??!
2 photos
Honda City GM VTi Automatic

Honda City GM VTi Automatic (2015-2021)

Also referred to as: Honda City GM VTi Automatic 2020 and Honda City GM VTi Automatic 2022.
3.9 from 9 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.9

9 reviews
2
(0)
1
(0)
    Previous
    Next
    skyblue

    skyblueSydney

    • 5 reviews

    Comfortable and reliable car

    published

    I bought this car over 3 years ago when it first came out in 2014 and am happy with the car. Smooth when driving and interior design is good. The rear seats and boot space are very roomy. Rear camera is standard which is good to have, and comes in handy when reversing. Didn't think I would get use to the reversing camera, but it's a great feature to have. Overall, the Honda City is a very comfortable, reliable and easy to handle car for everyday use.

    BadgeVTi
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedSep 2014
    Eddie

    EddieGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

    • 5 reviews
    • 1 like

    Cars

    published

    Lack of grunt when you need it especially with 4 adults on board and on gradient, high road noise and drown the radio sound
    Lack of water bottle space and the dash does not attract , no useful features
    Did not ancounter any breakdown , Honda reliability , fair fuel consumption on overall driving, 9 litre per 100 km.

    BadgeVTi
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedJul 2014
    customer awesome

    customer awesome

    • 6 reviews
    • 1 like

    Bloody quality car!!

    published

    Driving quality stands up against many other types of cars currently available. It has a smooth take off and holds a good speed under cruise control. $40 a week for fuel but that’s for 600-650kms which is really reliable.

    Only issue that I can think of is little rattles that can’t seem to be found in the interior of the car, coming from dashboard

    BadgeVTi
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedMay 2014
    Sedans

    Find out how Honda City GM VTi Automatic compares to other Sedans

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all

    Horrible Infotainment System

    published

    Don't allow the marketing of the Infotainment system to sway your opinion in purchasing this vehicle. The system is HORRIBLE. When you get past the bundle of cables required to connect, you have to download an app from the Apple App Store - have a look at all of the 1-Star reviews and comments on this app. It doesn't allow you to use your native Apple apps (iTunes, Maps, etc...) instead it has its own apps which are just crap. It has a GPS app, but it will cost you $120.00 to unlock it, or it dies in 7 days.

    Just a rubbish system that Honda has ignored.

    BadgeVTi
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedNov 2016
    Colin P

    Colin PMargate

    Lots going for it but not without faults

    published
    BadgeVTi
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedMar 2015
    Chrisw

    Chrisw

    • 6 reviews

    Service above and beyond

    published

    Honda city were a pleasure to deal with
    . They found me insurance way cheaper than what I would have got elsewhere. I couldn't get time off work so they brought the car to me
    I don't need finance but they had a great rate on offer. Thanks so much honda

    BadgeVTi
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedApr 2015
    Wonderful retirement

    Wonderful retirementTweed Heads

    • 2 reviews
    • 1 like

    Clever choice

    published

    The car is very easy to drive, the seats are excellent. Love the interior, except I would have preferred the interior to be much lighter in colour than boring black. Engine a little noisy when starting off, but otherwise very quite. The suspension is very good for a medium sized car. The leg room is amazing, and the boot is huge. The vision in this car is excellent compared to a lot of new cars. I drive our new car very gently, and am getting excellent fuel consumption figures of around 4.9 to 5.2 litres per 100 kms in the country. The exterior design of the body and interior is very clean, practical and functional. This is the second time we've bought a Honda, and have found both cars to be quality built. I would recommend this car.

    BadgeVTi
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedJan 2017
    Chris

    ChrisSydney, NSW

    • 4 reviews
    • 8 likes

    Very sleek and good looking

    published

    Honda City drives so smoothly and quietly on the road and feels light to maneuvre. It has an excellent body contour , comfortable leg room, and quality interior fittings that makes it look so luxurious. It's also very economical on petrol. One problem is the use of a smaller sized battery which could go flat in a shorter time than normal if you accidentally leave the light on inside the car. Also, the contour of the car makes it quite difficult to safely check for oncoming cars when changing lanes to the left side of the road.

    BadgeVTi
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Date PurchasedJun 2016
    K.tjsmn

    K.tjsmnPerth

    • 3 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Perfect car for family!

    published

    This car have lots of space not just the legroom but also the boot. We do lots of travelling so we do need lots of space for our luggage. The running cost is very efficient, there's an option of using eco where the fuel consumption can become low. Not regretting to buy this as a family car!

    BadgeVTi
    TransmissionAutomatic
    Sedans

    Find out how Honda City GM VTi Automatic compares to other Sedans

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    See all Honda City GM reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Sorry, there are no questions about Honda City GM VTi Automatic (2015-2021) but you can read 2 questions about Honda City GM.

    Get an answer from our members and Honda representatives

    Details

    Compare all 5 Honda City GM
    CategorySedans
    Starting Price A$17,990
    TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
    Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)
    Fuel TypePetrol
    Wheels15" Alloy
    Doors4
    Seats5
    Fuel Consumption5.8 L/100km
    Fuel Tank Capacity 40 L
    Engine4 Cylinder 1.5L
    Max Power88kW @ 6600rpm
    Max Torque145Nm @ 4600rpm
    Country of ManufactureThailand
    Safety Features
    • Reversing Camera
    • Traction Control
    Extra Features
    • Bluetooth Connectivity
    • Immobilizer
    • Power Steering
    • Telescoping Steering Wheel
    • USB Port
    Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
    Release dateJan 2015
    Compare all 5 Honda City GM

    Visit official website

    Other Sedans

    Previous
    Next

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.