??!
1 photo
Honda Grom

Honda Grom

4.6 from 11 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.6

11 reviews
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (3)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (3)
  • Mileage 2,515 km
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (3)
  • Braking
    4.3 (3)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.0 (3)
  • Gear Shifting
    3.3 (3)
  • Suspension
    2.7 (3)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    5.0 (3)
  • Comfort
    3.3 (3)
  • Handling
    3.7 (3)
Previous
Next
Chris

ChrisSouth Australia

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Small.. yet fierce!!

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Private for A$2,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Mileage5,000 km
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Comfort
Handling
See all answers
Oli

OliMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews

Great city bike

published

I had quite a few bikes, Triumph Bonnevilles, Kawazaki W, and more recently a Harley 1200 Nightster. I sold the Harley and bought a second hand Grom 2016 a few months later. The experience had been great, this such a great city bike and really bring the fun back into riding. Like the Harley though, the rear suspensions are rubbish and what bring a big smile to my face while I'm riding it is instantly taken back when I try to lock my helmet under the seat. Almost a perfect but who is the idiot (I rarely use that word) that design the seat lock?! Maybe a 200/250cc version in the future? 4/5

Purchased for A$3,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Comfort
Handling
See all answers
Stable

Stable

  • 19 reviews
  • 21 likes

Great except for the small wheels

published

My daughter just bought a low km example, in pretty much as new condition. I checked it right over and couldn't find a scratch on it with 3000km on the clock. It's only a 125 so a little underpowered IMO. Perfectly fine for town use with short amounts of 90km/h zones. No good for any higher speed limits. My main dislike is the tiny wheels which feel odd mid corner with less gyroscopic effect than larger wheels. It's not as good as a normal bike, ie: a CB125. If you want one then buy one.

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Mileage30 km
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Comfort
Handling
See all answers
Learner Approved Bikes

Find out how Honda Grom compares to other Learner Approved Bikes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
TimH

TimHWestern Sydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great fun and genuinely practical

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018

this thing is damn awesome its like riding a unicorn

published

i brought the 2016 model for 3k at 1,800kms with a two brothers exhaust and damn it sounds so goood! when you take the baffle out i've put on over 10,000kms since i've had it in the last year, and if your not very mature like myself but still enjoys pulling wheelies this might be the bike for you. yes its slow taking off and lane splitting can be scary at 80kms between 2 cars but holy jesus Christ this is the most funnest bike you'll own

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Jess

JessGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

My little green monster.

published

Bought a Grom because I'm fairly short (5'1") and needed something small to be able to manage. Love the green color of the fairings which seem out there and also acts to improve rider visibility. Very fun to ride, however lacks real oomph and power which is expected for a 125cc. Have clocked it at 110km with minimal wind resistance. The Grom keeps you in a comfortable upright sitting position. Overall it meets my expectations and also fulfills my riding needs, its no drag racing motorbike but it does its job and can generally keep up with the traffic.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
JK1190

JK1190Brisbane

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

So fun.. So cheap!

published

This bike is really cheap considering how much fun you have on it. Purchased one nearly 6 months ago and I can't get enough of it. So easy to ride, and very comfortable - good enough for long distance unlike other bikes. The bright colours make it stand out and is often pointed out for its great looks!

Date PurchasedApr 2017
ub34ty

ub34tyCentral coast

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

Awesome little bike. Turns heads everywhere. Smiles all around

published
Date PurchasedJun 2017

Go you good thing

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017
Learner Approved Bikes

Find out how Honda Grom compares to other Learner Approved Bikes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
jimjimmer

jimjimmerSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Awesome little machine!

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
frank6344

frank6344Maitland

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Sure is more smiles per gallon

published
Date PurchasedJun 2016

Questions & Answers

Bob4979

Bob4979asked

I notice the Honda Grom has the facilities to carry a pillion passenger but is it practical for 2 average size adults ?

1 answer
Stable
Stable

Easy answer. No. They would be over the weight limit, which is prominently displayed and includes separate figures for riding gear too.
Two skinny teenagers, Yes.
Two small people.Yes
An average adult and young kid. Yes
Me and my missus. No
Me and my teenage daughter. No

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryLearner Approved Bikes
Engine Capacity125cc

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.