??!
2 photos
Homemaker / Anko Stainless Steel Slow Cooker 5L

Homemaker / Anko Stainless Steel Slow Cooker 5L (page 2 of 3)

4.1 from 56 reviews

See the Best Slow Cookers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
30
4 star
16
3 star
2
2 star
4
1 star
4

Jen

JenPerth

  • 4 reviews

Great product!

published

I have used this slower cooker about a dozen times so far. I have been extremely pleased with my cooking results. Its easy to use, easy to clean and very happy with my purchase. Only very minor downfall is i feel it can run slightly hot. Would buy it again.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Neetina

NeetinaBlacktown

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Can not live without it

published

Love love love my slow cooker its great and is so versitile i have cooked everything from cakes to stews to self saucing pudding creamy chicken and FUDGE!!! I have found other slow cookers stick and are hrd to clean... NOT this one simple wipe and done. We truely can bot live without it and is very forgiving.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Not a good slow cooker

published

I had two of these slow cookers and they both cracked all the way accross the sides and bottom inside and outside. My last one wasn't even 4 months old before cracking.

They were both gifts and ddidn't have reciepts to take them back.

My friend had the same one and her's did the same.

Also I noticed that it gets really hot while cooking things. Food is cooked way before it should be.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
FancyKezz

FancyKezz

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfecto !!!!

published

If your looking for a great slow cooker this is it , I received it last week in a giveaway on facebook , used it for the first time on the week end , super easy to clean , temp controls are very responsive , food tastes wonderful with all the favours you would expect from a perfect slow cooker

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Leonard

Leonard

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

$20 from kmart and it hasn't burned the house down once

published

What can I say. You put raw food inside this thing, turn it on for a few days and when you take it out everything is all mushy and awesome for my toothless mouth. It hasn't burnt the house down once and doesn't even smell funny. Did I mention it was $20

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Aliesha T

Aliesha TAU

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

My favourite appliance

published

I love this slow cooker. Has 2 heat settings and a keep warm setting. Chuck everything in that the start of the day and let it cook itself. Soo easy go clean as its porcelin nothing really sticks to it. I love how big it is, can cook a whole roast to feed the whole family. My favourite appliance!!!

Date PurchasedMay 2016

Finally a slow cooker that cooks as I expect it to.

published

After years with a Russell Hobbs 6.5 litre slow cooker that never cooked meat that came out tender, I decided to try the K Mart 5 litre cooker based largely on previous reviews. I am absolutely delighted that the corned beef I cooked was tender and very tasty. It goes to show that you don't have to spend up large to get a good slow cooker. It is very easy to use with simple features. I did do an initial "dry run" as recommended in the booklet, putting 2 cups of water in on high for 1/2 an hour to get rid of any new smells that eminate. Now I finally feel confident to cook tender stews and casseroles in this slow cooker and will even venture into other recipes as well. Thank you K Mart!

Date PurchasedAug 2017

S Page

S PageNSW, 2298

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Couldn't live without it

published

It is cheap, big enough to feed our family and easy to use.

I have no complaints about this item and couldn't work my full time job and run my own business without it.

Considering its price, I would not think twice about purchasing any other brands.

I have had it a few months and it still works beautifully.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Sammy

Sammy

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Awsome

published

I've had mine for 1 years and its still going strong. I love my slow cooker and can live with out it.. If you want a slow cooker with good life span. Modern appearance and cost efficient then you can complain with this kmart microwave. . From memory i payed about $60

Date PurchasedJan 2016
kristina

kristinaMonterey

  • 7 reviews

LOVE THIS SLOW COOKER

published

I am very happy with results.
I use this often mostly because I need to eat when I get home from work and it is too late to cook when I get home.
This is great I am very happy with the features. Very simple to use. I even brought one for my brother.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Pip

Pipperth

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Complete waste of money

published

Its been on high for the last two hours and the pot is warm and the water lukewarm. Since i just purchased 30 bucks worth of meat to cook I guess its going to the dogs! This is my first time using it but Im familiar with slow cookers. Its useless!

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Damien

DamienBrisbane

  • 18 reviews
  • 14 likes

Super cheap and good

published

For $20, you cannot expect more. I was hosting my wedding ceremony at my backyard and was looking to get catering trays which cost like $100 each. That's when i walk pass this amazing slow cooker. Not only it has an incredible holding power of 5 litres, it actually doesn't look like a $20 product.

I immediately purchased 5 of these in preparation for the wedding.

It takes a while to heat up but overall it a great buy. I gave away 4 of them to my relative who came for the wedding and they were really happy with it when they started using it and asked me to sent more back to my home country.

Date PurchasedSep 2016

Quinny

QuinnyCaloundra West

  • 6 reviews

Good simple slow cooker

published

I use this slow cooker at least twice a week.

There is not much to it and has simple controls (Low, High and Warm) but over all it does the simple job of a slow cooker. we use this for our family meals during the week and I also use it for meal prep for lunches for the work week.

Cooks really well and is easy to clean.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016

Sally

Sally

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Seriously a great buy. What more do you need? Cheap and works perfectly. Simple, but efficient!

published

I couldn't recommend this more highly. We have now had ours for over 3 years, and it is still working, no issues whatsoever. We use it probably once a week on average, year round. Sometimes more. It's such a great cheap option but does the job perfectly, with three settings - low, high, and auto. It's all you need. Basic but good. I would definitely get this again next time mine dies.

Date PurchasedMar 2014
JFo

JFoBendigo, Victoria

  • 10 reviews
  • 8 likes

Love this slow cooker!

published

Very happy with the cooking results. Is easy to clean. The inner cooking bowl is not too heavy. I have had two other slow cookers and this is the best by far in terms of cooking results, ease of cleaning and appearance. It's also very strong. I dropped the glass lid on a wooden floor fully expecting it to break but it was fine. I love the weight of the dish inside because I can easily lift it out to cool down and then transfer it to the fridge. I definitely wouldn't bother spending any more than the cost of this product as I cannot imagine any other product doing a better job or looking any better. So unless you love to see brand names on your bench tops (I hate them!) you will love this product!

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Nicole

NicoleAdelaide

  • 3 reviews

It is perfect!

published

It is beyond amazing and I am beyond satisfied with the cooking results. Cleaning was easy, no difficulties at all. Good material! It won't spoil easily. It comes with a relatively satisfying features for a low price. The features it has was enough to cook up a meal with no difficulties.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Karl

KarlSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 20 reviews
  • 6 likes

what a bargain

published

I was reluctant to purchase this extremely well priced terrific product it cooks great it is very easy to clean it has warranty and if it breaks out of warranty I would still be happy as it has cooked me many delicious meals to date
it was very cheap so it is easy to replace you can not go wrong

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Catherine

CatherineCentral Coast NSW

  • 5 reviews

Good with a few failures

published
Date PurchasedJul 2016

William Z

William ZMelbourne

  • 7 reviews

Tried, tested, returned

published

Ok, so the product was cheap. I purchased this from Kmart, knowing that it was extremely cheap. The product looks ok, however each meal i cooked in it had that 'electric hot plate' smell. I decided it was easier to just return it to Kmart. I have not tried other slow cookers, nor do i wish to now.

Date PurchasedOct 2016

Home Buyers Centre

Home Buyers CentreGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Cheap but does the job!

published

I purchased this homemaker slow cooker recently as I wanted to try and slow cook a roast!
I put a leg of lamb in and it took around 6 hours to cook! It does the job perfectly, however be careful not to buy a roast that may be too long as the lid will not sit on top properly and the food will not cook. Great for the price!

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Page 2 of 3

Questions & Answers

Lee

Leeasked

I bought this slow cooker and think perhaps it’s faulty. What should be the min and maximum temperatures it should reach?

1 answer
Shazza
Shazza

Im not exactly sure how hot it should be but mine was really way too hot...got rid of it..


BYRON FROUD

BYRON FROUDasked

Got this slow cooker slow cooking bbq rub beef rump how long should I leave it on low for ? 6 hours ?

No answers

Connie M.

Connie M.asked

how many litres does this cooker hold please

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Kmart representatives

Details

CategorySlow Cookers
Price (RRP) $20.00
Capacity5L
Keep Warm SettingYes
Dishwasher Safe PartsYes
DisplayAnalog
Power260 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)

Visit official website - Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.