2 photos
Hoover Air Stick Pro

Hoover Air Stick Pro

1.9 from 213 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Hoover

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.0 (108)
  • Value for Money
    1.3 (112)
  • Ease of Use
    2.5 (109)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    1.5 (111)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    2.8 (107)
  • Pet OwnerYes (49) · No (62)
  • Battery Life
    1.5 (111)
Previous
Next
Johnathan Garrett
Johnathan GarrettSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes

Very disappointing product

published

Despite the high price of this unit it does not live up to the claims that the salesman from the salesman at the Bundall store.
He claimed that it would last 20 minutes when in reality it lasts less than ten minutes.
Returned the first unit within the warranty and they replaced/ repaired? It.
The second one also lasted a very short time and now won’t take on a charge despite the green light indicating that it is fully charged.

Definitely do nit buy one or believe the sakes hype.

Purchased in April 2019 for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Robyn W
Robyn WPalmerston, NT
  • 5 reviews

Battery Update

published

Just to keep in mind that I found the battery only lasts about a year. I have had about 3 now and the original battery and the genuine replacement provided by Hoover lasted about a year. The second one was from a third party who was the service agent at the time and it lasted barely more than the 3 month warranty.

Purchased at Godfreys Physical Stores for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
  • Verified

Abysmal product from a brand name Hoover

published

Went through 5 repairs during the warranty period. Do I need to say anything else?
To the The Hoover Team: Please stop recommending to take it to nearest store to make another$20 on a dead machine - it's brutal!!!

Purchased in October 2018 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $523.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Air Stick Pro compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kathy
KathySouth East Queensland, QLD

Battery on to our third battery not happy with it

published

Onto third battery not happy at all second was under warranty not sure with this one will take back to where we bought it from see what can be done about it

Purchased in December 2018 for $550.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Sharon
SharonWestern District, VIC

One star is being very generous

published

Use this vacuum on all types of floor surfaces & gets blocks so easily but after complaining told by Hoover it’s only an in between vacuum cleaner & not for big clean ! So spend more time pulling it apart clearing it than vacuuming and onto 3rd battery so cheaper to buy new vacuum time Than replacing dead battery.. would not recommend

Purchased in March 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Arnold
ArnoldPeel, WA

Battery life very short

published

Battery life very short. On the second battery in two years and look for a third, don't think so.
The unit requires complete dismantle for cleaning.
The unit cleans very well however very high maintenance.
Defiantly looking to replace with a different brand

Purchased in May 2018 for $550.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
  • Verified

Just don’t bother.....not worth it.

published

Worked well on concrete floor and mats. Unfortunately it’s hard to clean and just out of warranty it stopped working on the high speed. Very expensive for what you get. Really disappointed, has put me off ever buying a Hoover product again.

Purchased in August 2018 for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Stuart
StuartSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Worst quality... Worst service...

published

Purchased in November 2018 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Stuart
Stuart
jeno
jeno
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Air stick pro battery issues

published

Bought my vac from Godfreys . Sales pitch good so spent 500 dollars. Machine worked fine for 12 months but gradually got less and less time out of vac ,finally got battery replaced under warranty .Same thing has happened again and was looking to replace battery for second time. Don't think i will bother after reading other reviews

Incentivised Review No
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
jeno
jeno

Have taken your advice,awaiting word from Hoover. cheers

Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Air Stick Pro compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ivan P.
Ivan P.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

I should have read reviews before buying this expensive rubbish

published

Performed well when new but performance dropped off pretty quickly. Withing a few months could not use high power setting it died instantly now low power setting only runs for a few minutes. Never another Hoover and never entering Godfrey shops again. We were talked out of other units and brands buy a super smooth sales guy clearly with a vested interested in selling these rubbish units! Surely Godreys and Hoover you must know that word of mouth will kill you or save you. Well guess what? You are dead to me, my family and friends.

Purchased in August 2018 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Tim G.
Tim G.South East Queensland, QLD

This product should never passed Hoover's quality control

published

Purchased in February 2018 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Michael
MichaelGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Please people do not buy this. It’s now in the bin

published

Had this piece of rubbish for 2 years or so ...... 1 year of this time been gathering dust. Thought I would give it one last go but still cuts out after 5 seconds. Out of warranty and Godfreys won’t look at it until I pay. Today finally throwing nearly $600 in the bin. Bought a Kmart one and it’s still working after 6 months. The other terrible thing with it it used to clog up every time and had to pull it apart to clean which took ages. Bad design and seeing I’m not the only one .... Hoover and Godfreys should be made to pay us all back.

Purchased in March 2018 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Heather
Heather
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Hoover should do product recall for this item

published

Purchased at Godfreys Physical Stores for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Robyn
RobynCentral, TAS

I fell for the sales pitch! Never again.

published

Purchased in June 2016 at Godfreys for $649.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Karen
KarenPerth, WA

Unreliable

published

Bought this brand new in Dec 2018. At first it was great to use but over time, we've had to send it in for repairs a few times over the two year warranty period. My guess is it won't last much longer after the last repair. As much as it's very convenient to use, I hate that it has failed me so many times. Maybe time to switch to Dyson or just get a simple K Mart one.

Purchased in December 2018 for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Air Stick Pro compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Stevie
Stevieasked

My short flex hose is split, will godfreys send this to be fixed free of charge? Machine was purchased over 2years ago

1 answer
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Stevie,
Unfortunately if the machine is outside the warranty period there will be a charge for repair and replacement parts.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

angie916
angie916asked

How do I unblock the flex hose? It feels chocka block full, I just bought this vac second hand and I have already got blockages out from where it goes in to the catchment bowl. So I’m assuming that it is blocked all the way down

2 answers
Arnold
Arnold

You will have to remove the brush then dismantle the head

Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Angie,
There will be a trap door on the bottom of the head, the handvac can be used in this opening to suck out any blockages.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

Ricardo B.
Ricardo B.asked

How do I remove the head to replace the lower hose as it has split in 2?

1 answer
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Ricardo,
Unfortunately this is not a repair that we advise customer to complete themselves due to the wiring within the head, for safety reasons.
We would advise to have the machine booked in through your nearest Godfreys store for this to be replaced by our qualified technicians.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

See all Hoover Air Stick Pro questions

Get an answer from our members and Hoover representatives

Details

CategoryStick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $599.00
Bin Capacity0.3 L
HEPA FilterNo
TypeCordless
Running Time 22 min
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.