??!
6 photos
Honda CR-V RW

Honda CR-V RW (2017-2021)

Also referred to as: Honda CR-V RW 2020 and Honda CR-V RW 2022. VTi, VTi-L, VTi-LX, etc...
4.3 from 110 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.4 (76)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (75)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (71)
  • Noise Level
    4.1 (73)
  • Braking
    4.6 (73)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.2 (73)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.4 (64)
  • Suspension
    4.5 (73)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.3 (77)
  • Handling
    4.5 (76)
  • Interior Design
    4.5 (76)
  • Boot Size
    4.6 (75)
  • Comfort
    4.6 (76)
  • Features
    4.3 (74)
Previous
Next
me&you

me&youGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

A few issues

published

I've had this car for 1.5 years and have done 14,000km and I've had a few issues, the head unit went crazy and started doing random phantom button presses, the head unit was replaced.
The tailgate hatch developed loud squeal from the hatch strut that was replaced, the hatch strut was replaced.
About to take the car back due to high fuel consumption 9.8 l/100km, it has never gone below 9.7 even after 800 km of freeway driving and the emergency braking will sometimes slam the brakes on when the cars sees road markings for a bus ahead

Purchased in September 2019 for $42,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Wen G.

Wen G.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Too many issues with this car seriously

published

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
HylandRoad

HylandRoadSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Lots of rattles and lots of features removed compared to overseas models

published

Purchased in January 2020 for $44,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Honda CR-V RW compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Manny

MannyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Winner on Paper but packed with cluster of issues from parts to customer service to overall quality.

published

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
3 comments
Honda
Honda HelpersHonda
Manny
Manny
Honda
Honda HelpersHonda
W Turvey

W TurveySouth East Queensland, QLD

Love It

published

Primarily my commuter car (3days a week), but also great to take the family out on weekends. I love the responsiveness of the engine and the feel of the drive which reminds me more of a sedan than a standard SUV. Can't comment on service as yet as it is under 1 year old but so far everything is ticking along nicely with no servicing needs at all.

Purchased in December 2019 at Westpoint Autos for $37,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Honda
Honda HelpersHonda

W Turvey, Thank you for taking the opportunity to post your review on your Honda CR-V! We love that the CR-V has adapted so well to your life style with great responsive power. Wishing you many years of great motoring Thanks Kiara

Govind

GovindSydney, NSW

Sensors are not functioning

published

CR-V parking sensors both at the front and rear are not functioning after a year of purchase. Both sensors have gone quiet when parking and one of the rear sensors fell inside because it was not glued well I think. During the first month of service after purchase itself, one of the rear sensors fell off its pocket and the service person fixed it. Parking sensor issues are ongoing for the Honda CR-V I currently own

Purchased in February 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
See all answers
1 comment
Honda
Honda HelpersHonda

Love this car so much

published

We drive this car daily. We use it around town as well as take it on trips. It is comfortable to drive as well as ride in as a passenger. It is serviced every time it is due and apart from a recent minor recall,we have never had a problem with it.

Purchased in February 2019 at Honda Dealers for $55,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Honda
Honda HelpersHonda

Thanks for the time in posting your review on your CR-V Patrick. We are so happy you love your vehicle, comfort on daily commuting is so important when deciding on a vehicle of choice! Wishing you many years of happy motoring, thanks Kiara

Jan

JanPerth, WA

Very impressed

published

Family and general home servicing.holidays.health Used every day. Every 10000 kms. Could do with lane assist on the right side and gps speed indicator on the gps screen Good turning circle

Purchased in February 2020 at Burswood Honda for $40,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
3 comments
Honda
Honda HelpersHonda
Jan
Jan

Is it possible to put another camera on the right hand side?

Honda
Honda HelpersHonda

Hi Jan, No sorry, lane assist is not an option for right hand side, as majority of drivers are able to use the side mirror or head check. We acknowledge however, your feedback on the option of both side of the vehicle. All the best, Kiara

Veronica A.

Veronica A.Lyneham 2602, ACT

  • 2 reviews

Love this car! Nice to drive, nice internal finishes and design. Amazing interior space!

published

I use it everyday for work, shopping, picking kids from school, camping, interstate travel. Nice exterior and interior design, plenty of leg room for tall people in front and rear seats. Really love it and highly recommend it. Our family has two CRV’s, I have the CRV Vti and my husband has the AWD ( different colours lol!)
We love the cars, we find them good value for money for a Japanese brand.

We bought a full kitchen in IKEA and it fitted perfectly in one CVR , the back seat fold down completely flat! The magic seats only Honda has!
Thank you very much

Very happy with our CRVs!!

  • Thumbnail

Purchased at Rolfe Honda .

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Honda
Honda HelpersHonda
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Honda CR-V RW compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Vic

VicMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

All round good car

published

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
3 comments
Honda
Honda HelpersHonda
Vic
Vic
Honda
Honda HelpersHonda

We appreciate your response Vic, I will be sure to pass a copy of your comments for review internally. Regards Kiara

Wandi653

Wandi653Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Great car / good service

published

Great family run around - used daily both long & short distance trips @ around 25k per year - economical for size of vehicle - Serviced regularly according to log book with Honda dealership - around 50k so far

Purchased in September 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Honda
Honda HelpersHonda

Driving Good Fuel Terrible

published

Drive to work go visit family and friends going out to places on weekends. We use the car every day. We service the car when it’s due the mechanic says it’s in good working order the only thing I do not like about this car it’s a petrol guzzler.

Purchased in December 2019 at Honda Dealers.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Honda
Honda HelpersHonda
sugi

sugiSydney, NSW

It's good but it's still not perfect

published

I used it for working and family transportation every day, we services as manufacture plan or every 10000 kms as it's still new we are waiting to service for 10000 km to see what the Honda mechanic says.

Purchased in January 2008 at Toyota Dealers for $37,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Honda
Honda HelpersHonda

Hi Sugi, Thanks for your post on your Honda CR-V. It is great to hear with commuting daily and transporting the family, you find the CR-V a great car. Wishing you many more years of happy motoring. Thanks Kiara

M turps

M turpsGoulburn Valley, VIC

Love it best car ever

published

Great family car that handles like a dream, it goes on all kinds of roads surfaces and handles great. It gets serviced ever 10000 km, never skipped a beat, would buy another in a heart beat.

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Honda
Honda HelpersHonda
Tim L Bendigo

Tim L BendigoCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Love our CR-V

published

Purchased in March 2019 for $43,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Honda
Honda HelpersHonda
Tim L Bendigo
Tim L Bendigo

Getting it looked at next week whilst they fix the Recall on the fuel pump

Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Honda CR-V RW compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
tonystel

tonystelNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Best car I ever had!

published

I can't say enough good things about this car. Highway fuel economy on a recent 5000 km trip was 6 L per 100 km (and about 7.5 L in city driving), great power from the turbo when called upon, comfortable seating, plenty of room for luggage. It is used almost every day around town, carrying grandchildren, lugging golf clubs, shopping etc. On our long trip, the fatigue sensor was really helpful in deciding when to rest. Wonderful car!

Purchased in June 2019 at Honda Dealers for $34,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Honda
Honda HelpersHonda
Happy Honda owner

Happy Honda ownerHunter Region, NSW

Great car for a the retired couple with a big dog that likes to travel and tow a small camper van.

published

Usage:
1. Everyday commute - shopping, spot & leisure. Great comfort and room for metro and country driving. Good acceleration when needed. Great economy.
2. Easily tows a small camper van on any reasonable road surface.
3. Our CRV VTi S is used every day.
4. Our car is serviced every 10,000kms which comes around more quickly than the suggested alternative of 6 months. It is serviced at the local Honda dealership which does a great job on it and our second car, a Honda Jazz.
5. We have not experienced any mechanical issues other than a recent, nation wide recall to replace the fuel pump - which has been done.

Purchased in March 2019 at Honda Dealers.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Honda
Honda HelpersHonda

Enjoy driving my car, feel very safe

published

Drive short distances daily and longer drive weekly for private reasons , no off road driving, car is serviced regularly as required and no problems have been mentioned until receiving safety recall re fuel pump fault

Purchased in February 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Honda
Honda HelpersHonda
Suku George

Suku GeorgeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

I love CRV Sports edition. A comfortable family SUV with low maintenance costs.

published

Commuting family. Few days in a week. Service is done once a year or 10000 km whichever is earlier. So far the service is good and service amount is capped.

Purchased in December 2018 at Honda Dealers for $37,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Honda
Honda HelpersHonda

Thanks Suku George for the review on your Honda CR-V. We are so pleased that you love your vehicle, with your daily commuting or family trips. We wish you many years of happy motoring in your Honda CR-V! From Kiara

thisisgagan

thisisgaganVictoria

Perfect family car. I love it...!

published

Usually use this car for daily commuting to office, shopping and other day to day things. Car runs great and smooth. Can't complain. Have got it serviced once as recommended and is now due for second service next month. I would recommend this to anyone looking for buy their first car or upgrade from small one. Spacious enough to accomodate small family. Last row is probably not comfortable for adults, but good for kids up to 10 years of age.

Purchased in June 2019 for $40,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Honda
Honda HelpersHonda
Page 1 of 6
See all Honda CR-V reviews

Questions & Answers

alan

alanasked

RW VTi-LX (2017-2021)

i am puchasing 2019 lx awd and are concerned about oil dilution problems.has anyone had any problems.

3 answers
AMQ
AMQ

This issue was in the American made CRVs and I think it has been fixed by a software update, it is a different make all together, engine same size but different make, and different calibration, the Thai made is trouble free, I think some where recalled to replace the fuel pump and that is it

Honda
Honda HelpersHonda

Hi Alan,
For your information, Last year Honda China issued a local recall action for the CR-V Turbo model, to address an issue that develops when the vehicle is driven for short distances in very cold environments (such as minus -20c) and the engine does not have time to sufficiently warm up. Under these conditions, the result is that fuel can enter the engine and mix with the engine oil. Please be assured Honda Australia has not received any reports of this condition in this country and in particular, we do not experience such extreme climate conditions. We hope this has assisted in your decision making process, Good Luck! Thanks Kiara

Tina P.
Tina P.

I would like to report that I have an oil dilution problem with my Honda CRV 2017 and I live in Australia. What measures have Honda Australia taken to fix the issue? Is there a fix?

John k

John kasked

RW VTi-S (2017-2021)

Are there any steering problems reported

No answers
Hendo

Hendoasked

CR-V RW (2017-2021)

Should the car beep if you accidentally leave keys inside? Mine doesn’t. My sisters Honda does. Is it in settings somewhere that I’ve missed perhaps?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Honda representatives

Details

Compare all 11 Honda CR-V
Honda CR-V RW Vi
  • Award Winner 2021

Honda CR-V RW Vi (2017-2021)

4.0
(5)
Honda CR-V RW VTi
  • Award Winner 2021

Honda CR-V RW VTi (2017-2021)

4.8
(28)
Honda CR-V RW VTi-E
  • Award Winner 2021

Honda CR-V RW VTi-E (2017-2021)

4.8
(4)
Honda CR-V RW VTi-L
  • Award Winner 2021

Honda CR-V RW VTi-L (2017-2021)

4.0
(15)
CategoryMidsize / Medium SUVsMidsize / Medium SUVsMidsize / Medium SUVsMidsize / Medium SUVs
Starting Price $30,990$33,590$34,490$38,990
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)Continuously Variable (CVT)Continuously Variable (CVT)Continuously Variable (CVT)
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)Front Wheel Drive (FWD)
Fuel TypePetrolPetrolPetrolPetrol
Wheels17" Alloy17" Alloy18" Alloy18" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars
Fuel Consumption7.6 L/100km7 L/100km7.3 L/100km7.3 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 57 L57 L57 L57 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 1.5L4 Cylinder 1.5L4 Cylinder 1.5L
Max Power113kW @ 6500rpm140kW @ 5600rpm140kW @ 5600rpm140kW @ 5600rpm
Max Torque189Nm @ 4300rpm240Nm @ 2000-5000rpm240Nm @ 2000-5000rpm240Nm @ 2000-5000rpm
Country of ManufactureThailandThailandThailandThailand
Safety Features
  • Attention Assist (Fatigue Detection)
  • ISO-FIX Compatible
  • Reversing Camera
  • Tyre Pressure Monitor (TPM)
  • Attention Assist (Fatigue Detection)
  • ISO-FIX Compatible
  • Reversing Camera
  • Tyre Pressure Monitor (TPM)
  • Attention Assist (Fatigue Detection)
  • ISO-FIX Compatible
  • Reversing Camera
  • Tyre Pressure Monitor (TPM)
  • Attention Assist (Fatigue Detection)
  • ISO-FIX Compatible
  • Reversing Camera
  • Tyre Pressure Monitor (TPM)
Extra Features
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Immobilizer
  • USB Port
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Dual Zone Air Conditioning
  • Immobilizer
  • Keyless Entry
  • Power Steering
  • USB Port
  • Voice Control
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Dual Zone Air Conditioning
  • Immobilizer
  • Keyless Entry
  • Power Steering
  • USB Port
  • Voice Control
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Automatic Wipers
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Built-In Navigation System
  • Dual Zone Air Conditioning
  • Heated Seats
  • Immobilizer
  • Keyless Entry
  • Power Steering
  • Sunroof
  • USB Port
  • Voice Control
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)1,500 kg1,500 kg1,000 kg1,000 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)600 kg600 kg600 kg600 kg
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Release dateJan 2017Jan 2017Jan 2017Jan 2017
Compare all 11 Honda CR-V

Visit official website

Other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Previous
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.