?
? !
2 photos
Kmart Anko 20L Microwave

Kmart Anko 20L Microwave

MPN: P70B20AP-ST
4.0 from 158 reviews · View Statistics

Microwaves Buying Guide

One of life’s little conveniences, a reliable microwave easily lets you enjoy hot food and drinks at home. Whether you’re making 2-minute noodles, microwave scrambled eggs or cooking rice, a microwave is an essential everyday appliance you can quickly wonder how you ever lived without.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.3 (3)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (3)
  • Noise Level
    4.7 (3)
Previous
Next
alphacinator
alphacinatorGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 57 reviews
  • 20 likes
  • Verified

Good value for money

published

The 30 sec/ start button is used most often for warming up my large clay mug of coffee because I always watch TV while having a cup of coffee and sometimes it gets less warm after a few minutes. I think our old microwave oven broke down because Mum must have used a wet sponge and accidentally wiped the holed grill area where water must have got into the wired circuitry and caused a mini-lightning storm explosion to this cheap microwave oven also bought from Kmart some years ago. The touch digital buttons are quite nice and does require reading glasses if your sight does not pick up the wording on the display.

Purchased in October 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

JAK
JAKSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

good enough for our use

published

bought this microwave for $48 (K-Mart) for the purpose to heat up 'heat bags' and fit into a tight space. Works well for us, no faults, small turn table, so be mindful of the size fo the container you want to use to heat with.

Purchased in September 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores for $48.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Amara T.
Amara T.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

Works Well but....

published

This microwave works well for the price. But I am confused about the rotating plate. On the inside of the machine is a groove into which you place the roller ring. In the middle of the roller ring is the shaft. Nothing goes into the shaft that I can see. You then place the glass plate over the roller ring. It spins around but is very wobbly and does not rotate when cooking. One would think it should if they bothered to put roller rings into it. Any feedback is welcome!

Purchased in August 2020 for $48.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Microwaves

Find out how Kmart Anko 20L Microwave compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
KM_
KM_Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 6 reviews

Good size

published

Purchased for the smaller size (I prefer to keep the microwave in the cupboard, off the bench). For this reason I do wish the cord was as long as my previous Aldi model, but this was easily fixed with an extension cord. Basic, but you get what you pay for. I always add at least 30-60 seconds of heating time, as it does have a bit less strength but that's to be expected. I can spare the extra 30 seconds vs. spending a few hundred like on the industrial-strength ones at my office :) Bonus - no burnt fingers when removing your item from the microwave :)

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Rhian R
Rhian RBrisbane
  • 5 reviews

Affordable and simple

published

I purchased this microwave to simply reheat things - I haven’t used it for more than about 10 minutes at a time. It has been great and very simple to use, the buttons are straight forward and easy to read. Easy to clean as well - only drawback is it’s a bit smaller than most microwaves but this hasn’t bothered me - cheap and simple.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Buffy
BuffySydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Compact and efficient.

published

This microwave is great as it doesn't take up to much space, but for a small microwave it does heat up the food quite quickly. I have never had trouble with uneven heating and find the touch screen to be easy to use. I've had trouble setting the time on other brands before, but not this one!

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Sparks
Sparksgeelong
  • 4 reviews

Budget special but works well

published

This is only $48 - so cheap!! Its pretty small in physical size but it does a good job and it has a proper digital display and touchpad settings - some of the other cheapies just have a rotary dial. It cooks evenly and thoroughly although I mostly just use it to reheat dinners. No worries at all with this one!

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Thallium
ThalliumRichmond
  • 4 reviews

Best bang vs buck out there!

published

Don't know where else you can get a certified Australian standards microwave for under $50! Sure, its quite small but I have adapted to that and use it near daily. It cooks really well and has very logical and simple programs. The cabinet is quite solidly made. Really there are no negatives especially for teh price. Recommend!

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Bl00zman
Bl00zmanCranbourne
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Little microwave works great

published

This is smaller than just about any other microwave but it works great. I have had it running every day for over a year now without a hitch. Super easy to use and quite strong considering its bargain basement price. Heats evenly and does a great job defrosting. Would recommend to others!

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Microwaves

Find out how Kmart Anko 20L Microwave compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tim
TimMerewether
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Cheap and small but works just fine

published

This has to be the cheapest microwave on the market so I didn't expect too much. But it is working just fine. A little bit too small as doesn't fit even some dinner plates. The only other issue is the plastic cover on the buttons is wearing away very quickly.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Tubular
TubularCaulfield
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Small microwave but works fine

published

This is about as small as microwaves get - you can only get side plates inside or heat your food on a piece of paper. It works well though despite its diminutive size and would have to be the best bargain as its only $48. I didn't bother with the manual, its super obvious how to use it

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Fatto
FattoEltham
  • 4 reviews

Very basic but works OK

published

This is a very spartan and basic microwave but it works fine. Cooking time are a little longer as its only 700 watts but it gets there in the end and cooks evenly. The menu and layout are simple but logical. When you take the price into account, this machine is good value.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Schmick3
Schmick3Balwyn
  • 4 reviews

Tiny microwave works v well

published

This is a tiny microwave! I thought it was bigger based on the size of the box but it had lots of padding and is in fact very small. That's OK though because it works very well and was cheap as chips. I mostly use it to warm milk and it is perfect for this. Its actually quite a good machine, just little.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Singer77
Singer77Hawthorn
  • 4 reviews

Great value - small but works well

published

If you are OK with the small size, then this is a really good little microwave. It works just like any big name one but somehow they make it for only $48. It is super easy to use and cooks properly, not in patches like some cheap ones. Looks good and is reasonably well made.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Ingrams
IngramsCarlton
  • 4 reviews

Cheapest Microwave out there

published

I just needed this for a short term project and I am happily impressed with what you get for a merer $48. It is quite small in size but does excellent work even pushing it as I did and using it all day. Simple controls and neat styling. Works very well.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Microwaves

Find out how Kmart Anko 20L Microwave compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 5
See all Kmart Anko 20L Microwave reviews

Questions & Answers

Erin C.
Erin C.asked

We can’t get it to start heating but when the door is shut is starts spinning like its heating but isn’t... what’s the go with it?

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Do you think it might be faulty ?

bob rowlands
bob rowlandsasked

this model appears very noisy the unit reverbrates on the RH side unless insulated with something

1 answer
tritone
tritone

I never had issues with excessive noise or vibration

Graeme H.
Graeme H.asked

Where are these items manufactured ?

1 answer
JAK
JAK

Hi Graeme, I'm not sure, I have thrown away the box..and the user manual does not indicate.

See all Kmart Anko 20L Microwave questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryMicrowaves
Price (RRP) $48.00
Type Conventional
FeaturesChild Safety Lock
Capacity20L
Dimensions 266 x 452 x 320 mm
Door MechanismPush Release
Power1,200 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9341105985269
  • MPN: P70B20AP-ST

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.