??!
1 photo
Honda Grom

Honda Grom

4.7 from 9 reviews

See the Best Learner Approved Bikes in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
6
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Stable

Stable

  • 19 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great except for the small wheels

published

My daughter just bought a low km example, in pretty much as new condition. I checked it right over and couldn't find a scratch on it with 3000km on the clock. It's only a 125 so a little underpowered IMO. Perfectly fine for town use with short amounts of 90km/h zones. No good for any higher speed limits. My main dislike is the tiny wheels which feel odd mid corner with less gyroscopic effect than larger wheels. It's not as good as a normal bike, ie: a CB125. If you want one then buy one.

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Mileage 30 km
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Braking
Comfort
Fuel Efficiency
Gear Shifting
Handling
Suspension
See all answers

TimH

TimHWestern Sydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great fun and genuinely practical

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018

this thing is damn awesome its like riding a unicorn

published

i brought the 2016 model for 3k at 1,800kms with a two brothers exhaust and damn it sounds so goood! when you take the baffle out i've put on over 10,000kms since i've had it in the last year, and if your not very mature like myself but still enjoys pulling wheelies this might be the bike for you. yes its slow taking off and lane splitting can be scary at 80kms between 2 cars but holy jesus Christ this is the most funnest bike you'll own

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Jess

JessBlackburn north

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

My little green monster.

published

Bought a Grom because I'm fairly short (5'1") and needed something small to be able to manage. Love the green color of the fairings which seem out there and also acts to improve rider visibility. Very fun to ride, however lacks real oomph and power which is expected for a 125cc. Have clocked it at 110km with minimal wind resistance. The Grom keeps you in a comfortable upright sitting position. Overall it meets my expectations and also fulfills my riding needs, its no drag racing motorbike but it does its job and can generally keep up with the traffic.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

JK1190

JK1190Brisbane

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

So fun.. So cheap!

published

This bike is really cheap considering how much fun you have on it. Purchased one nearly 6 months ago and I can't get enough of it. So easy to ride, and very comfortable - good enough for long distance unlike other bikes. The bright colours make it stand out and is often pointed out for its great looks!

Date PurchasedApr 2017

ub34ty

ub34tyCentral coast

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Awesome little bike. Turns heads everywhere. Smiles all around

published
Date PurchasedJun 2017

Go you good thing

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017

jimjimmer

jimjimmerSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Awesome little machine!

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
frank6344

frank6344Maitland

  • 8 reviews

Sure is more smiles per gallon

published
Date PurchasedJun 2016

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and Honda representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.