??!
2 photos
Hoover Action Pets

Hoover Action Pets (page 2 of 4)

3.7 from 62 reviews

Vacuum Cleaners Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of vacuum cleaner would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(25)
(17)
(6)
(3)
(11)
  • Build Quality
    3.6 (12)
  • Value for Money
    2.5 (11)
  • Ease of Use
    2.5 (12)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.8 (11)
  • Product is used:
    • Weekly (7)
    • Several times a week (5)
  • Noise Level
    3.4 (12)
  • Pet OwnerYes (9) · No (4)
  • Clogging Issues Yes (4) · No (9)


Stuart

Stuart

  • 8 reviews

Great Pet Vac

published

As the owner of a long haired fur baby (cat) ive always had a problem with white fur on the furniture. Well this is a problem NO more. This vac picks it all up even in tbe nooks a crannies. Great suction to get ot all in the barrel. Great Vac

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Chris B

Chris B

  • 5 reviews

it's pretty good

published

It's a good vacuum cleaner. It has a large head, so going under tv cabinets, low beds isn't possible. also only a 45 degree turning head so manuvering around chair legs is a mission. picks up most fur off the ground, filters need constant replacement to keep the suction s

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Clumsy, heavy and plain annoyance

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017
Audio Obsession

Audio ObsessionVictoria

  • 9 reviews

A solid vacuum cleaner with a power head on the cheap (with minor build issues)

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017

mark

markGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Cleans carpet well.

published

Really good for cleaning carpets with the power head. We are very happy with our purchase.

There are two small annoyances, one is the bags fills up very fast due to the good cleaning action, but more than happy to change bags regularly to get clean carpets. The other is the power head does clog up with hair and other similar wast, and needs to be cleaned at least once a month, but as before we are more than happy to remove the waste hair to get clean carpets.

Date PurchasedMar 2016

TamnChad

TamnChadAU

  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

Fantastic Vacuum

published

This is a great vacuum that pics up our dog's hair when she gets to come inside.
This vacuum was chosen because of the great suction and power/turbohead to pick up the hair.
It has good accessories with it - even the mattresses get a vacuum with the upholstery attachment.
I like to use the attachments for many different tasks.. shame the dog is not keen on her being vacuumed :)
The only downside is the short cord.. we always need to attach an extension cord to do the vacuuming around our not huge house. I have seen other Hoover vacuums with much longer cords.
I would still recommend this vacuum to others.

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Jess

JessBlackburn north

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

I love this vacuum, it makes cleaning fun!

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018

k2surf

k2surf

  • 18 reviews
  • 4 likes

Above average vacuum cleaner with a very short cord

published
Date PurchasedJun 2016

Amazing cleaning power

published

I love this vacuum cleaner, well worth the money. I also bought a filter attachment for the hose so I don’t ruin the engine when my darling child tips out flour on my carpet. Very easy to use, love the motorised foot. I have vacuumed my lounge three times now and it is still picking up dirt and dust that my precious vacuum cleaner left behind. Totally in love with this product. I actually look forward to vacuuming now!

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Sue

Sue

  • 5 reviews

Excellent Product

published

Very happy customer - excellent product and great value for money - easy to move around on carpet and timber floors - great customer service when I purchased it - power head is wonderful - would highly recommend this product to family and friends looking to purchase a new vacuum

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Leesh

LeeshMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

powerful

published

The performance of the suction was the best I've ever seen/ used. Having a dog that's breed is Alaskan malamute (meaning it sheds A LOT), has meant that our carpets were covered with dog hair. Other vacuums prior to this wouldn't do well enough. The hoover we purchased not only easily picked up the masses of hair but was powerful enough to suction up the embedded hairs as well and everything deeper in the carpet.
I highly recommend this product, for a deep clean to your carpets and has been extremely easy and stress free to use.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Rarag

Rarag

  • 15 reviews

I like this vacuum

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2017

LittleQuill

LittleQuillQueensland

  • 3 reviews

A great vacuum cleaner to own if you have carpets or pets (or both)

published
Date PurchasedSep 2016

Adrian

AdrianHastings

A shockingly bad design.

published
Date PurchasedApr 2016
Paul

PaulLake Munmorah

  • 4 reviews

Looks like a toy but is a real adult joy.

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017
Magdy N

Magdy NAU

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Wonderful product with extreme high power

published
Date PurchasedJul 2017

Jascat

JascatSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Pet hair be-gone!

published

The suction for this product is fantastic and very easy to manouver around the house. With two dogs we find this product great in collecting the pet hair we are plagued with. We use this successfully in a three bedroom house with carpeted bedrooms and the rest is hardwood floors.

Date PurchasedSep 2016

kylie

kyliehobart

  • 8 reviews

Great cleaner

published

Great cleaner for the price. Got this cleaner for my sister as her other cleaners werent picking up the dog & cat hair. Love the powerhead , the suction is fantastic. Also love the attachment for the furniture as we can now sit on the couch without being covered in hair. Love the fact its got a bag as you then dont have dust going everywhere when you empty the vacuum.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

raghumahesh50

raghumahesh50Brisbane

  • 5 reviews

Very good product

published

We are very happy with this product, it has additional motor for suction and it does a very good job. We got it from godfreys for $320, but found it cheaper in costco's.

Overall we are happy with the production and only minus is we should clean the drum quite often and hair structs.

Date PurchasedSep 2016

Dave

Daveperth

  • 11 reviews

Great Hoover BUT .......

published

We were impressed with the demo for this Hoover and bought it there and then, had it a couple of months now and though it does a great job the drum is a massive pain to use if it can get caught any where it will it tips way too easily and chips the walls whenever it hits them, basically because of that we wouldn't buy another hoover with a drum an upright is a far better option and way less hassle.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Page 2 of 4

See all Hoover Action Pets reviews

Questions & Answers

Australyve

Australyveasked

My three-year old Hoover Action Pets broke at the level of the white plastic circle on top of the main unit, into which you fit the end of the hose. I see bits of white plastic and a loose screw. The white plastic circle is loose now. It looks like the plastic got brittle and snapped at the screw. After only 3 years, that's disappointing. Any idea if it's fixable?

1 answer
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hello,
We would recommend to have the machine booked in through your nearest Godfreys store for further inspection just to make sure there are no faults with the machine.
Please feel free to contact us on 1300 360 845 to discuss further.
Regards,
The Hoover Team


hooverer

hoovererasked

How do you remove the plastic mesh panel on top so that you can replace the black foam filter underneath (that sits above the exhaust filter)? Have been trying to prise it off with a screwdriver, but half of it won't budge.

No answers

rhonda

rhondaasked

Looking for vacuum efficient picking up long hair on carpets. Tired of wasting money on vacuums that don't work

1 answer
Anushka
Anushka

Hi Rhonda, I would say this vacuum definitely works on human hair and let hair (I have a long hair cat with lots of fine hair) , the only thing is human hair will get caught around the brush motor head part, but most vacuum with a motorised brush will have this issue too


Get an answer from our members and Hoover representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.