??!
5 photos
Hoover Action Pets

Hoover Action Pets

Bagged, Bagless
3.7 from 103 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (1)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (1)
  • Pet OwnerYes (0) · No (1)
  • Clogging Issues Yes (0) · No (1)
Previous
Next

Suction not great

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $370.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers

Difficult to empty dust container

published

No not so far. Powerhead does a fantastic job picking up dust and pet fur. Carpets look great
but is a bit cumbersome. I have one major gripe,emptying the dirt cylinder. As per another reviewer it took longer to empty than it took to vacuum. As the suction is so powerful the dirt and dust is really compacted. When opening container to empty into a bin it wont all just fall out and the design with attached lid is not user friendly the lid keeps catching the dirt. Had to poke, shake and prod for a very long time to empty the dirt. VERY messy.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Chris B

Chris B

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

it's pretty good

published

It's a good vacuum cleaner. It has a large head, so going under tv cabinets, low beds isn't possible. also only a 45 degree turning head so manuvering around chair legs is a mission. picks up most fur off the ground, filters need constant replacement to keep the suction s

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Action Pets compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
MaggieMoo

MaggieMooSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Its OK

published

the canister is way too small - I live in a unit - and emptied it 5 times! the filter needed to be cleaned after one use. the hose kinks. the power head gets stuff wrapped around it - even a piece of paper curled around it.
the good things: its quiet.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Deb

Deb

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Strong suction but a few issues...

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
Magdy N

Magdy NAU

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Wonderful product with extreme high power

published
Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Dave

Daveperth

  • 12 reviews
  • 16 likes

Great Hoover BUT .......

published

We were impressed with the demo for this Hoover and bought it there and then, had it a couple of months now and though it does a great job the drum is a massive pain to use if it can get caught any where it will it tips way too easily and chips the walls whenever it hits them, basically because of that we wouldn't buy another hoover with a drum an upright is a far better option and way less hassle.

Date PurchasedJune 2017

Worst Handling Vac Ever !!!

published

Performance of cleaning / suction power is good.
Worst manoeuvrability EVER.
This Vac gets stuck on it own cord, wont go over cord.wheels too small, falls on its side at the slightest change in direction (away from straight line).
Given this company has been around for such a long time.... This is a disaster in "handling / ease of use"
Most frustrating Vac ever..

Date PurchasedJuly 2016
abrguyt

abrguytSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Suction OK but maintenance cumbersome

published

The action (rotating brush) floor head of this vacuum cleaner works really nice, but this cycle vacuum has a major problem with its filters. Even after a single vacuum run the filters are clogged and need thorough cleaning; if you don't you loose a lot of suction force. So it works but having to clean top filter every single time is a major hassle and a design flaw in my opinion - never had such an issue with a Dyson cyclone vacuum.

Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Action Pets compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Hoover Action Pets reviews

Questions & Answers

francis fountain

francis fountainasked

Action Pets

my turbo head keeps turning off

3 answers
Maria
Maria

My unit is just terrible .....but hoover will not help there happy they got my money now there taking no responsibility typical

Epc
Epc

Useless or of the worst vacuum cleaners

Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Francis,
We are very sorry to hear of the issues you have experienced with your machine.
Please take this machine into your nearest Godfreys Store with your proof of purchase to be inspected by the staff and if need be, booked in with our repair team to inspect and test further. If the machine is not under the warranty, please see below link for more information on repairs:
https://www.godfreys.com.au/vacuum-servicing-repairs
Good luck with your machine!
Regards,
The Hoover Team

Kerrin L.

Kerrin L.asked

Action Pets

we just bought a 5007ph action pets vac. what setting should the variable speed dial be set to?

1 answer
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Kerrin.
The suction strength needed will be different for all flooring types.
There is a guide on the machine showing curtains, upholstery, rugs, carpet and hard floors, the images will light up as the dial is rotated.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

Maggie

Maggieasked

Action Pets

Hi
How much does this unit weigh in k.g as I find it quite heavy when it drags behind me while I’m vacuuming it’s not lightweight at all

2 answers
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Maggie,
The weight of the Hoover Action Pets is 8.2kg.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

Maria
Maria

Yes I hate it ......worse money i have ever spent

Get an answer from our members and Hoover representatives

Details

Compare both Hoover Action Pets
CategoryBarrel Vacuum CleanersBarrel Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $399.00$499.00
Bin Capacity2.5 L2.5 L
HEPA FilterYesYes
Attachments Combination Floor Head, Crevice Tool, Dusting Brush, Flexible hose, Power Head Floor Tool, Telescopic RodCombination Floor Head, Crevice Tool, Dusting Brush, Flexible hose, Power Head Floor Tool, Telescopic Rod, Turbo Tool, Upholstery Tool
TypeBaglessBagged
Cord Length5 m5 m
Power1,600 W1,300 W
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
ManualDownload manual
Compare both Hoover Action Pets

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.