??!
1 photo
Honda CR-V RW VTi-S

Honda CR-V RW VTi-S (2017-2020)

Also referred to as: Honda CR-V RW VTi-S 2019 and Honda CR-V RW VTi-S 2021. AWD, 2WD
4.2 from 13 reviews

Reviews

4.2

13 reviews
5
(7)
4
(3)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (7)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (6)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (6)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.2 (6)
  • Handling
    4.3 (6)
  • Braking
    4.7 (6)
  • Suspension
    4.5 (6)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.4 (5)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.0 (7)
  • Interior Design
    4.3 (6)
  • Boot Size
    4.8 (6)
  • Features
    4.3 (6)
  • Comfort
    4.8 (6)
Previous
Next
Jikku B.

Jikku B.Sydney, NSW

It is just perfect for us

published

It’s been 5 weeks and almost 1000 kms since I got the car. I have the black color but looks gorgeous. This is my second Honda. I don’t drive the car at enthusiasts speed but safe speeds and never found the engine/transmission under spec. Android Auto works like a dream. Camera is good as well as the emergency braking facility. The safety specs are really good. I am hoping for a few great years of good motoring. Will let you know otherwise.

Purchased in March 2020 at Suttons.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2020
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
1 comment
Honda
Honda HelpersHonda

Hi Jikku B. Thanks for the great review. Sounds like a great start to your enjoyment of your second Honda vehicle - thank you for returning to our brand! Here is wishing you many more years of happy motoring. Cheers Kiara

Legrope

LegropeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 38 reviews

Does the job

published

Very pleased with handling, economy and power.
Only drawback is the wireless, as it relies on this for music and GPS etc - frequently doesn;t work. GPS location is useless
And requires service more than I thought (usually $300 a hit)

Purchased in May 2019 for A$32,500.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Many

ManySydney, NSW

Great vehicle, sneaky Honda service and center display issues

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Tynan Motors.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Honda CR-V RW VTi-S compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mick

MickHunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Good reliable family car

published

Car now 3 years old with 39000 kms. Reviews all said 2.0l engine was "underwhelming" yes is if you F1 driver but for the daily commute & family workhorse it is perfect with plenty of space & comfort for family of teenagers. Air conditioning works well

Purchased in April 2016.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
David C.

David C.South East Queensland, QLD

They know this model has problems

published

Purchased in August 2018 for A$34,000.00.

Build Quality
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2018
See all answers
HCMcFinley

HCMcFinleyAdelaide

  • 22 reviews
  • 1 like

Best car we have ever owned

published

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Mayo

Mayo

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Spacious SUV

published

Got the 2019 Vti-S 2019 model from Honda Essendon. I love the space it has compared to other competitors within its range. Loaded with all the safety features and aesthetically beauty from the inside. The exterior design is not the best which I believe the CX-5 is better. Overall, it's not to bad with the comfort and practicality it provides.

Purchased in May 2019 at Honda Dealers for A$46,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Us Abiz

Us AbizSydney Surrounds, NSW

Faulty A/C?

published

Purchased in June 2018.

TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Fuel Efficiency
See all answers
Dave_S

Dave_SHobart

  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great Family Car

published
BadgeVTi-S
Drive2WD
Engine Size1.5T
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2018
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Honda CR-V RW VTi-S compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Katy

KatyAU

  • 3 reviews

October 2018 VTIS AWD

published

I love driving this car. My last car was a corolla wagon bought new in 2003, loving my upgrade. Incredibly spacious and comfortable. Has plenty of zip when overtaking and its fuel economy has surpassed all expectations, 6.2l/100km freeway driving, I am averaging 7.4l/100km extra urban. The reports of noise are unfounded, touchscreen is easy to use and the whole interior feels luxurious. Unleaded 91 plus fuel economy sees me saving on my fuel bill!

BadgeVTi-S
DriveAWD
Engine Size1.5l Turbo
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2018
Abz90

Abz90South East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Best SUV in the current market

published

Before purchasing the CRV (VTI-S) i test drove the Toyota Rav 4 and Mazda Cx-5, i made the easy decision to get the Honda Crv as it was in a completely different league to its competitors, responsive 1.5l turbo , logical dashboard and interior configuration, lots of bootspace, heaps of legroom, sharp exterior and unbelievable fuel efficiency, 7 year warranty! ticked all the boxes, after owning it for 6 months i am so impressed and absolutely love my car...I highly recommend you give the new Crv a test drive wont be dissapointed

BadgeVTi-S
Drive2WD
Engine Size1.5l
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
TTN

TTNSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Perfect choice I have made! Ever!

published
BadgeVTi-S
Drive4WD
Engine Size1.5l turbocharged
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Ke Hou

Ke Houcanberra

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect

published

This car is really value the money, and it is a family car, can put many things in it, two car seat can put at the back seat, and one person can still sit in the middle at the back seat, we got 2017 version and the screen is beautiful, apple CarPlay is incredible

BadgeVTi-S
Drive2WD
Engine Size1.5T
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2017
See all Honda CR-V reviews

Questions & Answers

John k

John kasked

RW VTi-S (2017-2020)

Are there any steering problems reported

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Honda representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.