??!
1 photo
Kmart Anko Mini Blender

Kmart Anko Mini Blender

MPN: DZ-1703
3.6 from 39 reviews

Blenders Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of blender would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(9)
(14)
(9)
(5)
(2)
  • Build Quality
    4.4 (5)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.4 (5)
  • Product is used:
    • Daily (3)
    • Weekly (1)
    • Several times a week (1)
  • Used for:
    • Smoothies (3)
    • Juices (1)
    • Dips & Condiments (1)
  • Noise Level
    3.2 (5)
  • Safety
    4.2 (5)


Aurora

AuroraBrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

This Blender Is a Petri Dish

published

I couldn't disassemble the glass jug part of the blender, so I couldn't clean it properly. I found tiny seeds would get stuck in places I couldn't clean easily, and eventually there was actively growing mould in the blender that I couldn't get rid of so I had to throw it out. It's a shame because apart form that it was excellent - perfect size and decently powerful.

Purchased in February 2018 at Kmart.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Several times a week
Used for: Smoothies
See all answers

Nivlek

NivlekSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

A great little worker that does what it promises.

published

The Anko Blender DZ-1703 is about as bottom of the range as you can get (price wise). It is light-weight and only rated at 300W with a small 600ml capacity. That being said, it does what it claims to do (make food smoothies) with ease and can even be used to crush ice. Compared to some of the more expensive models, it is very easy to clean and takes up little space in the cupboard. So, if you only want to just make the morning smoothie and don't need the power of a workhorse capable of extended use cycles, this little blender does the job admirably.

Excellent Mini Blender

published

This blender is amazing for small jobs, very thorough eg for making Thai curry pastes. I have a large blender but always a problem for using with small quantities. Just a warning. Do not let it run overloaded nor more than one minute at a time. I blew the motor with a heavy thick load for too long. but then a new one cost $20 so I bought two to have a spare. No other device on the market does the job so well.

Purchased in March 2019 at Kmart for $20.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Daily
Used for: Dips & Condiments
See all answers
Rish D.

Rish D.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Really worth the money

published

It’s a small blender but really does its job well!
I am happy with the purchase.
I bought it for around 20 bucks as I can remember and it worth the money I spent.

Purchased in February 2019 at Kmart Online Store for $20.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Daily
Used for: Juices
See all answers

Daisy P

Daisy PGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Cheap and work fine

published

It is quite cheap to purchase this small blender for myself. I have been using it mostly every day. Just one thing that it is quite small so you have to limit the amount you put in, but other than that it works perfectly fine

Purchased in December 2018 at Kmart.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Daily
Used for: Smoothies
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


The Reviewer

The ReviewerSydney

  • 16 reviews
  • 10 likes

Not worth its price.

published

I bought this blender a month ago. When I used it the first time to blend bananas and milk, it did do the job expect the drink became extremely hot. The machine let's out a lot of hot air even though I have it on the lowest speed. I bought it for $20 and to he honest it's not worth it's price. If I want to make a drink, it'll be lumpy if I want it cold or I'll have to put it in the fridge before I can drink it. I couldtn refund it as I arelady used it

Purchased in January 2019 at Kmart Retail Stores for $20.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used: Weekly
Used for: Smoothies
See all answers

Trammo

TrammoPreston

Great 600ml Blender

published

This is a VERY good little blender. It holds exactly 600ml of liquid and is much more solidly made than many of the little blenders such as the Nutribullet. Its a true sacked down blender as opposed to a drinks maker like many of the others. Has plenty of power relative to its size and works very well indeed. Great score for the price!

Date PurchasedOct 2018

Chrissy

ChrissyVictoria, 3085

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

$20 mini blender is a perfect start to smoothie mornings

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018
LJK

LJKMarsden

  • 11 reviews

Good for the price

published

I bought this for my family to mix protein shakes and blend fruit into smoothies for healthy eating options. This product is amazingly priced, includes many useful attachments and is easy to clean. If you are looking for affordability to get started - this is definitely worth the purchase.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

dissapointing

published

I bought it in middle July and in the begging of September, it died... I do not recommend that... very low quality... Now I have a piece of rubbish here... the engine does not work anymore.
Why sell cheap products if it doesn't last

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Yarna

YarnaGold coast

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Lasted 1 month

published

Waste of money. Used it to make breakfast drinks fir the family and it smoked and went bang before 1 month. Purchased at kmart for $20.
Regretful purchase had to throw away

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Rae

RaeMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

Good for what it is

published

My last blender broke and I needed something last minute. This was the cheapest option I could find at Kmart so we brought it home. It struggles to blend solids such a nuts or frozen fruits so it is always best to soak or defrost things before blending them. Aside from that, it does the job for anyone who is in a pinch

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Candy5

Candy5Caulfield

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

A bit cheap feeling but works

published

We got this at Kmart. Probably should have got a proper Nutribullet because that what we wanted but it was there and quite cheap. It works but feels a bit like, well, a Kmart version lol. It can blend soft fruits no worries but struggles with hard things like ginger. Frankly I would get a proper brand next time around. Its a bit average.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Pieman

PiemanMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Cheap alternative to Nutribullet

published

We have had this for years now and its still going strong although a little noisy! I wanted a Nutribullet then I saw Kmart had these for only $29. I have never used areal Nutribullet but this meets my need sjusrt fine. We mostly make smoothies and it can handle fruit without blinking. Easy to operate and easy to clean. Good little blender

Date PurchasedMar 2015

Broke after 3 weeks

published

I was using it to blend liquids and the first time I decided to add fruits to it the motor blew out. great if you're not blending anything too thick or hard but not it won't even mix fluids.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Ravinder

RavinderGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 10 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great Mini Blender

published

I bought this blender and found it does all the things that a High end lender will do.
Its powerful, small and very reliable. We use it almost everyday for smoothies, preparing food and anything in between. It only cost $30 and provides the best service. cleaning is very easy and requires minimal efforts to clean. Storage is also very easy as it doesn't use up much space.
I would definitely recommend it to all.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Triumph64

Triumph64Melbourne

  • 4 reviews

Versatile Little Blender!

published

I use this to to mostly just to make pesto but it comes with drink bottles so you can use it like a poor man's nutribullet. Its not the most powerful ever (300watts) but its more than adequate for my intended purpose. I actually quite like this device, I think the small size means its handy and easy to use and clean.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Chelseagrace

ChelseagraceLaunceston

  • 4 reviews

This is perfect !

published

This little machine is great! I pack it with loads of frozen fruit and seeds etc and it cuts through them with ease! The consistency is always great and exactly how I want it. The blender is very reliable thus far and I haven’t had any issues. It also packs up very small so I can leave it on the bench without any fuss. It’s also very easy to use. Click to start - then click to turn off. Simple.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Trent_1

Trent_1Melbourne

  • 4 reviews

Basic Blender Does The Job

published

I got this on a whim because it's such good value at Kmart. Only $30 and it has more accessories than the Nutribullet Pro I was looking at. You get four cups and a jug. That means I can store four breakfast smoothies ready to drink in the fridge. It probably isn't the most powerful one on the market but to zoom up fruit for drinks it performs very well.Cleaning is easy, I just put soapy water in the machine and turn it on.
It may not last forever but its great to have for now and is very good value.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

HomeMakerHat

HomeMakerHatmelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Necessity product

published

We just immigrated from India in Melbourne and wanted to setup our new home here and looking for some economic option for a good mixer.
Good for making smoothie and milk shakes for my son.
This is good option for small usage. blend and mix onion, tomatoes etc for asian cooking
Glass blender is off good quality and more useful as i dont like to use plastic products now

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Meex F.

Meex F.asked

Same problem with base and cutting unit. It actually came assembled although instruction booklet shows assembly instructions, which is obviously reversed for disassembly. Have tried to seperate but will not budge. It is meant to? Never come across a blender that does not seperate. This is not good for contamination....I need to clean under the seal, which is where milk and fruit get trapped and breed bacteria.... anyone managed to seperate? Thx

1 answer
Meex F.
Meex F.

OMG... if only I had kept scrolling down and looked at the base in better light, I would have seen the locking and unlocking instructions!
Thanks Daniela S


Bradley E.

Bradley E.asked

How do I take off the bottom to clean it? There is a flat metal thing that cant be screwed off? Pieces get stuck in the blenders bottom between the edges

2 answers
mithila a.
mithila a.

I have a similar problem... We're you able to separate the jar and the base?

Daniela S.
Daniela S.

I just worked it out, after many attempts.
There’s 2 black raised ‘levers’ either side of blade rotar underneath.
Follow direction of locked/unlocked symbols.
The tricky part is to unscrew only inner section, not the whole base.
Hope this helps.


yogyata shrish

yogyata shrishasked

What is the warranty criteria if this grinder gets damaged?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Kmart representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.