2 photos
Kmart Anko 20L Microwave

Kmart Anko 20L Microwave

MPN: P70B20AP-ST
4.0 from 158 reviews · View Statistics

Microwaves Buying Guide

One of life’s little conveniences, a reliable microwave easily lets you enjoy hot food and drinks at home. Whether you’re making 2-minute noodles, microwave scrambled eggs or cooking rice, a microwave is an essential everyday appliance you can quickly wonder how you ever lived without.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    1.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    1.7 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    3.7 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.7 (3)
  • Noise Level
    2.7 (3)
Previous
Next
Gavin C
Gavin CHunter Region, NSW

1 years use

published

Buttons stop working after a year and a bit there is too many reviews saying the same thing
That's why the price is $50 low quality probably made in china at a guess
Start and clock button don't work
That's why you only get a years warranty it stops working about 13 months

Purchased in November 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $50.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Unhappy customer
Unhappy customerSouth East Queensland, QLD

stopped working after a year.

published

Worked well for a year, then start button stopped working, all the others working fine. Will not buy same brand again, at least I got a year out of it.

Purchased in November 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $48.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Other Microwaves

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Andi
AndiDarling Downs, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Doesn't heat food

published

Bought this microwave less than a month ago. It does not heat food properly - I have just spent 10 minutes trying to defrost a small single-serving meal (complete with stirring, etc.). For less than $50, I did not expect it to be brilliant, but I did expect it to at least work.

Purchased in July 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $49.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Microwaves

Find out how Kmart Anko 20L Microwave compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Peter McLean
Peter McLeanYarraman
  • 6 reviews
  • 10 likes
  • Verified

Chinese excreted rubbish at its best

published

Well, today we decided to replace our old Microwave with a new one, so we went to K Mart because at least they replace Chinese garbage when it fails. Firstly it was CHEAP. The thing is it never worked. Not worth saying that you get what you pay for but at least this heap of rubbish could be like most Chinese garbage and worked for a couple of months. Never again, buy a brand name. We gave this a one star only because the site would not let us give it nothing.

Tina
TinaBaldivis
  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Microwave

published

Purchased this microwave about a year or so ago lasted about nine months before it caught on fire and caused a big kitchen fire all I did was put pop corn in for 2 minutes and 30 seconds as I have done numerous times and about 2 minutes In there was flames inside the microwave very scary to deal with rang 000 immediate and turned the power off from out side my house as I couldn't get to the plug don't buy these cheap products not worth going through what I have been through never again

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Jamie
JamieBrisbane
  • 2 reviews

Rubbish

published

It lasted less than a month. It was a Christmas present from my mother who happens to be a pensioner so she can't afford too much so she bought this due to the price. I haven't got the heart to tell her she bought a piece of rubbish, so thanks Kmart.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
See all Kmart Anko 20L Microwave reviews

Questions & Answers

Erin C.
Erin C.asked

We can’t get it to start heating but when the door is shut is starts spinning like its heating but isn’t... what’s the go with it?

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Do you think it might be faulty ?

bob rowlands
bob rowlandsasked

this model appears very noisy the unit reverbrates on the RH side unless insulated with something

1 answer
tritone
tritone

I never had issues with excessive noise or vibration

Graeme H.
Graeme H.asked

Where are these items manufactured ?

1 answer
JAK
JAK

Hi Graeme, I'm not sure, I have thrown away the box..and the user manual does not indicate.

See all Kmart Anko 20L Microwave questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryMicrowaves
Price (RRP) $48.00
Type Conventional
FeaturesChild Safety Lock
Capacity20L
Dimensions 266 x 452 x 320 mm
Door MechanismPush Release
Power1,200 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9341105985269
  • MPN: P70B20AP-ST

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.