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Andie

AndieSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Bought 3 days ago and no problems so far.

published

Heating capacity stronger than user manual, so that was nice to discover and once realised meant that the cooking time for each product was less than recommended in the user manual.
The only recommendation at this stage of my purchase, is that the keypad is sooooo small, that I need a magnifying glass to be able to use. Not an issue if you have one to hand, or your vision is of superperson calibre.

Purchased in September 2020 at Kmart for $48.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Amara T.

Amara T.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

Works Well but....

published

This microwave works well for the price. But I am confused about the rotating plate. On the inside of the machine is a groove into which you place the roller ring. In the middle of the roller ring is the shaft. Nothing goes into the shaft that I can see. You then place the glass plate over the roller ring. It spins around but is very wobbly and does not rotate when cooking. One would think it should if they bothered to put roller rings into it. Any feedback is welcome!

Purchased in August 2020 for $48.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Peter

PeterSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Works as expected at the price.

published

I am not a heavy microwave user . At the price, you can't ask for more.
Bought at kmart store 2 months back, works as expected.
pros-
price
does not disappoint
cons-
none

Purchased in June 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores for $28.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Microwaves

Find out how Kmart Anko 20L Microwave compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kim.p

Kim.pSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified

Works perfectly

published

Reliable microwave at an affordable price great for our first home. Not bulky suits kitchen white in colour. Easy to use and suitable size for all kitchen spaces and counter tops.

Purchased in July 2020 at Kmart for $48.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mika N.

Mika N.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified

Small, but perfect for one person

published

Thus microwave is perfect for me. I have very limited bench space and live alone. This microwave works perfectly and efficiently, it's just a little small. I'm unable to microwave big dishes or on my large plates as they don't fit. However medium one person size plates are perfect. I definitely recommend if you don't need the extra space.

Purchased in May 2020 at Kmart Online Store for $48.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Josh

JoshGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

Good price

published

Used for a month, working well so far and doing a great job. This replaced our previous one which was almost 15 years old before it died. In our experience, Kmart makes reliable microwave ovens.

Purchased for $48.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Haji

HajiGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Perfect Quality !!!

published

Bought this microwave as it was suitable for my budget. Underlying idea was that I will survive on this a couple of months and then will go for a higher brand.
But really it has crossed all the limits in terms of quality and functionality. It still gives the same result as was 11 months ago.
100% recommended.

Purchased in January 2019 at Kmart for $40.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
David

DavidSydney, NSW

  • Verified

Hotspots and flaking paint

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2016 at Kmart for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bel

BelPerth, WA

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Its okay

published

Its okay for cooking small items but defrosting takes ages and take a while to heat a meal all the way through. Good cheapie but better to invest a bit more money in a better quality microwave.

Purchased at Kmart for $48.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Microwaves

Find out how Kmart Anko 20L Microwave compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jay

JaySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified

700W not alot

published

This microwave is only 700W and most microwave cooking times are based on a 1000W microwave. If you don’t mind putting your food in for a little longer than you’re used, or more than what it says on the packaging, then especially for this price, this microwave will definitely do the trick (eventually)

Purchased in July 2019 at Kmart for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dan

DanSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

cheap

published

while the food cooks and the microwave does it job at the end of the day you get what you pay for. the plastic exterior makes it look cheap and it scratches easily. overall if you don't mind the look and just want something that works go ahead and buy it.

Purchased in February 2019 for $48.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Andi

AndiDarling Downs, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Doesn't heat food

published

Bought this microwave less than a month ago. It does not heat food properly - I have just spent 10 minutes trying to defrost a small single-serving meal (complete with stirring, etc.). For less than $50, I did not expect it to be brilliant, but I did expect it to at least work.

Purchased in July 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $49.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dayanari J.

Dayanari J.Perth, WA

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

It only does its job for the price paid for it!

published

Food heats up preserving its texture but it takes so long!! touch panel really needs a strong press to get working. and it starts beeping once the food is ready and it beeps (I think) every minute until the food is taken out which is annoying.

Purchased in June 2019 for $48.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Emily

EmilySouth East Queensland, QLD

Terribly quality

published

Not sure if anyone else had a similar issue, could have been that mine was just faulty. I found that is was cheap and convenient for a share house but the quality of the microwave was low. The product took double the time to heat something up compared to something you would pay a little extra for (quality is better than cheapness honestly). A large plate only just fit... definitely would not recommend nor would I buy this again.

Purchased in January 2018 at Kmart Retail Stores for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 8

Questions & Answers

Erin C.

Erin C.asked

We can’t get it to start heating but when the door is shut is starts spinning like its heating but isn’t... what’s the go with it?

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Is it faulty

bob rowlands

bob rowlandsasked

this model appears very noisy the unit reverbrates on the RH side unless insulated with something

1 answer
tritone
tritone

I never had issues with excessive noise or vibration

Graeme H.

Graeme H.asked

Where are these items manufactured ?

1 answer
JAK
JAK

Hi Graeme, I'm not sure, I have thrown away the box..and the user manual does not indicate.

See all Kmart Anko 20L Microwave questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryMicrowaves
Price (RRP) $48.00
Type Conventional
FeaturesChild Safety Lock
Capacity20L
Dimensions 266 x 452 x 320 mm
Door MechanismPush Release
Colour / FinishWhite
Power1,200 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9341105985269
  • MPN: P70B20AP-ST

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.