??!
6 photos
Honda CR-V RW

Honda CR-V RW (2017-2020)

Also referred to as: Honda CR-V RW 2019 and Honda CR-V RW 2021. VTi-L, VTi, VTi-LX, etc...
4.1 from 55 reviews

Reviews

4.1

55 reviews
5
(33)
4
(10)
3
(3)
2
(4)
1
(5)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (24)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (22)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (20)
  • Noise Level
    4.1 (21)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.2 (22)
  • Handling
    4.4 (22)
  • Braking
    4.5 (22)
  • Suspension
    4.5 (21)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.4 (19)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.3 (23)
  • Interior Design
    4.4 (22)
  • Boot Size
    4.5 (22)
  • Features
    4.0 (22)
  • Comfort
    4.5 (22)
Previous
Next
C. Blair

C. BlairHunter Region, NSW

  • 12 reviews

Great car

published

We bought the 2WD option. It is fantastic. Great vehicle for the price. Very comfortable. Has all the features you need - couple that with the reliability of a Honda and there’s no way you can lose.

Purchased in July 2019 at Suttons for A$26,990.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
1 comment
Honda
Honda HelpersHonda

Thanks for the great review, we wish you many years of happy motoring in your Honda CR-V - Thanks Kiara

shameuford

shameufordGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 7 reviews

Flimsy, cheap quality and overpriced

published

Purchased the vehicle in 2019 as brand new. The build quality is cheap and so underpowered on a 2.0litre engine. Nothing fancy about it. Its really just a basic car manufactured on a very tight budget. Unless you love the honda brand you better off spending maybe a little more on the other suvs on the market. And also expect to pay over $300 plus for each time you go in for an oil change.

Purchased in March 2019 at Honda Dealers for A$28,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
1 comment
Honda
Honda HelpersHonda
Jikku B.

Jikku B.Sydney, NSW

It is just perfect for us

published

It’s been 5 weeks and almost 1000 kms since I got the car. I have the black color but looks gorgeous. This is my second Honda. I don’t drive the car at enthusiasts speed but safe speeds and never found the engine/transmission under spec. Android Auto works like a dream. Camera is good as well as the emergency braking facility. The safety specs are really good. I am hoping for a few great years of good motoring. Will let you know otherwise.

Purchased in March 2020 at Suttons.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2020
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
1 comment
Honda
Honda HelpersHonda

Hi Jikku B. Thanks for the great review. Sounds like a great start to your enjoyment of your second Honda vehicle - thank you for returning to our brand! Here is wishing you many more years of happy motoring. Cheers Kiara

Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Honda CR-V RW compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Neenie

NeenieGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

If I could give it no stars and write a review I would!

published

Purchased in November 2018 for A$42,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Legrope

LegropeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 41 reviews

Does the job

published

Very pleased with handling, economy and power.
Only drawback is the wireless, as it relies on this for music and GPS etc - frequently doesn;t work. GPS location is useless
And requires service more than I thought (usually $300 a hit)

Purchased in May 2019 for A$32,500.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Many

ManySydney, NSW

Great vehicle, sneaky Honda service and center display issues

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Tynan Motors.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Bryan L.

Bryan L.

  • 2 reviews

Excellent comfy with 7 seats!

published

This car has amazing feel look and ride to it. The seats are very comfortable and the ride is smooth and quiet. Also great value for money for a quality build and brand.

Purchased in March 2019 at Honda Dealers.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Peter W.

Peter W.Illawarra, NSW

Don't buy this SUV

published

Don't buy this car. It has many faults especially with the audio unit. It isn't built for Australian conditions and the audio units over heats also. Honda have given me the run around and won't release the spare part to the Honda Dealer for another 4 months. I thought Honda were an honourable company.***Update, Honda decided to send the parts and my car has been fixed. It can take a lifetime to build a reputation and just one decision by a bean counter to wreck it . Maybe if they started the company and not just interested in their bonus they would care about customers more.

Purchased in February 2018 for A$47,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Sid

SidSouth East Queensland, QLD

Fantastic SUV at an competitive price

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Brisbane Northside Honda for A$40,390.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Honda CR-V RW compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mick

MickHunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Good reliable family car

published

Car now 3 years old with 39000 kms. Reviews all said 2.0l engine was "underwhelming" yes is if you F1 driver but for the daily commute & family workhorse it is perfect with plenty of space & comfort for family of teenagers. Air conditioning works well

Purchased in April 2016.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Simon

SimonMid North Coast, NSW

Great car

published

Got it new August 2019 done 6000 km in it very happy with it so far very smooth to drive nice and roomy wife loves it more the only thing I don’t like is the daytime running lights they look good but they are bug catchers on country roads the 2.0l engine is pretty good around town and on highways the infotainment system is ok would be better if they put the better one in it but you get what you pay for. I would definitely recommend it

Purchased in August 2019 for A$29,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Anna_1712

Anna_1712

  • 5 reviews

Safety glitches

published

Purchased in June 2019.

TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
David C.

David C.South East Queensland, QLD

They know this model has problems

published

Purchased in August 2018 for A$34,000.00.

Build Quality
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2018
See all answers
HCMcFinley

HCMcFinleyAdelaide

  • 22 reviews
  • 1 like

Best car we have ever owned

published

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Mayo

Mayo

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Spacious SUV

published

Got the 2019 Vti-S 2019 model from Honda Essendon. I love the space it has compared to other competitors within its range. Loaded with all the safety features and aesthetically beauty from the inside. The exterior design is not the best which I believe the CX-5 is better. Overall, it's not to bad with the comfort and practicality it provides.

Purchased in May 2019 at Honda Dealers for A$46,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Honda CR-V RW compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Noisy irritating brakes, questionable quality and uncaring Honda

published

Purchased in April 2018 at Col Crawford for A$41,000.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Austine00

Austine00Sydney, NSW

Fantastic customer service experience

published

I recently purchased a Honda CRV 2019 model from Autosports Honda Leichardt. The whole process until the delivery was amazing. I would like to thank Suzy Riszk for her patience and fantastic customer service. Suzy took her time time to answer all the doubts I had about purchasing a Honda car. This is the very first time I’ve dealt with a sales person that’s honest and most of all goes above and beyond for her customers. She’s just amazing!!

Not to forget that Jay also did a fantastic job through the process. Thanks so much guys, we are really grateful.

Purchased in June 2019 at Honda Dealers.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Us Abiz

Us AbizSydney Surrounds, NSW

Faulty A/C?

published

Purchased in June 2018.

TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Fuel Efficiency
See all answers
Wardie3

Wardie3Richmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Happy....so far.

published

Purchased in November 2018 at Honda Lismore.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
summer

summer

  • 4 reviews

Break starts making annoying noise after 6 months

published

Bought brand new CRV VTI-s, after 6 months or so, break started making squeaky noise. Took 1 year service to honda and mentioned that, they actually admitted it is a fault and offered to fix for free but they couldn't fix it,
We had to took take car in service 3 times in total for another look and did test drives as well, at the end they said it is not fault, and we are asked to pay to fix it.
I can't believe the brand new car start having this issue already, and really annoying to driving around now.
Not happy and regret to spent over $35000 for faulty car. Will never buy car from Honda.

Purchased in January 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2017
See all answers
Page 1 of 3
See all Honda CR-V reviews

Questions & Answers

alan

alanasked

RW VTi-LX (2017-2020)

i am puchasing 2019 lx awd and are concerned about oil dilution problems.has anyone had any problems.

No answers
John k

John kasked

RW VTi-S (2017-2020)

Are there any steering problems reported

No answers
Hendo

Hendoasked

CR-V RW (2017-2020)

Should the car beep if you accidentally leave keys inside? Mine doesn’t. My sisters Honda does. Is it in settings somewhere that I’ve missed perhaps?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Honda representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.