?
? !
5 photos
Hoover Pets Bagless JVC8008

Hoover Pets Bagless JVC8008

3.7 from 56 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.5 (2)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (2)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (2)
  • Pet OwnerYes (1) · No (1)
  • Clogging Issues Yes (1) · No (1)
Previous
Next
Ash Ma

Ash MaCanberra Central 2601, ACT

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Pretty good

published

The vacuum is good takes a while to fill up, and having a house with 2 dogs it’s perfect for cleaning up there hair and mess!
Would definitely recommend to others who have pets or dogs
But wouldn’t pay over 200$ as you can get pet one in Godfrey’s for 100$

Purchased in January 2019 at Catch for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jay Kay

Jay KayAU

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Strong Suction

published

Got this vac for a bargain ($99) from Godfreys and it hasn’t missed a beat. Suction is still strong 4 months on after daily use and is easy to clean. Love that you have the option to lower the suction especially when vacuuming my couch. Wish the cord was a little longer but nothing an extension cord can’t fix

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mitchell R

Mitchell R

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

LOVE THIS vacuum cleaner

published

It's been a good Vacuum cleaner over the past 5 months - haven't had any issues with it and it came with that hand turbo brush which I absolutely love.

Overall: It's very quiet and convenient, it's small and affordable. I managed to get it on discount and haven't regretted it.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Pets Bagless JVC8008 compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bree

BreeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Okay vacc for a temp time

published

Vacc is very very loud which I dont like. Suction is what to expect. I find that the cord for the vac isnt that long so takes a while to do the whole house. Defintely suitable for a small house. Will do a short amount of time. Expected more as it being a hoover

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jaydo

Jaydo

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love it!!

published

Performs well has great suction, sucks up all the very fine dust particles that normally get left behind and stuck in your carpet. Great for removing pet hair from your clothes or furniture. Power Cord could be longer. I love how you can turn the suction up and down. Brilliant

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
rae

raecoolum qld 4573

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

suction is just part of the deal

published
1 comment
rae
rae
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Preserves

Preservesgeelong

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Noisy But Good

published

We have a Newfoundland, which are double coat dogs so as you can imagine - hair everywhere. This does a reasonable job with Barron's hair but it is a bit plasticky feeling and noisy as anything when its running. It does have powerful suction and its pretty easy to empty but I still use a few paper towels to clean the inside off a bit and tipping it never gets it all out. Its OK, it could be improved in some ways but OK

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Flick

FlickLaunceston

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

It’s ok now

published

The suction was so strong I couldn’t push the vacuum across the floor and it was lifting my carpet up.
After a while it’s got better still hard to push but it does a great job of lifting dirt from the floors!!
Easy to empty and put back together.
Watch your fingers when trying to clean the fluff from the brush on the head it’s very sharp I cut my finger so deeply it’s scared.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
lizy

lizySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent for picking up alll the cat hairs.

published

The performance of tne pet vacuum is extremely good, i have onr for upstairs and one downstairs in my unit,as my two cats generate a lot of hair on the floors,easy to manage being bagless, empting made easy, and excellent suction on both of my vacuums. I would highly recommend tnis product.

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Pets Bagless JVC8008 compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tim

TimKatoomba

  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes

Too noisy

published

Got sucked into the cheap promo at Godfreys for this thing. I did not want to hang around to listen to his sales pitch on them all, so grabbed the second cheapest bagless vacuum & figured i could not go wrong being a well know brand that's been around for ages... but i was wrong. Unless you want to wear a pair of earmuffs every time you clean, don't buy this piece of crap. You'll get industrial deafness. Don't think i'll buy that brand again. The suction isn't that bad but nothing impressive.
The cord is far too short to get any sort of distance from the power point too.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wayne C

Wayne CMelbourne

  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Excellent, only one con..

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
MandaHill

MandaHillSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Kmart vacuum does a better job

published

Terrible vacuum. I've only used it 4 time and it's lost suction, I've cleaned the filters and still nothing.
The cord is ridiculously short! It doesn't reach down my hall and it's not a long hall way.
Glad I only paid $99 and not $300! It's to worth $300 what so ever.
My Kmart vacuum does a better job.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tana

TanaBris Vegas, 4000

  • 21 reviews
  • 8 likes

I ve got this one too!!! massive yes after ALDIs one

published

Purchased in May 2018 at Godfreys for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
steve

stevemackay

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

For a very cheap product , it is great !

published

I was very Amazed at the suction on this vac seeing that i got it with a steam mop as well for $100 , which is insane really. The suction is very good and it is easy to empty. If you are on a budget and need a Hoover , go buy it but don't pay more than 100 bucks .

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Amazebalz

Amazebalzmelbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good for the price

published

Purchased recently on sale at Godfreys. Upgrade after cheaper K mart one died. So far so good, seems strong, rolls well on carpet. I ahvent had an issue with length of chord, fine for an apartment. It is small so stores easy, I plan on emptying it each time which is fairly non fuss.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Pets Bagless JVC8008 compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sam79

Sam79South East Queensland, QLD

  • 17 reviews
  • 13 likes

Horrible Hoover!

published

When I first used this vacuum cleaner, there were quite a few things I noticed that I wasn't happy about.

1: Very short cord
2: Filter is in cylinder, which leaves no space for dirt.
3: Awkward to empty cylinder to remove dirt because of the big filter inside.
4: Attached turbo head accessory was useless - would not pick up cat fur off rug or lounge.
5: Very noisy

Within the twelve months I owned it, a wheel broke off, the filter clip broke off, and the clip on the extendable rod also broke off.

Overall, the suction was not the best as even on hard floors, I found myself going over the same spot to pick up the smallest and lightest bits of dirt.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Victoria

VictoriaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

As good as you would expect for the price

published

It's light and okay on hard floors but tougher to use on carpet. Not particularly powerful, but does the job. Gets quite hot when used for a long period of time and could do with better attachments. The narrow attachment has a brush that can't be removed so not great for hoovering between things.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nat

NatSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great, does the job, excellent price

published

Suction is great, it’s much lighter than the Dyson we had and easier to manoeuvre. I vac both tiles and carpet in a 2 bedroom townhouse and can get this one up and down the stairs pretty easily. It’s also slender enough to sit on each step as I go up with it.

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rahul S

Rahul STaringa

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great vac for the price.

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Hoover once upon a time was a great product!

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Astrid Johanna Karcz

Astrid Johanna Karczasked

why has my vac become so noisy

2 answers
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Astrid,
Thank you for your query.
We cannot say for certain why your machine would become noisy without inspecting it first. Please check for any blockages in the machine, and if it is all clear, please take your machine into your nearest Godfreys store for further inspection. The store will be able to then determine your next steps.
I hope this helps.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

Thanks for info. It’s not overly new still works well just extra noisy. Will check filters etc

Kate H

Kate Hasked

Why does the hair and dirt go straight through to the small filter and end filter of my new Hoover pet 2200 vacuum cleaner and not stay in the drum? It clogs after a few minutes use and all has to be cleaned. S there something missing?

2 answers
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Kate,
We would recommend taking the machine to your nearest store to be inspected by the staff, just to ensure there are no parts missing and that the machine is working correctly.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

Kate H
Kate H

Thankyou for your quick response. I shall do so once the stores open up again

Gail M.

Gail M.asked

Where the barrel click clicks in at the top it has a square rubberv bit which has come off oe stretched can it be replaced and how much is it and can we get it sent out

No answers
See all Hoover Pets Bagless JVC8008 questions

Get an answer from our members and Hoover representatives

Details

CategoryBarrel Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $199.00
Bin Capacity1 L
HEPA FilterNo
TypeBagless
Cord Length4.7 m
Power2,200 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.