1 photo
Honda VFR1200F

Honda VFR1200F

5.0 from 11 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Sport Touring Bikes in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Honda Motorcycles? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

5.0
11 reviews
5
(11)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.5 (2)
  • Mileage 130,000 km
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (2)
  • Braking
    5.0 (2)
  • Acceleration / Power
    5.0 (2)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.5 (2)
  • Suspension
    4.5 (2)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.5 (2)
  • Comfort
    4.5 (2)
  • Handling
    5.0 (2)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Dejan M.
Dejan M.Perth, WA
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Brilliant balance between sport bike and touring bike .

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2016.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Russ
Russ
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Honda's VFR1200 DCT for Class, Reliability and Value .

published
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
DJY
DJYVictoria
  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great price big bang sports tourer

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2019 for $4,500.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ty will
Ty willPerth Scotland

mile munching thoroughbred.

published

Negative press reviews done it for the VFR 1200, after owning the bike for 3 years i can say its flawless on the open road, so stable and refined even at high speeds, the finish is sublime, i recently replaced the tyres with metzeler road tech 01, improved an almost perfect bike, almost as it is heavy, but briliantly balanced, iam 5ft 6 and 140 lb and manage no bother, couldnt think of a better bike, ive done 10,000 miles on mine, with no issue, my friends VFR 1200 has over 60,000 miles and hasnt missed a beat, you have to own a VFR 1200 to appreciate them. test rides dont do it justice.

Date PurchasedApr 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sport Touring Bikes

Find out how Honda VFR1200F compares to other Sport Touring Bikes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Brett
BrettGold Coast

Great bike.

published
Date PurchasedJan 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Captain Redbeard
Captain RedbeardMEDIA, PENNSYLVANIA

Best Bike I've Ever Owned - In 53 Years Of Riding.

published
Date PurchasedApr 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
PieterBlade
PieterBladeSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 8 likes
  • Verified

Top bike

published

Had the VFR1200F now for 3 years and have put on an additional 80000k's on it since I bought it second hand. This is the best performance, shaft driven, production bike in the world as far as I know. Ok, I know, the K1300 is competition but it felt good saying it. Ultra reliable. The low centre of gravity makes it solid on the highway but very flickable in the twisties, period. Have more confidence riding it than my CBR1000RR. Shaftdrive is an absolute gem and build quality is unsurpassed. Then there is the loads of linear torque on tap whenever you want. The press killed the bike when it came out in 2010 because it's neither a sports bike nor a regular tourer in their opinions. For everyday use it fits my need exactly.

Date PurchasedOct 2013
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next
George G.
George G.Melbourne

Refined Finish Competence and Dynamics

published

The choice was easy once it was seen in the flesh as fit and finish is superb. The list of credentials as a Honda tech tour de force is unmistakable from total mechanical quietness smoothness and fierce performance to appease the most critical of riders with fearsome braking and chassis and handling dynamics to rival some sports bikes (of which I have owned) effortlessly within its three hundred kilometre tank range which is accompanied by excellent ergonomics. I am in my late sixties having owned over twenty six bikes in the last forty and this one will not be my last Honda.

Date PurchasedJuly 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mitch41
Mitch41Orange
  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

One Very Well Sorted Bike

published

Just love it so far. Very nimble even with the weight. Very stable on rough back roads at speed even on gravel roads. Front forks could do with high speed compression adjustment. (Saving for that). Far better than BMW. Honda panniers too small, Hepco Becker good. Fitted
Front mudguard extension. Hellibars. Radiator guard. Bazbomb. Heated grips. Center stand. Hepco Becker flash top box and panniers. Aux power outlet. Not a beginners bike. But lovely to ride on good or poor roads out of town or in city. It is just a lovely thing .

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sport Touring Bikes

Find out how Honda VFR1200F compares to other Sport Touring Bikes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Old biker33
Old biker33Glenhill

In a word - outstanding.

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
jayzonk
jayzonkTORONTO
  • 3 reviews
  • 10 likes

The BEST All-Round Sportbike!!

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

NeilC
NeilCasked

I have Pirelli P4 tyres that need changing. I have no complaints with them but is there anything better that I should try based on your experience?

1 answer
Russ
Russ

Hi Neil .
I am not a tyre expert but Pirelli tyres are one of the best . If you have no complaints with those tyres i would stick with them .
Safe and Happy Riding.. Russ

Marc R
Marc Rasked

Oldbiker33, mentioned that he purchased the manual transmission version of the VFR1200f. Is the bike still sold with a conventional manual transmission?

1 answer
Mitch41
Mitch41

The manual is the same as most other bikes. The DCT is the different one.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategorySport Touring Bikes
Release dateJune 2010
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.