??!
2 photos
Hoover Air Stick Pro

Hoover Air Stick Pro

1.9 from 203 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.0 (100)
  • Value for Money
    1.3 (104)
  • Ease of Use
    2.5 (100)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    1.5 (102)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    2.8 (99)
  • Pet OwnerYes (46) · No (56)
  • Battery Life
    1.5 (102)
Previous
Next
Michael

MichaelGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Please people do not buy this. It’s now in the bin

published

Had this piece of rubbish for 2 years or so ...... 1 year of this time been gathering dust. Thought I would give it one last go but still cuts out after 5 seconds. Out of warranty and Godfreys won’t look at it until I pay. Today finally throwing nearly $600 in the bin. Bought a Kmart one and it’s still working after 6 months. The other terrible thing with it it used to clog up every time and had to pull it apart to clean which took ages. Bad design and seeing I’m not the only one .... Hoover and Godfreys should be made to pay us all back.

Purchased in March 2018 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Heather

Heather

  • 2 reviews

Hoover should do product recall for this item

published

Purchased at Godfreys Physical Stores for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Robyn

RobynCentral, TAS

I fell for the sales pitch! Never again.

published

Purchased in June 2016 at Godfreys for $649.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Air Stick Pro compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Karen

KarenPerth, WA

Unreliable

published

Bought this brand new in Dec 2018. At first it was great to use but over time, we've had to send it in for repairs a few times over the two year warranty period. My guess is it won't last much longer after the last repair. As much as it's very convenient to use, I hate that it has failed me so many times. Maybe time to switch to Dyson or just get a simple K Mart one.

Purchased in December 2018 for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Susan08

Susan08Perth, WA

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Spend your money on a cheapie from K-Mart don't waste it on this machine!

published

Purchased from Godfreys June 2018 having been told it was a great product and would make life easier. It was okay for the first week or so and then it kept cutting out after a couple of minutes. Returned to Godfreys several times to be told it was the way I used it or it hadn't been charged sufficiently. Now it needs a new battery which should have been replaced when I kept taking it back whilst still under warranty. So I would suggest people shop elsewhere so you get better customer service and buy a totally different product as this one certainly isn't worth $500.

Purchased in June 2015 for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Millie

MillieGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Waste of money

published

This disaster was purchased from Godfrey a couple of years ago. It continued to be faulty even after several returns to the store. We were even given a new machine and still we have the same issues. It only works on low. It cuts out on high after about 10 seconds. After full charge the battery is dead after 5 minutes use. I didn't pay $500.00 only to have a useless product at the end. No happy is an understatement.

Purchased at Godfreys for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
3 comments
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Millie
Millie

What she the point? I've already taken it back 3 times and it's still useless.

Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Millie,
Taking the machine in for inspection is up to you, however without this we are unable to advise of the issue or provide a resolution.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

ClareP

ClarePSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

I loved this vacuum now I hate it

published

After about 8 months of using this brand new $599 vacuum in a 2br unit with floorboards, carpeted bedrooms the battery needed replacing. Every time I tried to use on highspeed mode for use on carpets and just turns itself off. This was done under warranty by Godfreys, so no problem there.
Recently the vacuum is doing EXACTLY the same thing. Its Ok on low speed and just turns off on high speed. Whilst this is fine on floorboards it not powerful enough on carpets and quite frankly I paid a lot of money for his vacuum to work on all surfaces. I'm going to head to my local Godfreys tomorrow so it'll be interesting to see what they say as I'm not prepared to pay for a new battery every 8 months. Really really disappointed with this purchase.

Purchased in January 2019 at Godfreys for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Heather Lovett

Heather LovettSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

General problem

published

Purchased in February 2017 at Godfreys for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Multiple repairs - Godfrey Hoover air stick pro

published

I have bought this product on October 2018. Every 2 to 6 months it went to repairs (Godfrey stores. I can say they replaced many parts multiple times.
Though the sales man helpful and offered trade-in. I don't want to buy another product from Hoover brand.
I don't recommend any one to buy this though.

Purchased in October 2018 for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Air Stick Pro compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
kristabell

kristabellPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews

terrible waste of money unless u want a vacumm that lasts 4mins

published

very disappointed was told by godfreys this was a top of the vacumm after 1 year the vacumm only lasts on low for 4 mins
I could buy a new battery for $95 but i feel with every ones reviews id just be throwing away more money

We have tiles and carpet , buy i only used this vacumm on tiles for a quick vacumm for crumbs etc after meal times ! Luckily i have a bigger vacumm that i use for the whole house! I certainly will never buy a hoover again

Purchased in August 2018 at Godfreys for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Kylie G

Kylie GPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Annoyed customer

published

The air stick pro is a terrible machine and was repaired under warranty a few months ago and now just out of warranty the battery has already died yet again and the machine is cutting out. Some gentleman rang from the service department and I was told that they could not Find a fault with machine what a joke. I do not want this machine back If you know the machines are faulty you should be refunding peoples money as $500 for a vacuum you would expect it to last longer than 18months. Disgruntled owner

Purchased in August 2018 for $499.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Unimpressed

UnimpressedSydney, NSW

Not worth the money

published

Within a few months the battery stopped working on high and would only last 10 minutes on low. Had it serviced under warranty only to have it happen again. No longer in warranty but I was told it is a common problem and to purchase a new battery. If it is a common problem it should be fixed. I only use it as an in between for a big vacuum. It cannot be used on carpet either as it clogs up and you need to dislodge all the carpet fibre. Not worth the price.

Purchased for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
  • Verified purchase

Garbage. Clogs constantly. Barely lasts 20 minutes. Terrible to empty.

published

Cleans OK but from new the battery barely lasts long enough to do much more than a room and takes hours to recharge. I see Hoover replies that it's not a replacement for a normal vac but it's not exactly cheap and nowhere does the packaging nor their agent Godfreys state otherwise. Disgraceful conduct by both parties and my last purchase involving either.

Purchased in September 2018 at Godfreys for $650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Jock M.
Jock M.

No manual in box pertaining to runtime plus how is end user meant to know this prior to purchase? Oh I know, via YOUR resellers. Perhaps you should consider dropping Godfreys before Hoover's reputation goes completely down the toilet.

Pathetic product not fit for purpose

published

Have had nothing but problems you have to practically dismantle and unclog after every use or the battery cuts out. When i took it back i was told by 2 sales people that clogging up was a common problem. It was nearly out of warranty but again hardly used cos so unpracticle. I will go back to my tried and tested VAX as they dont let you down in a couple of years they normally last at least 10 or 12 years with no problems. Shame on Hoover for promoting this product as an efficient pet hair cleaner dont buy as its a waste of money.

Purchased in October 2018 at Godfreys for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
balihars

baliharsGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Not worth spending over $600 on this product

published

We were out to buy Dyson and stopped at Godfrey FountainGate, they said we have much better vacuum and shown us against Dyson.
The trick they used were that they were using a clogged up (not cleaned for a while) dyson vacuum (now we know why this one seems better that time) against a cleaned hoover vacuum.
This one is no way near Dyson,
Battery, operation time, getting clogged so quick.
We won't go to the Godfrey ever as they have dodgy sales people to manipulate.
We lost over $600 But learnt a lesson.
Do not trust Godfrey vacuum ever again.

Purchased at Godfreys Physical Stores for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
balihars
balihars
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Air Stick Pro compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cathy B

Cathy BSouth East Queensland, QLD

Got sucked in too.

published

I was sold this vac for a quick tidy up. As with all other comments the battery died very quickly and then stopped working on high. Now completely dead. Would not ever buy a Hoover again. What a shame that this product is such poor quality and marketed (pushed) by Godfrey's. Now will not shop there again - used to be my shop of choice.

Purchased at Godfreys for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers

no good at all

published

Hoover if you know the Battery is crap why do you not find a better one or make replacement ones cheaper to buy $170 is way to much to soend after Paying $699 for ie to only last a short time

Purchased in February 2018 for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

its rubbish will never buy another hoover product stick vacuum works on low speed when press high speed vacuum stops

published

works on low speed stops soon as i press fast speed button just works on low speed less than two years old fills up to quick would a faulty battery cause this

Purchased in July 2018 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Expensive rubbish

published

Purchased in June 2018 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Gemma Heales

Gemma HealesPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Absolute waste of money

published

The man at godfreys sold me this vacuum cleaner using bicarbonate or baking powder. A fine dust I would say. Now they won’t repair my air stick pro because they tell me I’ve used it on fine dust.
The battery’s are only covered for a year in its warranty, however after reading reviews the battery seems to be the issue, and rarely lasting beyond a year. The customer service people said I needed to factor in environmental and useage. Well my vacuum lives in my lounge and I use it on tiles and wool carpet.
I would STRONGLY advise not to buy this vacuum. After paying in excess of $500 for it, do I think it’s fair it’s only expected to last a year? No I don’t.

Purchased in September 2018 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $550.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Page 1 of 11

Questions & Answers

Tracey

Tracey asked

The motor in the head has stopped working so there is no self movement and hardly any suction. Can this be replaced? I don’t have my receipt unfortunately

1 answer
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Tracey,
We are sorry to hear of the issues you are experiencing with the head on your machine.
This part can be replaced, however, for replacement the machine will need to be booked in through your nearest Godfreys store to be completed by a technician, they will also check to ensure there are no other issues with the machine.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

Gay Duffield

Gay Duffieldasked

how do I unblock the head as it is not working

1 answer
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Gay,
On the bottom of the head there will be a a trapdoor opening, once this has been opened you can use the handvac from the machine to suck any blockages out, if any dust is missed or the handvac was unable to remove the blockage you can use some wire, like an unraveled wire coat hanger, to assist in removal.
If you are still experiencing issues, we would recommend taking the machine into your nearest Godfreys store for assistance.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

Deb

Debasked

I have a red flashing light when I put it on charge. Nothing happens when I press the start button. Unit is just out of warranty...

1 answer
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Deb,
We are sorry to hear of the issues you are experiencing with your machine.
We would recommend taking the machine and charger into your nearest Godfreys store, with proof of purchase, to be inspected further.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

Get an answer from our members and Hoover representatives

Details

CategoryStick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $599.00
Bin Capacity0.3 L
HEPA FilterNo
TypeCordless
Running Time 22 min
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.