??!
2 photos
Hoover Air Stick Pro

Hoover Air Stick Pro

2.0 from 159 reviews

Vacuum Cleaners Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of vacuum cleaner would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(23)
(10)
(14)
(11)
(101)
  • Build Quality
    1.9 (59)
  • Value for Money
    1.2 (61)
  • Ease of Use
    2.3 (58)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    1.4 (59)
  • Product is used
    • Several times a week (25)
    • Weekly (20)
    • Daily (8)
    • Rarely (5)
    • Monthly (1)
  • Noise Level
    2.7 (56)
  • Pet OwnerYes (30) · No (29)
  • Battery Life
    1.6 (60)
Bee

Bee

  • 2 reviews

Shocking machine

published

Purchased in January 2018 at Godfreys for $600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Kyal M.

Kyal M.Illawarra, NSW

DONT BUY!!!! LEMON

published

Clogs all the time. CUT OUT AFTER ONE MINUTE. We bought this approximately 15months a go and it was a waste of money. Especially what we paid. This was also recommended by the salesman in the Fairy meadow store. I refuse to take it back and be charged more by Godfrey’s for servicing especially when every comment I read agrees with my review. Very disappointed. Price of crap.

Purchased at Godfreys.

1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Errol P

Errol PGippsland, VIC

  • 2 reviews

How about a good review for a change.

published

I have been using the little Hoover for 3 or 4 years with great success. Just in between main vacs but keeps the tiled and carpeted floors free of walked in or spilt debris. Yes i have to empty the collector after every use but that's expected on such a small machine. Before i found out the hard way, i did get a clogged up hose but since clearing it have not had a problem. It has just started stopping frequently so may have to do something about that. All in all delighted with its performance.

Purchased in January 2017 for $500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Air Stick Pro compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
David

DavidSouth East Queensland, QLD

Hmmmm

published

When it works it works well, i am also having trouble with it shutting down on high speed and now it doesn't work for longer than a minute on low speed. Its only been used probably 30 times over the last 18 months since i bought it, it seems to be a common problem reading the reviews, how does one get this fixed?

Purchased in September 2018 at Godfreys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Monthly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Lynne M.

Lynne M.Illawarra, NSW

Disappointed

published

Bought the Hoover Stick from Godfreys Fairy Meadow about 18 months ago - within 12 months whilst under warranty took it back as the unit wouldn’t switch off so had to run it till battery went flat and it also cut out every time I used the turbo mode - sent it away came back fixed but did not have the same power - took it back again only to get offered another brand vac stick which I was going to have to pay a few hundred dollars more - sorry very disappointed in the Hoover And now looking at replacing it - so no don’t think it is worth the money I paid for it.

Purchased in June 2018 at Godfreys for $500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Roslyn S.

Roslyn S.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Waste of money and no customer service

published

Purchased in October 2016 for $550.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
2 comments
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Roslyn S.
Roslyn S.
Robyn W

Robyn WPalmerston, NT

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Hoover Air Stick Very Disappointing

published

Purchased in May 2018 at Godfreys Physical Stores.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Nothing but trouble

published

The salesman assured us we were getting a good deal how ever it constantly blocks up and the battery doesn’t last long half hour at the longest and that’s not even on turbo. Very frustrating. The hose split about Christmas time and has added more frustration and if that’s not all my husband took it to godfrys and they told him the battery only has a year warranty and the vacuum has a 2 year warranty more frustration

Purchased at Godfreys Physical Stores for $600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Linoleum
See all answers
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Donald A.

Donald A.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Disaster Purchase

published

This so-called vacuum cleaner is the most poorly designed piece of equipment ever built. Run it over a carpet for 5 minutes and it becomes totally blocked. It just pushes dirt around. I have never seen any debris in the lower chamber as the tubes become blocked. A Class Action should be started against Hoover and Godfreys. !!!!!. If they had any conscious they would refund every purchaser at least $500.00

Purchased in January 2018 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Rarely
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Air Stick Pro compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Andie

AndieMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Absolute rubbish

published

Agree with all the above. Worst vacuum ever. Picked up a $99 from Aldi & stomps all over this one.
Godfrey’s obviously knew these were crap & had to shift them, hence all salesman hype. Should gave to refund everyone for false advertising. Shame on you!

Purchased in July 2018 for $600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Rarely
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Elle

ElleSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Unbelievable!

published

Further to my original review some months ago..was told by Hoover ...”You should keep in mind that the Hoover Air Stick Pro Is only meant to be used for QUICK PICKUPS when it wasn’t necessary to use the vacuum cleaner” ...$600+ to do what can be done with a $3 brush and dust pan??? How arrogant are Godfreys? Do they think all women are that stupid? What planet are these people on? Over priced piece of garbage, and to think the rotten thing blows anything light away and which it is incapable of sucking up! ..So much for QUICK PICKUPS! Obviously manufactured specifically for Godfreys and nothing to do with the original Hoover brand!

Purchased at Godfreys Physical Stores.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Joanne

JoanneSouth West, WA

Worse vacuum ever!!!

published

Use just for 2 mats. No animals. Brought from Godfreys Bunbury 2 years ago . Told it was better than Dyson. Have to unscrew everything to look at what could be the problem. Cuts out after 1 minute. I clean it all the time. Paid $599. Waste of money. Will never go back to Godfreys again.

Purchased at Godfreys for $599.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
See all answers
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Jacqui F.

Jacqui F.Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Alot of trouble

published

Had this vacuum for yr and half, as great then things started goung wrong.Since then been back to get serviced as wouldn't as wouldn't suck properly.Since having it back eveytime I use the turbo it shuts off and I have to take it all apart as it's clogged up the pipe all the time.
This should not happening every time I use it.SO FRUSTRATING.

Purchased in August 2018 for $535.00.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Linoleum
See all answers
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Jayne

Jayne

  • 2 reviews

Waste of money

published

Worst ever vacuum at $600
Was told the best by sales person
Very difficult to clear if anything gets blocked
And anything seems to cause blockage big or small
Very disappointed

Purchased in August 2018 for $600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Rarely
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Terrible vacuum

published

Advised by the store that this was the best cleaner and worth the high price, but my experience is the battery dies very quickly before I can clean 1 room and the strength of suction is less than I expected. Also, clearing the dirt collection is a dirty process.

Purchased for $600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Rarely
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Air Stick Pro compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gerhardus

GerhardusSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Complete waste of $600

published

Purchased in June 2017 at Godfreys for $600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Elle

ElleSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Absolute rubbish!

published

Purchased at Godfreys Oxenford .

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
3 comments
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Elle
Elle
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
APP

APPGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Waste of money

published

Purchased in March 2018 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
2 comments
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
APP
APP

I went to Cranbourne Godfreys and apparently the brush had a issue. I was then charged $30 to replace that and the guy said it's not covered as warranty. This is not acceptable :(

Roman

RomanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews

A fancy looking crap

published

Purchased at Godfreys for $550.00.

Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Wood
See all answers
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Fiona

FionaDarwin, NT

Absolute FALSE ADVERTISING.. DO NOT PURCHASE!

published

Same as everyone else on this review site; convinced by Godfrey's that this as as good as Dyson. We have owned for 12 months now, no pets, tiled floors only. Battery lasts 8 mins tops after full charge; not enough to even clean the house. Shocking; stay WELL AWAY from this dodgy, falsely advertised piece of crap.

Purchased in December 2018 at Godfrey's Darwin for $500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Tiles
See all answers
2 comments
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Fiona
Fiona

That is ABSOLUTELY NOT what the Godfrey’s salesman told me. I paid almost the price of the Dyson because he convinced me it would be just as good and last as long. What a joke. I am disgusted... I was told it had a run time of several hours...

Page 1 of 8

Questions & Answers

Colin M.

Colin M.asked

How do you replace the battery in the air stick pro

3 answers
Robyn W
Robyn W

Had to go to an authorised service place. Godfreys have closed down here. The batterycosts about $100-140 though.

Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Colin,
Replacement batteries for the Hoover Air Stick Pro are $99, they can be purchased through your nearest Godfreys store or over the phone by calling 1300 360 845.
On page 7 of the manual there is instruction on how to access the battery for replacement, however if you are having issues your nearest store ca assist you.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Robyn,
Yes, the Godfreys store in Darwin has closed, however, repairs and parts are now available through The Vac Shack in Palmerston.
Regards,
The Godfreys Team

Jenni S.

Jenni S.asked

My air stick pro won’t charge. The charging light flashes red then goes solid. I have check all the connections and turned the power point off and then back on. Help

1 answer
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Jenny,
There may be an issue with the battery, charger or the machine's PCB.
We would recommend taking the machine and charger into your nearest Godfreys store for further inspection.
Regasrds,
The Hoover Team

Sam

Samasked

My Air Stick Pro is 2 1/2 years old, I chose it for the ease of dismantling and cleaning the head and brush roller from pet hair. The brush roller is now not spinning, I'm wondering if it's time to get a completely new unit or is this fixable? The spinning bit attached to the unit works on its own - until I insert the brush roller and it won't spin.

1 answer
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Sam,
Thank you for taking the time to contact us.

We are very sorry to hear of the issues you have experienced with your machine.

Please take this machine into your nearest Godfreys Store with your proof of purchase to be inspected.

We can not say if its time for a new unit as it needs to be inspected.

Regards,
The Hoover Team

Get an answer from our members and Hoover representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.