3 photos
Honda Accord Euro 7th Gen

Honda Accord Euro 7th Gen (2003-2008)

4.6 from 44 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Sedans in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Honda

Reviews

4.6
44 reviews
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (4)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (4)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (4)
  • Braking
    4.8 (4)
  • Acceleration / Power
    5.0 (4)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.5 (4)
  • Suspension
    4.3 (4)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.3 (4)
  • Handling
    4.8 (4)
  • Interior Design
    4.8 (4)
  • Boot Size
    4.8 (4)
  • Comfort
    5.0 (4)
  • Features
    4.5 (4)
Previous
Next

This is a good car…!

published

I got a accord euro luxury 2005 in 2017 for 4500 Aud! Overall, that still drive very smoothly and comfortable but the only I am concerned is when you reduce speed and then increase less than 3 seconds the transmission will have a gap makes you scare it will broke the gearbox, and if you wait abt more than 3 seconds b4 start to increase the speed everything runs fine.

Purchased in April 2017.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Eli
EliSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Comfortable, economical and reliable!

published

I've owned this my 2006 base manual Accord euro since new. Mechanically it's perfect and haven't needed to repair anything.

Fuel economy is fantastic, I use my car for work and in mixed City highway driving I never use more than 7.8l per 100km. To be fair I've added toda headers and a cold air intake which helped with fuel economy as well as giving me a substantial bump in power.

The only issue I have is Honda's Milano red paint which has started to fade to the notorious Milano pink. It will need a complete respray soon but given this cars reliability, power, economy and comfort. It will be worth it as I'm sure it'll keep going easily for another 15 years.

Purchased in May 2006.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Honda
Honda HelpersHonda

Other Sedans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Martin
MartinSydney, NSW

Honda accord euro 2004

published

Great car no any drama engine and gearbox pretty good you won't go wrong the only problem with the car is the power steering and central lock of the driver side the rest its great

Purchased in January 2012 for $6,000.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Steve Lewis
Steve LewisHunter Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

15 yrs of trouble free motoring still waiting for other brands to catch up

published

P{purchased my Honda euro new in 2004. With regular servicing (synthetic oil only) it is still going as good as the day of purchase. Every safety feature you would expect from a vehicle ten years younger with the performance to match most vehicles that are newer and more expensive. Fit and finish is faultless, cannot see myself parting with this vehicle as nothing stacks up some fifteen years later. Other than regular servicing have had to replace one starter motor. That's it. How many other vehicles manufacturers can claim that sort of reliability

Purchased in January 2004.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Sedans

Find out how Honda Accord Euro 7th Gen compares to other Sedans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Freddy V
Freddy VSYDNEY

Vtec kicks in boi!!

published

Driving experience is great, although it is front wheel-drive it still handles very well. The incredible 2.4 litre Vtec kicks in like a freight train at 3000rpms with automatic, can outrun most 4 cylinders from 0.60. The cons would be that the version of my car I have lacks cupholders.

BadgeSport
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSept 2016
Lynn B
Lynn BAdelaide
  • 8 reviews
  • 10 likes

Love it, the best car I have owned.

published

It drives like a sports car, the handling is beautiful, performance is excellent when you up the revs, the car is very reliable and comfortable. It has quality written all over it. Love the paint, styling, dash, performance and handling. So far 100% reliable. The engine is good on fuel but does run on premium so that costs a bit more.

BadgeTourer
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSept 2015
Dan Z
Dan ZMelbourne
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great for everyday driving

published

Handling on the car is great and you feel in control of the wheel. Very reliable car, my model has been driven since 2006 and still feels modern. Legroom is great since car is slightly longer, great boot space. Has a nice sport feel whilst also allowing you to carry the entire family for road trips.

BadgeSport
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

Cameron S.
Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
our-latest-expert-car-reviews
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand in hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Next
J Bird
J BirdMelbourne
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

I love my car

published

I love driving this car. It feels luxurious with the leather seats and looks lovely both inside and out. The heated seats are a God send in winter. The back seats are a bit squishy but I'm never sitting at the back so it doesn't matter to me! It takes unleaded 95 so can be quite costly to fill up.

BadgeLuxury
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2012

Other Sedans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Thanh
ThanhGold Coast
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect long-lasting car

published

Great driving experience - strong engine, a little noisy but gives me a smooth perfect ride. The car is spacious and the seats are comfortable. The aircon inside the car is not reliable and doesn't produce cool air at times. The car is very fuel efficient and is perfect for long drives. It has a great stereo system. Running costs are moderate but levels depend on how well you treat the car.

BadgeAccord Euro
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedMay 2011
Sedans

Find out how Honda Accord Euro 7th Gen compares to other Sedans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kangaroos
KangaroosAU
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

The power of the Honda Accord Euro.

published

If you looking for a sport/ family car with guts look no further. The Honda euro got it all . Eye opener and she handle the open road with a 2.4 vtec moter and handle hills with out a problem . interior of the car feel like heaven and seat adjustment so many options so no trouble if you short you be able to drive this car with out any worry..leg room there plenty of it in the back and the boot is big enough to put your bbq in or the sports equipment. If something to long the back seat can fold down ... the car is beautiful to drive and to look at. I own a honda integra and i can say the Euro is up there as long as you look after your car the car well look after you.

BadgeSport
Transmission5 speed auto
Date PurchasedJan 2018

14 years later still perfect

published

Other than perhaps a turbo diesel landcruiser, this has to be the greatest car ever built.
Low cost to service, extreme luxury for the time it was built, and a nice engine powerful enough for highway cruising with a car load of people. I doubt it will break for another 14 years, my mechanic can't believe how perfect it is when he services it.

BadgeLuxury
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2004

Other Sedans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Alan
AlanSydney
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Very nice car, one of the best I ever driven. Fuel consumption is a negative

published

Very nice car, strong, stable good brakes etc..
One negative is with the fuel consumption.
Although it generates 145 KW ( which is good), the fuel consumption is around 10.8L which is a little bit high for the size of the car.
That wont put me off though, still prefer to drive it over the newer model.

BadgeLimited Edition
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2017
Sedans

Find out how Honda Accord Euro 7th Gen compares to other Sedans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Alex Tse
Alex TseQueens Park
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Decent entry level Japanese sedan

published
BadgeLuxury
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedMay 2015
Keithk
KeithkBrisbane
  • 4 reviews

Luxury and reliable mid size sedan

published

2007 Honda Accord Euro. 140kw from 2.4vtec engine. Mine comes with the navigation, sunroof, and reverse sensor. pretty much troublefree motoring. the alternator and the steering pump are the only problem i can fault. Other than that, the performance is good, handling can be improved by bigger wheels and adequate road noise (depends on the tyres i guess. Feels luxury and comfortably sits 4 adults. This is the Euro version that made in Japan.
Very reliable. Own for 3 three years and change engine oil every 5000-8000 kms. No problem. Car has 110,000 kms now.

BadgeLuxury Navi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJune 2014
Shaiz
ShaizSydney, NSW
  • 27 reviews
  • 24 likes

Excellent machine - call it a little beast

published

I simply love this car, driving it for last 4 years and it never let me down. I have a luxury version and it is comparable with any good brand. Mine one is over 13 years old but I found it one little best. It has got all features and function that you expect from a modern day car, it is sporty and powerful and very fuel efficient at the same time.

BadgeLuxury
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2012
See all Honda Accord Euro reviews

Questions & Answers

Rajat G.
Rajat G.asked
Accord Euro 7th Gen (2003-2008)

I have a Honda accord euro and the year of manufacturing is 2004 as per the documents but it is manufactured on December 2003 as written on the car, the car rear strut is bent. Just want to know is there any difference in the struts for 2003 and 2004.
Cheers.

No answers
Bryel G.
Bryel G.asked
Accord Euro 7th Gen (2003-2008)

Hi all,
Does anyone of you's got the experience driving the accord euro 2007 interstate? Like Melbourne to brissie?

No answers
Jeanine S.
Jeanine S.asked
Accord Euro 7th Gen (2003-2008)

I have a 2008 Accord Euro.
What could be the reason for a constant loud humming noise.
It has Pirelli tyres

2 answers
Steve Lewis
Steve Lewis

Hi Jeanine, if the vehicle has recently been fitted with new tyres, it could possibly be the tyres. Are you able to determine which area of the car the noise is coming from ie front or rear. Is there any warning lights coming on

Jeanine S.
Jeanine S.

It's too hard to call where the noise is coming from (several blokes have listened for me) and there are no warning lights - everything else is great.

See all Honda Accord Euro 7th Gen (2003-2008) questions

Get an answer from our members and Honda representatives

Honda Accord Euro 7th Gen (2003-2008)

Details

Compare both Honda Accord Euro
CategorySedans
Release dateJan 2003
Discontinuation dateDec 2008
Compare both Honda Accord Euro

Other Sedans

Previous
Next
See all Sedans

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.