1 photo
Honda Buffalo Buck HRU19M2

Honda Buffalo Buck HRU19M2

MPN: HRU19M2
4.7 from 6 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.7

6 reviews
5
(4)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (5)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (5)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.4 (5)
  • Safety
    4.8 (5)
  • Wet / Damp Grass Performance
    4.8 (4)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.5 (4)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Colmas
Colmas
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great Lawn Mower

published

Purchased in November 2020 for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
CamPoole
CamPooleGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 9 likes

Honda finally did something right.

published

Purchased in June 2020 for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Robbo3057
Robbo3057New South Wales
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

It's a Nice Mower But ....

published

Purchased in March 2020 at Mower Specialist for $1,229.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Petrol Lawn Mowers

Find out how Honda Buffalo Buck HRU19M2 compares to other Petrol Lawn Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Bundaberg Qld 2020

published

Purchased in February 2020 for $880.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
My Names Earl
My Names EarlCentral Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

New HRU19M2 Buffalo Premium (November 2018)

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018
jeremy.ieraci
jeremy.ieraciDarwin, NT
  • 29 reviews
  • 30 likes

Love it

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2020 for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Honda
James H.Honda
See all Honda HRU19 reviews

Questions & Answers

TheOneAndDroney
TheOneAndDroneyasked
Buffalo Buck HRU19M2

I'm torn between the HRU19M2 and the HRU196M2 (yes, I know it's commercial - but the decks are identical) The HRU19 has the updated 170cc, but of the lower "C" class, not the "X" so it has more cc's but inferior in build. I don't care about engine speed control or the blade brake the HRU196 has - but the mechanism protection guards and the metal engine/exhaust cover/air filter housing etc (vs plastic everything on the HRU19) appeals. The main thing I'm torn about is that one is commercial quality and the other isn't. I've got a price match for $799 on the HRU19M@ and $1099 on the HRU196M2, so just $300 between them. Any input from HRU196M2 users? (not the M1 please)

3 answers
Brendan H
Brendan H

HRU19M2

Robbo3057
Robbo3057

I have a HRU196M2PBUH version of the mower. It depends on how flat your yard is. The mower is commercial grade and weighs in a 44kg empty so it's heavy. Really heavy after an hour or two mowing in the sun. It's a two person job to get it in and out of the car when it needs servicing. That being said, it is incredibly reliable. Apart from the weight, I can't fault it. Probably worth the $1229 I paid for it.

TheOneAndDroney
TheOneAndDroney

Thanks for the replies. I’ve heard from a source that the 160cc engine is being changed in all commercial Honda mowers. So I’ll wait for that to happen :)

That mower (if the blade brake model) is the $999 one.

https://bwmachinery.com.au/product/honda-hru196m2-buffalo-pro-engine-brake-lawn-mower/

Lee F.
Lee F.asked
Buffalo Buck HRU19M2

Picked up my new mower and used today, fantastic mower, cuts beautiful, but the catcher blows grass
out the vents majorly, all over me, i covered the vents with heavy duty tape, is this good or bad?

4 answers
vakaz 85
vakaz 85

No do not cover vents.... usually there is mesh inside the catcher over the vents to prevent this....

Lee F.
Lee F.

ok thanks

TheOneAndDroney
TheOneAndDroney

How’s the mower going?

David
Davidasked
Buffalo Buck HRU19M2

Is there are a mulching plug or a swing handle on this mower? I have the Self propellled HRR16 model, selling it to go back to a pushy, to hard to pull backwards to go forward again. I am 70. Love Hondas they do what is said of them.

1 answer
TheOneAndDroney
TheOneAndDroney

Did you get one?

See all Honda Buffalo Buck HRU19M2 questions

Get an answer from our members

Honda Buffalo Buck HRU19M2

Details

Compare all 5 Honda HRU19
CategoryPetrol Lawn Mowers
Price (RRP) $889.00
Power SourcePetrol
FeaturesBlade Brake, Deck Clean-out Port and Mulching Capability
Catcher Type Rigid
Catcher Capacity54 L
Cutting Deck MaterialAluminium Alloy
Cutting Width470 mm
Height of Cut16 mm to 80 mm
Number of Blades1
Weight31 kg
Manufacturer Warranty4 year(s)
Engine / Motor
Engine NameHonda 170cc OHV/OHC 4-stroke Engine
Engine Type4-Stroke, OHC (Overhead Cam) and OHV (Overhead Valve)
BrandHonda
Engine Displacement170 cc
Release dateSept 2010
Compare all 5 Honda HRU19
Visit official website
  • MPN: HRU19M2

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.