2 photos
Kmart Anko 20L Microwave

Kmart Anko 20L Microwave

MPN: P70B20AP-ST
4.0 from 158 reviews · View Statistics

Microwaves Buying Guide

One of life’s little conveniences, a reliable microwave easily lets you enjoy hot food and drinks at home. Whether you’re making 2-minute noodles, microwave scrambled eggs or cooking rice, a microwave is an essential everyday appliance you can quickly wonder how you ever lived without.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.5 (2)
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (2)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
David
DavidSydney, NSW
  • Verified

Hotspots and flaking paint

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2016 at Kmart for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Emily
EmilySouth East Queensland, QLD

Terribly quality

published

Not sure if anyone else had a similar issue, could have been that mine was just faulty. I found that is was cheap and convenient for a share house but the quality of the microwave was low. The product took double the time to heat something up compared to something you would pay a little extra for (quality is better than cheapness honestly). A large plate only just fit... definitely would not recommend nor would I buy this again.

Purchased in January 2018 at Kmart Retail Stores for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Other Microwaves

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Jack
JackMelbourne
  • 6 reviews
  • Verified

Quite solid microwave

published

It was quite good from first 2 weeks that i purchased. I usually use it to heat up the milk and spin about 30 seconds was enough. After that, the microwave's power getting weak. I need to spin 1 minute to heat up the milk. I am not sure what is going on

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Microwaves

Find out how Kmart Anko 20L Microwave compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dale
DaleAdelaide
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Get what you pay for

published

This is an absolute waste of money will never buy a cheaper microwave again an example is I put frozen chicken in for 10 minutes and it barely defrosted at all and I was very disappointed but it is great for smaller non frozen foods to heT up ect thanks

Date PurchasedMar 2017

a good cheap microwave

published

Microwave is small but ok for one person only lasted two and a half years I've barely been used Jenna turns off the power PT didn't use too much electricity all in all just a very basic white microwave with no frills for someone just moving over home is say goodbye but otherwise I'd be getting something better

Date PurchasedFeb 2014
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
kazawary
kazawaryAU
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Does the job, just

published

This has to be the worst microwave I have ever purchased. It does not heat food quickly, taking sometimes up to twice the time indicated on packaging. I am aware it is not the most powerful microwave, but I expect to be able to heat a cup of water within 5 minutes on full power.
The controls are counter-intuitive, having to press the power button before being able to enter a time. The power increments are hard to understand and hard to navigate.
I would not buy this product again and wish I had invested what I spent on this microwave into another brand.

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Kate
KateMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 11 reviews
  • 7 likes

Worked okay; broke before 12 months.

published

This microwave worked okay when we had it. It is much smaller than you would expect, and only fits one standard size dinner plate in it, wall to wall. Unfortunately, about six months in it just stopped working one day. I would always find that when something was defrosted in the microwave, the steam would somehow get caught in the inside top of it and so within twenty minutes of defrosting food, water would be dripping out the top of the microwave on the plate. It was always wet inside no matter how many times a day I dried it.

It heats food evenly and fast. It has a good array of options for settings, and would do really well for a single person household, an office, or spare microwave in the shed. Probably not big enough for a family.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Jade maree
Jade mareePerth, WA
  • 14 reviews
  • 7 likes

Get what you pay for

published

Found this microwave worked well for a while then began to cook from the outside in so tend to have cold food in the middle
Poor ventilation a lot of moisture build up with every use
Loud to open and close door
Would not recommend poor value but expected with price I suppose
Will definitely fork out the money for a decent microwave in future

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Other Microwaves

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
See all Kmart Anko 20L Microwave reviews

Questions & Answers

wu j.
wu j.asked

is anyone know how to turn off the beeping sound ? its very loud when i use it at night. thanks

No answers
Erin C.
Erin C.asked

We can’t get it to start heating but when the door is shut is starts spinning like its heating but isn’t... what’s the go with it?

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Do you think it might be faulty ?

bob rowlands
bob rowlandsasked

this model appears very noisy the unit reverbrates on the RH side unless insulated with something

1 answer
tritone
tritone

I never had issues with excessive noise or vibration

See all Kmart Anko 20L Microwave questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryMicrowaves
Price (RRP) $48.00
Type Conventional
FeaturesChild Safety Lock
Capacity20L
Dimensions 266 x 452 x 320 mm
Door MechanismPush Release
Power1,200 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9341105985269
  • MPN: P70B20AP-ST

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.