2 photos
Kmart Anko 20L Microwave

Kmart Anko 20L Microwave

MPN: P70B20AP-ST
4.0 from 158 reviews · View Statistics

Microwaves Buying Guide

One of life’s little conveniences, a reliable microwave easily lets you enjoy hot food and drinks at home. Whether you’re making 2-minute noodles, microwave scrambled eggs or cooking rice, a microwave is an essential everyday appliance you can quickly wonder how you ever lived without.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.2 (5)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    3.0 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.6 (5)
  • Noise Level
    2.4 (5)
Previous
Next
Andie
AndieSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews

Bought 3 days ago and no problems so far.

published

Heating capacity stronger than user manual, so that was nice to discover and once realised meant that the cooking time for each product was less than recommended in the user manual.
The only recommendation at this stage of my purchase, is that the keypad is sooooo small, that I need a magnifying glass to be able to use. Not an issue if you have one to hand, or your vision is of superperson calibre.

Purchased in September 2020 at Kmart for $48.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bel
BelPerth, WA
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Its okay

published

Its okay for cooking small items but defrosting takes ages and take a while to heat a meal all the way through. Good cheapie but better to invest a bit more money in a better quality microwave.

Purchased at Kmart for $48.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Microwaves

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Jay
JaySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 9 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified

700W not alot

published

This microwave is only 700W and most microwave cooking times are based on a 1000W microwave. If you don’t mind putting your food in for a little longer than you’re used, or more than what it says on the packaging, then especially for this price, this microwave will definitely do the trick (eventually)

Purchased in July 2019 at Kmart for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Microwaves

Find out how Kmart Anko 20L Microwave compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dan
DanSydney, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

cheap

published

while the food cooks and the microwave does it job at the end of the day you get what you pay for. the plastic exterior makes it look cheap and it scratches easily. overall if you don't mind the look and just want something that works go ahead and buy it.

Purchased in February 2019 for $48.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Dayanari J.
Dayanari J.Perth, WA
  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

It only does its job for the price paid for it!

published

Food heats up preserving its texture but it takes so long!! touch panel really needs a strong press to get working. and it starts beeping once the food is ready and it beeps (I think) every minute until the food is taken out which is annoying.

Purchased in June 2019 for $48.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Kris
KrisGold coast
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great for the price

published

Features are very basic but that is all i need. It heats food evenly. It is easy to clean and the dish can be washed in the dishwasher. Very basic design but good for the price I paid. Had it for just under a year and it still works great

Date PurchasedDec 2017
blue.panda
blue.pandaMelbourne
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

good size and good value

published

Heats very well and quickly, it has a cooling down function where after you heat an item it cools the microwave which is a little strange and annoying as it’s loud. But other than that it’s a good microwave and value for money. It’s also a good size and presents well

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Liz S
Liz SMelbourne
  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

It’s okay but you get what you pay for

published

Small, cheap microwave. It does the job but isn’t very powerful and I find that things need to be left in there for longer than they would in another microwave, which to be fair is to be expected when you’re picking up a microwave for such a fair price!
We bought this microwave because our kitchen is tiny and it’s the only one that fit on our bench. It’s perfect for a small apartment!

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Other Microwaves

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Teacakies
Teacakiesmentone
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good for a couple

published

This is a pretty small microwave. It looked about 75% of all the other ones in KMart but it is reasonably powerful (for its size) and is great for lunches or reheating food for two. For example I cook a small frozen apple pie takes exactly 1 minute to cook to warm from frozen (then I put it in the oven). A cup of coffee is a little less around 50 seconds.It works well!

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Microwaves

Find out how Kmart Anko 20L Microwave compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Den
DenMelbourne

Caution!

published

Was very happy with size, cost and functionality of this little unit - until tonight when it nearly caught fire. Please be careful! I first noticed smoke when cooking pappadams a few weeks ago and tonight I was heating up a wheat pack (perhaps it was a contributing factor) but...

Date PurchasedOct 2017
DanniW
DanniWBrisbane
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

It is good

published

I am very satisfied with this product. We use it everyday for heating food and drinks, cooking simple dishes. I even make hot chocolate myself with the microwave. It is not that loud when working, my kid is not waken up by the noise when he is sleeping. It also has good looking, white color, simple and tidy.

Date PurchasedFeb 2012
Kyky
KykyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 6 reviews

Gets the job done.. eventually

published

This is a very basic microwave, not suitable for a family if you have multiple meals to heat at dinner time. For a single person it’s all you need to get the job done - quiet and easy to read. Quite a nice looking for a cheap option of microwave.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Nathan
NathanBrisbane
  • 5 reviews

Does the job

published

The settings are pretty straight forward, cooks meals well. Warms up and fully cooks frozen meals to my satisfaction, it’s kind of loud but it doesn’t bother me. And it was reasonable on the price so it’s good if you’re moving out of home for the first time. I would recommend to my friends.

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Kylie
Kylie
  • 3 reviews

Fine

published

Great for what we need, not everyday use , not to big , does it’s job, very simple to use, quality product for the low price we paid , I highly recommend this product if you are not going to use everyday, comes in black or white , doesn’t clutter kitchen

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Other Microwaves

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Reynard
ReynardMelbourne
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

cheap and wonderful

published

The microwave is simple and cheap and does what it is supposed to. Although my friends whom had bought the microwave had told me that theirs broke down after a few months which was expected out of such a cheap microwave, I mean it is a K-Mart Microwave, didn't have expectations for it

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Microwaves

Find out how Kmart Anko 20L Microwave compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2
See all Kmart Anko 20L Microwave reviews

Questions & Answers

Erin C.
Erin C.asked

We can’t get it to start heating but when the door is shut is starts spinning like its heating but isn’t... what’s the go with it?

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Do you think it might be faulty ?

bob rowlands
bob rowlandsasked

this model appears very noisy the unit reverbrates on the RH side unless insulated with something

1 answer
tritone
tritone

I never had issues with excessive noise or vibration

Graeme H.
Graeme H.asked

Where are these items manufactured ?

1 answer
JAK
JAK

Hi Graeme, I'm not sure, I have thrown away the box..and the user manual does not indicate.

See all Kmart Anko 20L Microwave questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryMicrowaves
Price (RRP) $48.00
Type Conventional
FeaturesChild Safety Lock
Capacity20L
Dimensions 266 x 452 x 320 mm
Door MechanismPush Release
Power1,200 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9341105985269
  • MPN: P70B20AP-ST

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.