?
? !
2 photos
Kmart Anko 20L Microwave

Kmart Anko 20L Microwave (page 2 of 11)

MPN: P70B20AP-ST
4.0 from 158 reviews · View Statistics

Microwaves Buying Guide

One of life’s little conveniences, a reliable microwave easily lets you enjoy hot food and drinks at home. Whether you’re making 2-minute noodles, microwave scrambled eggs or cooking rice, a microwave is an essential everyday appliance you can quickly wonder how you ever lived without.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.5 (22)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (23)
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 (23)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (23)
  • Noise Level
    3.4 (23)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Jay

JaySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified

700W not alot

published

This microwave is only 700W and most microwave cooking times are based on a 1000W microwave. If you don’t mind putting your food in for a little longer than you’re used, or more than what it says on the packaging, then especially for this price, this microwave will definitely do the trick (eventually)

Purchased in July 2019 at Kmart for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Dan

DanSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

cheap

published

while the food cooks and the microwave does it job at the end of the day you get what you pay for. the plastic exterior makes it look cheap and it scratches easily. overall if you don't mind the look and just want something that works go ahead and buy it.

Purchased in February 2019 for $48.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Andi

AndiDarling Downs, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Doesn't heat food

published

Bought this microwave less than a month ago. It does not heat food properly - I have just spent 10 minutes trying to defrost a small single-serving meal (complete with stirring, etc.). For less than $50, I did not expect it to be brilliant, but I did expect it to at least work.

Purchased in July 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $49.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Microwaves

Find out how Kmart Anko 20L Microwave compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dayanari J.

Dayanari J.Perth, WA

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

It only does its job for the price paid for it!

published

Food heats up preserving its texture but it takes so long!! touch panel really needs a strong press to get working. and it starts beeping once the food is ready and it beeps (I think) every minute until the food is taken out which is annoying.

Purchased in June 2019 for $48.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Emily

EmilySouth East Queensland, QLD

Terribly quality

published

Not sure if anyone else had a similar issue, could have been that mine was just faulty. I found that is was cheap and convenient for a share house but the quality of the microwave was low. The product took double the time to heat something up compared to something you would pay a little extra for (quality is better than cheapness honestly). A large plate only just fit... definitely would not recommend nor would I buy this again.

Purchased in January 2018 at Kmart Retail Stores for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Stevie

Stevie

  • 4 reviews

Value for money!

published

Initially I hesitated at buying this due to ‘you get what you pay for’ but I needed it for the space. It fits a normal dinner plate and spaciously on a counter top or on a fridge. Definitely a great price for a good microwave!!

Purchased in March 2017 at Kmart Retail Stores for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Delores

DeloresSouth-East, TAS

  • 4 reviews

A great quicky cooker

published

So happy when I bought this product..always happy with the homemaker brand...cooks in a short time..love heating a meat pie or cooking a piece of fish..food is never mushy..comes out eldente

Purchased in January 2016 at Kmart newtown tasmania for $50.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
MMP

MMPPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Happy Microwaving

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $48.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Skylar

SkylarMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified

Reasonable price with good quality

published

This microwave oven is very cheap and cost-effective. Recently it changed a new look. It is very suitable for small families. I use it every day to heat milk, it never let me down. The disadvantage is that the defrosting function of this microwave oven is not very good, it will cook the frozen meat.

Date PurchasedJan 2019
Microwaves

Find out how Kmart Anko 20L Microwave compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mich

Mich

  • 4 reviews

So micro happy!

published

I’m stoked as the microwave I have purchased from Kmart has helped me out when cooking for many a family event! I use it in the hot weather and the kitchen doesn’t heat up! I love the fast way that my food is ready and I cook so many great healthy options in a tantine with no fat just great healthy food.

Date PurchasedMar 2016
KM_

KM_Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Good size

published

Purchased for the smaller size (I prefer to keep the microwave in the cupboard, off the bench). For this reason I do wish the cord was as long as my previous Aldi model, but this was easily fixed with an extension cord. Basic, but you get what you pay for. I always add at least 30-60 seconds of heating time, as it does have a bit less strength but that's to be expected. I can spare the extra 30 seconds vs. spending a few hundred like on the industrial-strength ones at my office :) Bonus - no burnt fingers when removing your item from the microwave :)

Date PurchasedNov 2018
geoff.mayhew

geoff.mayhewSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 30 reviews
  • 25 likes

An inexpensive little microwave with everything I want.

published
Date PurchasedJune 2018
Rhian R

Rhian RBrisbane

  • 5 reviews

Affordable and simple

published

I purchased this microwave to simply reheat things - I haven’t used it for more than about 10 minutes at a time. It has been great and very simple to use, the buttons are straight forward and easy to read. Easy to clean as well - only drawback is it’s a bit smaller than most microwaves but this hasn’t bothered me - cheap and simple.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Kris

KrisGold coast

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great for the price

published

Features are very basic but that is all i need. It heats food evenly. It is easy to clean and the dish can be washed in the dishwasher. Very basic design but good for the price I paid. Had it for just under a year and it still works great

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Buffy

BuffySydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Compact and efficient.

published

This microwave is great as it doesn't take up to much space, but for a small microwave it does heat up the food quite quickly. I have never had trouble with uneven heating and find the touch screen to be easy to use. I've had trouble setting the time on other brands before, but not this one!

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Microwaves

Find out how Kmart Anko 20L Microwave compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 2 of 11

Questions & Answers

Erin C.

Erin C.asked

We can’t get it to start heating but when the door is shut is starts spinning like its heating but isn’t... what’s the go with it?

No answers
bob rowlands

bob rowlandsasked

this model appears very noisy the unit reverbrates on the RH side unless insulated with something

1 answer
tritone
tritone

I never had issues with excessive noise or vibration

Graeme H.

Graeme H.asked

Where are these items manufactured ?

1 answer
JAK
JAK

Hi Graeme, I'm not sure, I have thrown away the box..and the user manual does not indicate.

See all Kmart Anko 20L Microwave questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryMicrowaves
Price (RRP) $48.00
Type Conventional
FeaturesChild Safety Lock
Capacity20L
Dimensions 266 x 452 x 320 mm
Door MechanismPush Release
Power1,200 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9341105985269
  • MPN: P70B20AP-ST

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.