??!
2 photos
Honda City GM VTi

Honda City GM VTi (2015-2020)

Also referred to as: Honda City GM VTi 2019 and Honda City GM VTi 2021. Automatic, Manual
3.8 from 12 reviews

Reviews

3.8

12 reviews
5
(4)
4
(3)
3
(4)
2
(0)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    3.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Ahmed

AhmedMelbourne

  • 10 reviews

Honda City 2015-2020

published

This variant of car is almost the best edition in the car manufacturer history.... Because the fuel average... And it is the only one thing that is game changer..... People just ask for fuel econony....

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Honda
Honda HelpersHonda

Hi Ahmed, Thanks for the great review, and we hope that you can continue with many more years of happy motoring and great fuel economy! Regards Kiara

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Shouda bought a Jeep

Shouda bought a JeepBrisbane

  • 2 reviews

Should have bought a Jeep

published
BadgeVTi
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedAug 2017
Tmul

TmulKangaroo pt

Bargain!

published

Honda city is a great mid sized sedan packed with features. I bought the manual and found it to be more responsive than the auto, with enough power to cruise the city streets. Features include reversing camera, touch screen audio, cruise control and day time ruing lights. Plenty of space for 4-5 adults. Cap priced servicing is moderate with service intervals 10,000klm or 6 months.

BadgeVTi
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Sedans

Find out how Honda City GM VTi compares to other Sedans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
skyblue

skyblueSydney

  • 5 reviews

Comfortable and reliable car

published

I bought this car over 3 years ago when it first came out in 2014 and am happy with the car. Smooth when driving and interior design is good. The rear seats and boot space are very roomy. Rear camera is standard which is good to have, and comes in handy when reversing. Didn't think I would get use to the reversing camera, but it's a great feature to have. Overall, the Honda City is a very comfortable, reliable and easy to handle car for everyday use.

BadgeVTi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2014
Eddie

EddieGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Cars

published

Lack of grunt when you need it especially with 4 adults on board and on gradient, high road noise and drown the radio sound
Lack of water bottle space and the dash does not attract , no useful features
Did not ancounter any breakdown , Honda reliability , fair fuel consumption on overall driving, 9 litre per 100 km.

BadgeVTi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2014

Bloody quality car!!

published

Driving quality stands up against many other types of cars currently available. It has a smooth take off and holds a good speed under cruise control. $40 a week for fuel but that’s for 600-650kms which is really reliable.

Only issue that I can think of is little rattles that can’t seem to be found in the interior of the car, coming from dashboard

BadgeVTi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2014

Horrible Infotainment System

published

Don't allow the marketing of the Infotainment system to sway your opinion in purchasing this vehicle. The system is HORRIBLE. When you get past the bundle of cables required to connect, you have to download an app from the Apple App Store - have a look at all of the 1-Star reviews and comments on this app. It doesn't allow you to use your native Apple apps (iTunes, Maps, etc...) instead it has its own apps which are just crap. It has a GPS app, but it will cost you $120.00 to unlock it, or it dies in 7 days.

Just a rubbish system that Honda has ignored.

BadgeVTi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2016
Colin P

Colin PMargate

Lots going for it but not without faults

published
BadgeVTi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2015
Chrisw

Chrisw

  • 6 reviews

Service above and beyond

published

Honda city were a pleasure to deal with
. They found me insurance way cheaper than what I would have got elsewhere. I couldn't get time off work so they brought the car to me
I don't need finance but they had a great rate on offer. Thanks so much honda

BadgeVTi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2015
Sedans

Find out how Honda City GM VTi compares to other Sedans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Wonderful retirement

Wonderful retirementTweed Heads

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Clever choice

published

The car is very easy to drive, the seats are excellent. Love the interior, except I would have preferred the interior to be much lighter in colour than boring black. Engine a little noisy when starting off, but otherwise very quite. The suspension is very good for a medium sized car. The leg room is amazing, and the boot is huge. The vision in this car is excellent compared to a lot of new cars. I drive our new car very gently, and am getting excellent fuel consumption figures of around 4.9 to 5.2 litres per 100 kms in the country. The exterior design of the body and interior is very clean, practical and functional. This is the second time we've bought a Honda, and have found both cars to be quality built. I would recommend this car.

BadgeVTi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2017
Chris

ChrisSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Very sleek and good looking

published

Honda City drives so smoothly and quietly on the road and feels light to maneuvre. It has an excellent body contour , comfortable leg room, and quality interior fittings that makes it look so luxurious. It's also very economical on petrol. One problem is the use of a smaller sized battery which could go flat in a shorter time than normal if you accidentally leave the light on inside the car. Also, the contour of the car makes it quite difficult to safely check for oncoming cars when changing lanes to the left side of the road.

BadgeVTi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2016
K.tjsmn

K.tjsmnPerth

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect car for family!

published

This car have lots of space not just the legroom but also the boot. We do lots of travelling so we do need lots of space for our luggage. The running cost is very efficient, there's an option of using eco where the fuel consumption can become low. Not regretting to buy this as a family car!

BadgeVTi
TransmissionAutomatic
See all Honda City GM reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Honda City GM VTi (2015-2020) but you can read 2 questions about Honda City GM.

Get an answer from our members and Honda representatives

Other Sedans

Previous
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.