3 photos
Honeywell MM14CCS

Honeywell MM14CCS

MPN: HNW-MM14CCS
4.0 from 6 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Portable Air Conditioners in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Honeywell? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

4.0
6 reviews
5
(4)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)
    Previous
    Next

    Rubbish

    published
    Date PurchasedDec 2018
    Sharma
    SharmaMelbourne
    • 5 reviews

    Ok for small but not big rooms

    published

    It will not work affectivily in day temp over 30 degree Celsius, our fails miserably. Unit is portable that’s only positive review from my experience. It’s not that cheap to buy and does not do it should.
    Better off with split system air cons than this. I will not go near anytime in future with these things.

    Date PurchasedJan 2018
    Keep walking
    Keep walkingChatswood
    • 4 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Great Portable AC

    published

    I bout this unit from Costco approx 10 months back and used it extensively.
    I used it in 10x10 room. The room had direct sunlight whole day during summer, drapes did not help much. This would cool the room pretty quickly. Since the vent do not oscillate, if you have a fan to circulate the air it will do wonders. It would cool down the room in few min.

    This is a great product, bought from Costco for $599, much lower than market price. I am thinking of buying another one, if we have hot summers again.

    Date PurchasedJan 2017
    Portable Air Conditioners

    Find out how Honeywell MM14CCS compares to other Portable Air Conditioners

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all

    A solid portable air con

    published

    A great example of paying for quality. Will easily cool a large room. The auto evap feature makes it very convenient. Would recommend going for this level of power in a portable unit to ensure you get true air con for a large room. Auto off feature is handy for sleeping.

    Date PurchasedJan 2016
    dennis36
    dennis36AU
    • 5 reviews
    • 4 likes

    Extermely Powerful Cooling Unit

    published

    Very powerful on those hot and humid sydney days when the temperature hits 40+. Cud be because it is 4.1KW
    Our rental didnt had aircon and landlord wont put it - was perfect for my toddler to sleep through
    I am initially skeptical when i bought it but has been really great. I found it cools and not loud at all !

    Date PurchasedDec 2016

    Related Articles

    Previous

    The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

    Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

    Nathan S.
    Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
    the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

    Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

    These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

    Wendy Z.
    Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
    best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

    Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

    If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

    Avleen M.
    Avleen M.23 July 2021
    here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
    Next
    StarInSky
    StarInSkySYDNEY
    • 12 reviews
    • 6 likes
    • Verified

    Working very well in hot summer

    published

    I don't have air conditioning in my home and last summer was very very hot.
    I was searching for good portable air conditioners and decided to buy this one.
    It worked great. Making the big size of room cooling down quickly and easy to control temperature with a remote.
    Saved me in summer :)

    Date PurchasedDec 2016

    Questions & Answers

    Connie
    Connieasked

    Does this unit work well in Brisbane where it is extremely humid?

    No answers
    Nguyen C
    Nguyen Casked

    May I ask whether my one didn't work well? I bought it from Costco, and 25 degree is the lowest one the aircon can archive so far even the temp out side is 28 degree. Our room is only 40m square.

    1 answer
    Keep walking
    Keep walking

    40m sq = 435 sq feet (approx.)

    Please refer to AC requirement chart(s) for the area. Example : https://www.totalhomesupply.com/air-conditioner-btu-calculator/

    I believe either you have a typo or you require much bigger unit ( multiple units for that matter).

    Maddie
    Maddieasked

    How noisy is the unit?

    2 answers
    Keep walking
    Keep walking

    I din't hear any noise of motor etc, it is just air from the vent.

    jabbasaw
    jabbasaw

    Loud air flow. I could sleep with it in my room as it becomes white noise.

    Get an answer from our members

    Details

    CategoryPortable Air Conditioners
    Price (RRP) $899.00
    Features Dehumidifying Function, On/Off Timer and Remote Control
    Reverse Cycle No
    Cooling Capacity14,000 BTU
    Weight33 kg
    Dimensions 864 x 506 x 401 mm
    Maximum Noise Level54 db
    Auto Restart FunctionNo
    Max Room Size 51
    Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
    Visit official website
    • GTIN12: 848987000176
    • MPN: HNW-MM14CCS

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.