??!
5 photos
Hoover Pets Bagless JVC8008

Hoover Pets Bagless JVC8008

3.7 from 56 reviews

Vacuum Cleaners Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of vacuum cleaner would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

3.7

56 reviews
5
(16)
4
(23)
3
(7)
2
(2)
1
(8)
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (2)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (2)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (2)
  • Pet OwnerYes (1) · No (1)
  • Clogging Issues Yes (1) · No (1)
Previous
Next
Ash Ma

Ash MaCanberra Central 2601, ACT

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Pretty good

published

The vacuum is good takes a while to fill up, and having a house with 2 dogs it’s perfect for cleaning up there hair and mess!
Would definitely recommend to others who have pets or dogs
But wouldn’t pay over 200$ as you can get pet one in Godfrey’s for 100$

Purchased in January 2019 at Catch for A$200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet
Clogging Issues Yes
See all answers
Jay Kay

Jay KayAU

  • 4 reviews

Strong Suction

published

Got this vac for a bargain ($99) from Godfreys and it hasn’t missed a beat. Suction is still strong 4 months on after daily use and is easy to clean. Love that you have the option to lower the suction especially when vacuuming my couch. Wish the cord was a little longer but nothing an extension cord can’t fix

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Mitchell R

Mitchell R

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

LOVE THIS vacuum cleaner

published

It's been a good Vacuum cleaner over the past 5 months - haven't had any issues with it and it came with that hand turbo brush which I absolutely love.

Overall: It's very quiet and convenient, it's small and affordable. I managed to get it on discount and haven't regretted it.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Pets Bagless JVC8008 compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bree

BreeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Okay vacc for a temp time

published

Vacc is very very loud which I dont like. Suction is what to expect. I find that the cord for the vac isnt that long so takes a while to do the whole house. Defintely suitable for a small house. Will do a short amount of time. Expected more as it being a hoover

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Jaydo

Jaydo

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love it!!

published

Performs well has great suction, sucks up all the very fine dust particles that normally get left behind and stuck in your carpet. Great for removing pet hair from your clothes or furniture. Power Cord could be longer. I love how you can turn the suction up and down. Brilliant

Date PurchasedJul 2018
rae

raecoolum qld 4573

  • 5 reviews

suction is just part of the deal

published
1 comment
rae
rae
Preserves

Preservesgeelong

  • 4 reviews

Noisy But Good

published

We have a Newfoundland, which are double coat dogs so as you can imagine - hair everywhere. This does a reasonable job with Barron's hair but it is a bit plasticky feeling and noisy as anything when its running. It does have powerful suction and its pretty easy to empty but I still use a few paper towels to clean the inside off a bit and tipping it never gets it all out. Its OK, it could be improved in some ways but OK

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Flick

FlickLaunceston

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

It’s ok now

published

The suction was so strong I couldn’t push the vacuum across the floor and it was lifting my carpet up.
After a while it’s got better still hard to push but it does a great job of lifting dirt from the floors!!
Easy to empty and put back together.
Watch your fingers when trying to clean the fluff from the brush on the head it’s very sharp I cut my finger so deeply it’s scared.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
lizy

lizySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

Excellent for picking up alll the cat hairs.

published

The performance of tne pet vacuum is extremely good, i have onr for upstairs and one downstairs in my unit,as my two cats generate a lot of hair on the floors,easy to manage being bagless, empting made easy, and excellent suction on both of my vacuums. I would highly recommend tnis product.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Pets Bagless JVC8008 compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tim

TimKatoomba

  • 10 reviews

Too noisy

published

Got sucked into the cheap promo at Godfreys for this thing. I did not want to hang around to listen to his sales pitch on them all, so grabbed the second cheapest bagless vacuum & figured i could not go wrong being a well know brand that's been around for ages... but i was wrong. Unless you want to wear a pair of earmuffs every time you clean, don't buy this piece of crap. You'll get industrial deafness. Don't think i'll buy that brand again. The suction isn't that bad but nothing impressive.
The cord is far too short to get any sort of distance from the power point too.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Wayne C

Wayne CMelbourne

  • 10 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Excellent, only one con..

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
MandaHill

MandaHillSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

Kmart vacuum does a better job

published

Terrible vacuum. I've only used it 4 time and it's lost suction, I've cleaned the filters and still nothing.
The cord is ridiculously short! It doesn't reach down my hall and it's not a long hall way.
Glad I only paid $99 and not $300! It's to worth $300 what so ever.
My Kmart vacuum does a better job.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Tatiana

TatianaBris Vegas, 4000

  • 15 reviews

I ve got this one too!!! massive yes after ALDIs one

published

Purchased in May 2018 at Godfreys for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
steve

stevemackay

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

For a very cheap product , it is great !

published

I was very Amazed at the suction on this vac seeing that i got it with a steam mop as well for $100 , which is insane really. The suction is very good and it is easy to empty. If you are on a budget and need a Hoover , go buy it but don't pay more than 100 bucks .

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Amazebalz

Amazebalzmelbourne

  • 8 reviews

Good for the price

published

Purchased recently on sale at Godfreys. Upgrade after cheaper K mart one died. So far so good, seems strong, rolls well on carpet. I ahvent had an issue with length of chord, fine for an apartment. It is small so stores easy, I plan on emptying it each time which is fairly non fuss.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Pets Bagless JVC8008 compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sam79

Sam79South East Queensland, QLD

  • 15 reviews

Horrible Hoover!

published

When I first used this vacuum cleaner, there were quite a few things I noticed that I wasn't happy about.

1: Very short cord
2: Filter is in cylinder, which leaves no space for dirt.
3: Awkward to empty cylinder to remove dirt because of the big filter inside.
4: Attached turbo head accessory was useless - would not pick up cat fur off rug or lounge.
5: Very noisy

Within the twelve months I owned it, a wheel broke off, the filter clip broke off, and the clip on the extendable rod also broke off.

Overall, the suction was not the best as even on hard floors, I found myself going over the same spot to pick up the smallest and lightest bits of dirt.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Victoria

VictoriaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

As good as you would expect for the price

published

It's light and okay on hard floors but tougher to use on carpet. Not particularly powerful, but does the job. Gets quite hot when used for a long period of time and could do with better attachments. The narrow attachment has a brush that can't be removed so not great for hoovering between things.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Nat

NatSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

Great, does the job, excellent price

published

Suction is great, it’s much lighter than the Dyson we had and easier to manoeuvre. I vac both tiles and carpet in a 2 bedroom townhouse and can get this one up and down the stairs pretty easily. It’s also slender enough to sit on each step as I go up with it.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Rahul S

Rahul STaringa

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great vac for the price.

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017

Hoover once upon a time was a great product!

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Kate H

Kate Hasked

Why does the hair and dirt go straight through to the small filter and end filter of my new Hoover pet 2200 vacuum cleaner and not stay in the drum? It clogs after a few minutes use and all has to be cleaned. S there something missing?

2 answers
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Kate,
We would recommend taking the machine to your nearest store to be inspected by the staff, just to ensure there are no parts missing and that the machine is working correctly.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

Kate H
Kate H

Thankyou for your quick response. I shall do so once the stores open up again

Gail M.

Gail M.asked

Where the barrel click clicks in at the top it has a square rubberv bit which has come off oe stretched can it be replaced and how much is it and can we get it sent out

No answers
Janiene

Janieneasked

I was given this vacuum cleaner last xmas it was good to start with but now I can smell the dust coming from the through the filters. Im not happy with product at all BTW I clean & wash the filters every 2nd day because I just stand the dust coming from the vacuum cleaner. Also the filter thats near the handle gets really really hot sometimes to hot that im scared its going to catch on fire. My mum & par bought it from Godfreys Rockhampton QLD. Plus the part where the filter goes has melted abit so it wont stay closed so I have to use sticky tape. Hope someone can help with this?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Hoover representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.