??!
5 photos
Hoover Action Pets

Hoover Action Pets

Bagged, Bagless
3.7 from 103 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

3.5

11 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.1 (11)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    3.6 (11)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.7 (10)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (11)
  • Pet OwnerYes · No (11)
  • Clogging Issues Yes (3) · No (8)
Previous
Next
Maria

MariaSydney, NSW

Worse vacuum I have ever used ... .I regret buying this have had nothing but trouble don't waist your money....

published

Carpet and tiles both it doesn't clean at all it doesn't tip over its quite heavy looks good but isn't im very unhappy with this product wish I didn't waist my money. I bought it from Godfrey at St martins Village Blacktown nsw

Purchased in May 2018 at Godfreys for $650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
Clogging IssuesYes
5 comments
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Maria
Maria

Yes sure typical response I knew it that's why I'm so disappointed in this product I have just stated that is was checked and there was no blockages in the vacuum

Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Great Power!

published

Was very surprised by the amount of dust sucked from my carpet the first time using the machine. Realised how much i was missing after my cheap kmart one broke. The power head is great for carpet, but the power needs to be turned down for rugs - or use the non powered head. Bagged which doesn't bother me. Does however have tendency to topple over with with little wheels.

Purchased in September 2019 at Godfreys for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
Clogging IssuesNo
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Ankur R.

Ankur R.Sydney, NSW

Highly highly recommended

published

Wow, what a vaccuum cleaner. Cleans so neatly and nicely. So easy to carry around, even gets the hair out. Highly recommended. Been using it for more than 3 months and simply loving it.

Purchased in March 2020 at Godfreys Online Store for $349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet
Clogging IssuesNo
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Action Pets compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great suction!

published

I use this on thick carpets, hard wood floors and thin carpets. The suction is awesome and the vibrating function makes sure it picks up everything. The only downside is that it tips over easily and the pipe can get twisted. That aside, I still prefer having those extra clean surfaces!

Purchased in August 2018 at Godfreys Physical Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
Clogging IssuesYes
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Shilpa B.

Shilpa B.Sydney, NSW

Very nice love my vaccum hoover is the best

published

I use it for both carpet and hard surface tiles in the kitchen
I love it .. it gives a clean smooth carpet and even picks up the minutest of the dust from with in the carpet or mats.i can definitely see the difference between using the cheap ones from kmart and this one.. just love it

Purchased in July 2019 at Godfreys for $479.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
Clogging IssuesNo
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Suction not great

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $370.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
Clogging IssuesNo
Joanne

JoanneSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Hoover hero

published

We recently purchased a hoover action powerhead after owning a Dyson stick vacuum for a number of years. Wow! What a difference it makes to spend the money on a product that actually does the job well. We were recommended this product byt the salesman at Godfrey and we are so pleased we listened to his advice! Highly recommend.

Purchased in August 2019 at Godfreys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet
Clogging IssuesNo
WendyChef

WendyChefGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 12 reviews
  • 7 likes

The most versatile vacuum cleaner I have ever had

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Godfrey's Doncaster Westfield for $329.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
Clogging IssuesNo
Rita E.

Rita E.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Excellent product

published

This vacuum cleaner is perfect for on all surfaces. Using the powerhead on carpet (only) gives an incredible clean and really lifts out the dirt. I can't compare or to any other vacuum cleaner I have used.

It is very compact and light weight, and makes storage easy.

Purchased in November 2018 at Godfreys for $350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
Clogging IssuesNo
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Action Pets compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Alberto

AlbertoMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Wish I'd read the other reviews before I bought it

published

I went along to buy another Nilfisk but listened to the salesperson and got sold the Hoover Action Pets instead. The cleaner head takes large amounts of pile off our (expensive) carpets. The machine's capacity is small so the bag doesn't fill properly and needs replacing after every clean. The cleaner head is too high and doesn't fit under some furniture and too wide so doesn't fit into some spaces. I still use the old Nilfisk floor tool on the tiles. There is no handle on top of the machine so moving it around is cumbersome. The hose gets a kink it. In short a waste of $400+. I'll abandon this machine and go and buy a Nilfisk, which I should have got in the first place.

Purchased in June 2019 at Godfreys for $430.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
Clogging IssuesYes
1 comment
Alberto
Alberto

I eventually took the Hoover back to Godfreys and they kindly did an exchange (with cash adjustment) so I now have the Nilfisk which I originally intended to buy. My carpets and I are much happier!

Mike Buchanan

Mike BuchananWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Most useless vacuum cleaner I have ever owned

published

1. Very heavy and cumbersome.
2. Power cord too short.
3. Smooth floor head sweeps rather picks up dust, especially on tiles.
4. Always having to clean the brush on this head as keeps getting blocked up with dust and fluff.
5. Won’t roll over the cord as the wheels are too short.
6. The power head works ok on carpets but the other head is useless on carpets as doesn’t suck up small bits of fluff.
7. Tips over easily

Purchased in April 2018 at Godfreys for $479.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
Clogging IssuesNo
See all Hoover Action Pets reviews

Questions & Answers

francis fountain

francis fountainasked

Action Pets

my turbo head keeps turning off

3 answers
Maria
Maria

My unit is just terrible .....but hoover will not help there happy they got my money now there taking no responsibility typical

Epc
Epc

Useless or of the worst vacuum cleaners

Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Francis,
We are very sorry to hear of the issues you have experienced with your machine.
Please take this machine into your nearest Godfreys Store with your proof of purchase to be inspected by the staff and if need be, booked in with our repair team to inspect and test further. If the machine is not under the warranty, please see below link for more information on repairs:
https://www.godfreys.com.au/vacuum-servicing-repairs
Good luck with your machine!
Regards,
The Hoover Team

Kerrin L.

Kerrin L.asked

Action Pets

we just bought a 5007ph action pets vac. what setting should the variable speed dial be set to?

1 answer
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Kerrin.
The suction strength needed will be different for all flooring types.
There is a guide on the machine showing curtains, upholstery, rugs, carpet and hard floors, the images will light up as the dial is rotated.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

Maggie

Maggieasked

Action Pets

Hi
How much does this unit weigh in k.g as I find it quite heavy when it drags behind me while I’m vacuuming it’s not lightweight at all

2 answers
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Maggie,
The weight of the Hoover Action Pets is 8.2kg.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

Maria
Maria

Yes I hate it ......worse money i have ever spent

Get an answer from our members and Hoover representatives

Details

Compare both Hoover Action Pets
CategoryBarrel Vacuum CleanersBarrel Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $399.00$499.00
Bin Capacity2.5 L2.5 L
HEPA FilterYesYes
Attachments Combination Floor Head, Crevice Tool, Dusting Brush, Flexible hose, Power Head Floor Tool, Telescopic RodCombination Floor Head, Crevice Tool, Dusting Brush, Flexible hose, Power Head Floor Tool, Telescopic Rod, Turbo Tool, Upholstery Tool
TypeBaglessBagged
Cord Length5 m5 m
Power1,600 W1,300 W
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
ManualDownload manual
Compare both Hoover Action Pets

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.