2 photos
Kmart Anko 20L Microwave

Kmart Anko 20L Microwave (page 3 of 11)

MPN: P70B20AP-ST
4.0 from 158 reviews · View Statistics

Microwaves Buying Guide

One of life’s little conveniences, a reliable microwave easily lets you enjoy hot food and drinks at home. Whether you’re making 2-minute noodles, microwave scrambled eggs or cooking rice, a microwave is an essential everyday appliance you can quickly wonder how you ever lived without.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.5 (22)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (23)
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 (23)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (23)
  • Noise Level
    3.4 (23)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Peter McLean
Peter McLeanYarraman
  • 6 reviews
  • 10 likes
  • Verified

Chinese excreted rubbish at its best

published

Well, today we decided to replace our old Microwave with a new one, so we went to K Mart because at least they replace Chinese garbage when it fails. Firstly it was CHEAP. The thing is it never worked. Not worth saying that you get what you pay for but at least this heap of rubbish could be like most Chinese garbage and worked for a couple of months. Never again, buy a brand name. We gave this a one star only because the site would not let us give it nothing.

Jack
JackMelbourne
  • 6 reviews
  • Verified

Quite solid microwave

published

It was quite good from first 2 weeks that i purchased. I usually use it to heat up the milk and spin about 30 seconds was enough. After that, the microwave's power getting weak. I need to spin 1 minute to heat up the milk. I am not sure what is going on

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Other Microwaves

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Nat
NatSydney
  • 4 reviews

Cheap and cheerful

published

I bought this microwave for my son so that he can warm up his lunch, It was never intended for cooking and it is very simple to operate. The buttons are easy to push and it is easy to clean, It heats up quickly and does the job well. I think it is relatively cheap and works well.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Microwaves

Find out how Kmart Anko 20L Microwave compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Henry
HenryNorth Ryde
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Lightweight, constant power

published

The oven is easy to use and clean. It replaced a 25 year old Whirlpool and has basically the same features except a higher wattage and a much lighter weight, and larger interior. As my husband said " Not as much metal needed in the new generation of ovens".
I wipe it clean with warm water, not allowing any splatter to set, and preventing splatter with appropriate covering of the food as best as possible.

Date PurchasedSept 2018
Jaxon
JaxonPara Hills West
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Attractive design

published

It is attractive, the glass turn table is quality, it has an inverter which seems to work well, it's very quiet compared to my old microwave, it's powerful.
This unit pops all the kernels in my popcorn without burning a single piece... which sounds like no big deal, but my old unit would simultaneously burn the popcorn AND only pop about half the kernels. This evenness is a vast improvement over my old microwave. LED lighting is pleasant. The front panel had protective plastic which kept it nice.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Sparks
Sparksgeelong
  • 4 reviews

Budget special but works well

published

This is only $48 - so cheap!! Its pretty small in physical size but it does a good job and it has a proper digital display and touchpad settings - some of the other cheapies just have a rotary dial. It cooks evenly and thoroughly although I mostly just use it to reheat dinners. No worries at all with this one!

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Thallium
ThalliumRichmond
  • 4 reviews

Best bang vs buck out there!

published

Don't know where else you can get a certified Australian standards microwave for under $50! Sure, its quite small but I have adapted to that and use it near daily. It cooks really well and has very logical and simple programs. The cabinet is quite solidly made. Really there are no negatives especially for teh price. Recommend!

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Nothappyjan
Nothappyjan
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Great

published

This microwave does all the jobs you expect from a microwave. Food still tastes and feels good after being heated or warmed and the controls on it make it easy to understand and quickly use. The defrost button for different meats is especially handy. It seems to heat food quickly and evenly.

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Other Microwaves

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Bl00zman
Bl00zmanCranbourne
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Little microwave works great

published

This is smaller than just about any other microwave but it works great. I have had it running every day for over a year now without a hitch. Super easy to use and quite strong considering its bargain basement price. Heats evenly and does a great job defrosting. Would recommend to others!

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Microwaves

Find out how Kmart Anko 20L Microwave compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tim
TimMerewether
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Cheap and small but works just fine

published

This has to be the cheapest microwave on the market so I didn't expect too much. But it is working just fine. A little bit too small as doesn't fit even some dinner plates. The only other issue is the plastic cover on the buttons is wearing away very quickly.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Tubular
TubularCaulfield
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Small microwave but works fine

published

This is about as small as microwaves get - you can only get side plates inside or heat your food on a piece of paper. It works well though despite its diminutive size and would have to be the best bargain as its only $48. I didn't bother with the manual, its super obvious how to use it

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
blue.panda
blue.pandaMelbourne
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

good size and good value

published

Heats very well and quickly, it has a cooling down function where after you heat an item it cools the microwave which is a little strange and annoying as it’s loud. But other than that it’s a good microwave and value for money. It’s also a good size and presents well

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Fatto
FattoEltham
  • 4 reviews

Very basic but works OK

published

This is a very spartan and basic microwave but it works fine. Cooking time are a little longer as its only 700 watts but it gets there in the end and cooks evenly. The menu and layout are simple but logical. When you take the price into account, this machine is good value.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Schmick3
Schmick3Balwyn
  • 4 reviews

Tiny microwave works v well

published

This is a tiny microwave! I thought it was bigger based on the size of the box but it had lots of padding and is in fact very small. That's OK though because it works very well and was cheap as chips. I mostly use it to warm milk and it is perfect for this. Its actually quite a good machine, just little.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Other Microwaves

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Hannah
HannahTreeby
  • 5 reviews

Value for money

published

For my first home I was able to purchase this cheap but valueable item.
Have now had it for over a year and with daily use I haven't had any issues.

Found that it works so well considering the cheap price I purchased it for. It has been very reliable and a impressed me greatly with how cheap it is.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Microwaves

Find out how Kmart Anko 20L Microwave compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 3 of 11

Questions & Answers

Erin C.
Erin C.asked

We can’t get it to start heating but when the door is shut is starts spinning like its heating but isn’t... what’s the go with it?

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Do you think it might be faulty ?

bob rowlands
bob rowlandsasked

this model appears very noisy the unit reverbrates on the RH side unless insulated with something

1 answer
tritone
tritone

I never had issues with excessive noise or vibration

Graeme H.
Graeme H.asked

Where are these items manufactured ?

1 answer
JAK
JAK

Hi Graeme, I'm not sure, I have thrown away the box..and the user manual does not indicate.

See all Kmart Anko 20L Microwave questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryMicrowaves
Price (RRP) $48.00
Type Conventional
FeaturesChild Safety Lock
Capacity20L
Dimensions 266 x 452 x 320 mm
Door MechanismPush Release
Power1,200 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9341105985269
  • MPN: P70B20AP-ST

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.