?
? !
2 photos
Kmart Anko 20L Microwave

Kmart Anko 20L Microwave

MPN: P70B20AP-ST
4.0 from 158 reviews · View Statistics

Microwaves Buying Guide

One of life’s little conveniences, a reliable microwave easily lets you enjoy hot food and drinks at home. Whether you’re making 2-minute noodles, microwave scrambled eggs or cooking rice, a microwave is an essential everyday appliance you can quickly wonder how you ever lived without.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.7 (10)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (10)
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (10)
Previous
Next
tritone
tritoneAU
  • 17 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great value lasted 10 years!

published

Bought a previous model 20L Kmart microwave 10 years ago and it only just carked it today. Guess I was lucky.
We had an expensive brand name prior to this one which lasted only 2 years so decided to get the 20L Kmart microwave which I paid $50 for at the time. With 12 months warranty you can't go wrong.
Used it a lot but only for re-heating and defrosting.
Now going to buy the 25L version.

Purchased at Kmart Retail Stores for $50.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bonnie M
Bonnie M
  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great for the price!

published

I bought this microwave almost 4 years ago and it's still going strong. I use it just to heat up foods and though it takes longer than more expensive/bigger models, it does the job.

Purchased in March 2017 at Kmart for $48.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Peter
PeterSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Works as expected at the price.

published

I am not a heavy microwave user . At the price, you can't ask for more.
Bought at kmart store 2 months back, works as expected.
pros-
price
does not disappoint
cons-
none

Purchased in June 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores for $28.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Microwaves

Find out how Kmart Anko 20L Microwave compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kim.p
Kim.pSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • Verified

Works perfectly

published

Reliable microwave at an affordable price great for our first home. Not bulky suits kitchen white in colour. Easy to use and suitable size for all kitchen spaces and counter tops.

Purchased in July 2020 at Kmart for $48.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mika N.
Mika N.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 7 reviews
  • Verified

Small, but perfect for one person

published

Thus microwave is perfect for me. I have very limited bench space and live alone. This microwave works perfectly and efficiently, it's just a little small. I'm unable to microwave big dishes or on my large plates as they don't fit. However medium one person size plates are perfect. I definitely recommend if you don't need the extra space.

Purchased in May 2020 at Kmart Online Store for $48.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Josh
JoshGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

Good price

published

Used for a month, working well so far and doing a great job. This replaced our previous one which was almost 15 years old before it died. In our experience, Kmart makes reliable microwave ovens.

Purchased for $48.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Haji
HajiGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Perfect Quality !!!

published

Bought this microwave as it was suitable for my budget. Underlying idea was that I will survive on this a couple of months and then will go for a higher brand.
But really it has crossed all the limits in terms of quality and functionality. It still gives the same result as was 11 months ago.
100% recommended.

Purchased in January 2019 at Kmart for $40.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Stevie
Stevie
  • 4 reviews

Value for money!

published

Initially I hesitated at buying this due to ‘you get what you pay for’ but I needed it for the space. It fits a normal dinner plate and spaciously on a counter top or on a fridge. Definitely a great price for a good microwave!!

Purchased in March 2017 at Kmart Retail Stores for $49.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Delores
DeloresSouth-East, TAS
  • 4 reviews

A great quicky cooker

published

So happy when I bought this product..always happy with the homemaker brand...cooks in a short time..love heating a meat pie or cooking a piece of fish..food is never mushy..comes out eldente

Purchased in January 2016 at Kmart newtown tasmania for $50.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Microwaves

Find out how Kmart Anko 20L Microwave compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
MMP
MMPPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews

Happy Microwaving

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $48.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Skylar
SkylarMelbourne
  • 5 reviews
  • Verified

Reasonable price with good quality

published

This microwave oven is very cheap and cost-effective. Recently it changed a new look. It is very suitable for small families. I use it every day to heat milk, it never let me down. The disadvantage is that the defrosting function of this microwave oven is not very good, it will cook the frozen meat.

Date PurchasedJan 2019
Mich
Mich
  • 4 reviews

So micro happy!

published

I’m stoked as the microwave I have purchased from Kmart has helped me out when cooking for many a family event! I use it in the hot weather and the kitchen doesn’t heat up! I love the fast way that my food is ready and I cook so many great healthy options in a tantine with no fat just great healthy food.

Date PurchasedMar 2016
geoff.mayhew
geoff.mayhewSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 30 reviews
  • 25 likes

An inexpensive little microwave with everything I want.

published
Date PurchasedJune 2018
Nat
NatSydney
  • 4 reviews

Cheap and cheerful

published

I bought this microwave for my son so that he can warm up his lunch, It was never intended for cooking and it is very simple to operate. The buttons are easy to push and it is easy to clean, It heats up quickly and does the job well. I think it is relatively cheap and works well.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Henry
HenryNorth Ryde
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Lightweight, constant power

published

The oven is easy to use and clean. It replaced a 25 year old Whirlpool and has basically the same features except a higher wattage and a much lighter weight, and larger interior. As my husband said " Not as much metal needed in the new generation of ovens".
I wipe it clean with warm water, not allowing any splatter to set, and preventing splatter with appropriate covering of the food as best as possible.

Date PurchasedSept 2018
Microwaves

Find out how Kmart Anko 20L Microwave compares to other Microwaves

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 4
See all Kmart Anko 20L Microwave reviews

Questions & Answers

Erin C.
Erin C.asked

We can’t get it to start heating but when the door is shut is starts spinning like its heating but isn’t... what’s the go with it?

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Do you think it might be faulty ?

bob rowlands
bob rowlandsasked

this model appears very noisy the unit reverbrates on the RH side unless insulated with something

1 answer
tritone
tritone

I never had issues with excessive noise or vibration

Graeme H.
Graeme H.asked

Where are these items manufactured ?

1 answer
JAK
JAK

Hi Graeme, I'm not sure, I have thrown away the box..and the user manual does not indicate.

See all Kmart Anko 20L Microwave questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryMicrowaves
Price (RRP) $48.00
Type Conventional
FeaturesChild Safety Lock
Capacity20L
Dimensions 266 x 452 x 320 mm
Door MechanismPush Release
Power1,200 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9341105985269
  • MPN: P70B20AP-ST

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.