??!
1 photo
Honda CR-V RW VTi-S

Honda CR-V RW VTi-S (2017-2020)

Also referred to as: Honda CR-V RW VTi-S 2019 and Honda CR-V RW VTi-S 2021. 2WD, AWD
4.3 from 26 reviews

Reviews

4.3

26 reviews
5
(15)
4
(7)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (20)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (19)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (19)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (19)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.5 (19)
  • Handling
    4.5 (19)
  • Braking
    4.8 (19)
  • Suspension
    4.6 (18)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.4 (13)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.4 (20)
  • Interior Design
    4.5 (19)
  • Boot Size
    4.9 (19)
  • Features
    4.4 (19)
  • Comfort
    4.8 (19)
Previous
Next

Love this car so much

published

We drive this car daily. We use it around town as well as take it on trips. It is comfortable to drive as well as ride in as a passenger. It is serviced every time it is due and apart from a recent minor recall,we have never had a problem with it.

Purchased in February 2019 at Honda Dealers for A$55,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
1 comment
Honda
Honda HelpersHonda

Thanks for the time in posting your review on your CR-V Patrick. We are so happy you love your vehicle, comfort on daily commuting is so important when deciding on a vehicle of choice! Wishing you many years of happy motoring, thanks Kiara

Vic

VicMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

All round good car

published

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
3 comments
Honda
Honda HelpersHonda
Vic
Vic
Honda
Honda HelpersHonda

We appreciate your response Vic, I will be sure to pass a copy of your comments for review internally. Regards Kiara

Happy Honda owner

Happy Honda ownerHunter Region, NSW

Great car for a the retired couple with a big dog that likes to travel and tow a small camper van.

published

Usage:
1. Everyday commute - shopping, spot & leisure. Great comfort and room for metro and country driving. Good acceleration when needed. Great economy.
2. Easily tows a small camper van on any reasonable road surface.
3. Our CRV VTi S is used every day.
4. Our car is serviced every 10,000kms which comes around more quickly than the suggested alternative of 6 months. It is serviced at the local Honda dealership which does a great job on it and our second car, a Honda Jazz.
5. We have not experienced any mechanical issues other than a recent, nation wide recall to replace the fuel pump - which has been done.

Purchased in March 2019 at Honda Dealers.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
1 comment
Honda
Honda HelpersHonda
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Honda CR-V RW VTi-S compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lee

LeePerth, WA

So happy with my CRV

published

I use my CRV for work and family, it’s got so much room. Love leg room, the folding rear seats and storage space. Good fuel economy and plenty of pep for overtaking. Such a comfortable car I love it. Had two RAV 4’s before and this is better!

Purchased in January 2020 at Honda Dealers for A$33,500.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2020
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
3 comments
Honda
Honda HelpersHonda

Lee, Thanks for the review on your Honda CR-V! Sounds like it really suits your requirements in terms of space, comfort, styling and great fuel economy. We are so pleased you love it and we wish you many years of happy motoring. Thanks Kiara

Lee
Lee

Thanks Kiara, the servicing at Burswood Honda has been great too. Car is serviced with an explanation/fixed price, cleaned and they honestly made me feel like royalty there!

Honda
Honda HelpersHonda

Lee, We are so pleased to hear of your experience with Burswood Honda, thanks so much for sharing this with us! We will be sure to let the team know of your positive feedback. Cheers Kiara

Nikita JAENKE

Nikita JAENKEMid North Coast, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Amazing to drive - so roomy!

published

Purchased in OCT 2019 - MY20. I use this daily even though it’s our second vehicle. Amazing to drive, so much interior room, especially for the kids in the back. Exceptional vehicle, absolutely love it!

Purchased in October 2019 at Cricks Highway for A$37,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2020
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
1 comment
Honda
Honda HelpersHonda
Albert

AlbertMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

My CR-V

published

I'm the only user of my car that I drive every day to work and back.
Things I love about my car: love the power of the engine, the ease of using the cruise control, blind spot camera on the left side, electric boot, the looks of my car.
Things I don't like: every single time you start your engine, you have to accept the warning on your touch screen what is super annoying. Rear vieuw camera is in the wrong spot, just with a little bit of rain, the camera is useless because of the drops on it......very annoying. When just sitting in my car, I can't open the windows, I have start up the car first before I can open them....super annoying

Purchased in December 2019 at Honda Dealers for A$38,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
1 comment
Honda
Honda HelpersHonda
Choosy43

Choosy43MELBOURNE

  • 3 reviews

Exceeds my highest expectations.

published

This CR-V is our second car, the other being a Landrover Discovery. It is comfortable, safe, quiet, fuel efficient, spacious, and well appointed, and it drives very nicely. Current covid-19 travel restrictions have so far prevented us from driving it as much or as far as we would like, and the car is still well short of its 10,000 km service. There have been no problems to report or fix, and we have no hesitation in recommending this model CR-V to other buyers.

Purchased in March 2020.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
1 comment
Honda
Honda HelpersHonda

Daily necessity

published

Daily use, family transport. Dealer service ,no issues mentioned. Would be a much better vehicle if more noise deadening installed. Good ride , roomy and comfortable. Visibility is good .Service personnel efficient and courteous.

Purchased in July 2019 for A$29,990.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
1 comment
Honda
Honda HelpersHonda
Joe

JoeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Nicest car I have owned

published

I loved the car from day 1. It is smooth and pleasant to drive. Everything functions well and is easy to use. I find the vision slightly restricted at intersections.

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
1 comment
Honda
Honda HelpersHonda
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Honda CR-V RW VTi-S compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bruce

BruceSouth East Queensland, QLD

OUR HONDA CRV VTI-S FWD

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Honda Newstead for A$37,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
1 comment
Honda
Honda HelpersHonda

Good value for money and easy to drive

published

Happy with our CRV - 20k service just completed without fuss. Would recommend as a good family car which has really good fuel economy on the open road. Seats are comfortable and its easy to drive.

Purchased in April 2019 at Rex Gorell Honda for A$35,500.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
1 comment
Honda
Honda HelpersHonda

Impressed

published

Car gets used everyday ,very happy with the smooth ride and ample power for my needs.Fuel consumption very good for a car of this size averaging 7.4 litres /per 100ks but have achieved as low as 6.2 on a trip.

Purchased in February 2020 at Honda Dealers.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
1 comment
Honda
Honda HelpersHonda
Raymond C.

Raymond C.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

lovely car so far but cannot say the same for Honda dealership

published

Honda dealership shafted me over with trade in and then told me there is a set price for my services that's all you will pay for first 12 services unless you need other filters or brakes.
That's where the nonsense comes in take it for my very first service and yes i have to pay more than stated sorry I'm told Honda Australia increased the prices read the fine print.
First and last time they will touch it i wonder how there 7 years warranty will hold up.
Very disappointed Honda

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
1 comment
Honda
Honda HelpersHonda
Jikku B.

Jikku B.Sydney, NSW

It is just perfect for us

published

It’s been 5 weeks and almost 1000 kms since I got the car. I have the black color but looks gorgeous. This is my second Honda. I don’t drive the car at enthusiasts speed but safe speeds and never found the engine/transmission under spec. Android Auto works like a dream. Camera is good as well as the emergency braking facility. The safety specs are really good. I am hoping for a few great years of good motoring. Will let you know otherwise.

Purchased in March 2020 at Suttons.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2020
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
1 comment
Honda
Honda HelpersHonda

Hi Jikku B. Thanks for the great review. Sounds like a great start to your enjoyment of your second Honda vehicle - thank you for returning to our brand! Here is wishing you many more years of happy motoring. Cheers Kiara

Legrope

LegropeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 42 reviews
  • 29 likes

Does the job

published

Very pleased with handling, economy and power.
Only drawback is the wireless, as it relies on this for music and GPS etc - frequently doesn;t work. GPS location is useless
And requires service more than I thought (usually $300 a hit)

Purchased in May 2019 for A$32,500.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Honda CR-V RW VTi-S compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Many

ManySydney, NSW

Great vehicle, sneaky Honda service and center display issues

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Tynan Motors.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Mick

MickHunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Good reliable family car

published

Car now 3 years old with 39000 kms. Reviews all said 2.0l engine was "underwhelming" yes is if you F1 driver but for the daily commute & family workhorse it is perfect with plenty of space & comfort for family of teenagers. Air conditioning works well

Purchased in April 2016.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
David C.

David C.South East Queensland, QLD

They know this model has problems

published

Purchased in August 2018 for A$34,000.00.

Build Quality
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2018
See all answers
HCMcFinley

HCMcFinleyAdelaide

  • 24 reviews
  • 8 likes

Best car we have ever owned

published

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Mayo

Mayo

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Spacious SUV

published

Got the 2019 Vti-S 2019 model from Honda Essendon. I love the space it has compared to other competitors within its range. Loaded with all the safety features and aesthetically beauty from the inside. The exterior design is not the best which I believe the CX-5 is better. Overall, it's not to bad with the comfort and practicality it provides.

Purchased in May 2019 at Honda Dealers for A$46,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2019
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Page 1 of 2
See all Honda CR-V reviews

Questions & Answers

John k

John kasked

RW VTi-S (2017-2020)

Are there any steering problems reported

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Honda representatives

Other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Previous
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.