??!
2 photos
Honda Civic 10th Gen (Hatchback) VTi-S

Honda Civic 10th Gen (Hatchback) VTi-S (2016-2020)

Also referred to as: Honda Civic 10th Gen (Hatchback) VTi-S 2019 and Honda Civic 10th Gen (Hatchback) VTi-S 2021.
4.3 from 12 reviews

See the Best Hatchbacks in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(7)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(1)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.5 (2)
  • Handling
    4.5 (2)
  • Braking
    4.0 (2)
  • Suspension
    4.0 (2)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.0 (2)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.0 (2)
  • Interior Design
    4.5 (2)
  • Boot Size
    4.5 (2)
  • Features
    3.5 (2)
  • Comfort
    4.0 (2)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (2)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (2)


McDuck

McDuckMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Ticks lots of boxes.

published

Purchased in December 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Jessica T.

Jessica T.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

My favourite ever car!

published

I use my Honda Civic everyday and it is honestly the best car Ive ever owned. The interior is designed well, great fuel efficiency and loads and loads of space!

Purchased in August 2018.

Honda’s definition of parking sensor limitation - ‘car wash’ is categorised under ‘bad weather’

published

Purchased in May 2019.

TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew

Best low maintenance car

published

I got this car for secondhand. Year model is 2017 and I could not be any happier with its performance. Simple and efficient, no extra functionalities and will totally give you a piece of mind.

Purchased in January 2019 for $17,999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Chrissie

ChrissieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

An awesome driving experience

published

I just bought a VTI-S and it is a great car that handles well and has lots of options that are smart which makes it a nicer driving experience. For example, the keyless ignition and the parking brake is a button. Overall an excellent car that is a lovely colour. I would buy again (and actually hubby is really considering it).

BadgeVTi-S
BodyHatch
Engine Size1.8L
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2018

Daniel H

Daniel HGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect Economical Car

published

We bought two Honda Civics a 2016 sedan and a 2017 hatch from Honda Mornington and the cars have been perfect. The car runs well and is economical run and maintain.

I like a sporty styling of the hatch version, however both cars have been without fault so far. It is spacious and a comfortable drive.

BadgeVTi-S
BodyHatch
Engine Size1.8L
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2017

Bryan

BryanSydney

  • 4 reviews

Beautiful Car In and Out

published

Purchased a brand new Honda Civic in the Lunar Silver colour. First time buying a brand new car and this definitely did not disappoint. Everything is perfect from the performance to the interior/exterior of the car. Very generous space in the boot and the back seats. Very fuel efficient and great extra features such as parking sensors, side camera viewing and no key locking.

BadgeVTi-S
BodyHatch
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2018

Edgar

EdgarMelbourne

  • 6 reviews

Perfect Everyday Car

published

Bought a 2017 Honda Civic VTi Sport for $25,990 and a slab of beer. Car is great for a everyday car, not under powered and not over-powered. The handling is great as well, but there would be times where I prefer to turn corners better but that is just form me coming from previously owning a rear wheel car. Noise is very minimal making it great for road trips. Boot is spacious as well, can fit around 2 large luggage + small ones. Interior has that plastic feel but you get for what you pay for. Touchscreen apple android play is probably the best upgrade Honda did from their previous gen. So far, car has no issues and running costs (driving 50km a day) costs me around $40 per week in petrol which is considered pretty good!

BadgeVTi-S
BodyHatch
Engine Size1.6L
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Anirban

AnirbanSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Honda Civic

published

I took test drives on both Honda and Mazda and felt that Honda Civic had the modern technology on the same price range, and the dashboard and interiors were of better quality. It comes up with inbuilt iPhone connection with the dashboard which will show the mobile screen on the car dashboard. The car is awesome and value for money. They are also giving year-end free warranty and roadside assistance and insurance for free.

BadgeVTi-S
BodyHatch
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2017
Chris S

Chris SCurlewis, Victoria

  • 7 reviews

Fantastic car

published

I purchased a new Honda Civic hatch after having a new Honda sedan previously for over 8 years. In between I purchased a Holden Cruze as the Civic hatch was not available until this year. I would highly recommend the Honda Civic to any one looking for a new car. They are reliable with little issues if any with engine issues. The finish is excellent and the new Hatch is fantastic with its Constant Variable transmission. I have done nearly 9000kms in this car with an average fuel usage of 6.6 litres per 100 kilometres. With its 5 year unlimited klm, warranty, fixed price servicing and 5 years roadside assist you cant go wrong with this car.

BadgeVTi-S
BodyHatch
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2017

JJA

JJAMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

Smooth driving

published
BadgeVTi-S
BodyHatch
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2017

Stephen W

Stephen WGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 12 reviews
  • 2 likes

Just a good looking car

published

The VTi-S Hatchback car has the looks and internal space to make the car a medium size car with exceptional fuel economy and handling reserved for more expensive cars. The car has some features like keyless entry and a push button start. The audio with 8 speakers are exceptional for a car in this class. The boot space when compared to other cars in its class is much larger than the Toyota Corolla, Hyundai i30 or the Mazda 3. The road handling is excellent in both dry and wet conditions. I have not had to fill the car since I bought it and have not taken it anywhere near a highway but it has very good seats in both front and back. The only thing I could complain about is the lack of enclosed storage in the main cabin.

BadgeVTi-S
BodyHatch
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2017

See all Honda Civic reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Honda Civic 10th Gen (Hatchback) VTi-S (2016-2020) but you can read 34 questions about Honda Civic.


Get an answer from our members and Honda representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.