??!
2 photos
Hoover Air Stick Pro

Hoover Air Stick Pro

1.9 from 205 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

1.3

34 reviews
Previous
Next
Michael

MichaelGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Please people do not buy this. It’s now in the bin

published

Had this piece of rubbish for 2 years or so ...... 1 year of this time been gathering dust. Thought I would give it one last go but still cuts out after 5 seconds. Out of warranty and Godfreys won’t look at it until I pay. Today finally throwing nearly $600 in the bin. Bought a Kmart one and it’s still working after 6 months. The other terrible thing with it it used to clog up every time and had to pull it apart to clean which took ages. Bad design and seeing I’m not the only one .... Hoover and Godfreys should be made to pay us all back.

Purchased in March 2018 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeWood
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Susan08

Susan08Perth, WA

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Spend your money on a cheapie from K-Mart don't waste it on this machine!

published

Purchased from Godfreys June 2018 having been told it was a great product and would make life easier. It was okay for the first week or so and then it kept cutting out after a couple of minutes. Returned to Godfreys several times to be told it was the way I used it or it hadn't been charged sufficiently. Now it needs a new battery which should have been replaced when I kept taking it back whilst still under warranty. So I would suggest people shop elsewhere so you get better customer service and buy a totally different product as this one certainly isn't worth $500.

Purchased in June 2015 for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
balihars

baliharsGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Not worth spending over $600 on this product

published

We were out to buy Dyson and stopped at Godfrey FountainGate, they said we have much better vacuum and shown us against Dyson.
The trick they used were that they were using a clogged up (not cleaned for a while) dyson vacuum (now we know why this one seems better that time) against a cleaned hoover vacuum.
This one is no way near Dyson,
Battery, operation time, getting clogged so quick.
We won't go to the Godfrey ever as they have dodgy sales people to manipulate.
We lost over $600 But learnt a lesson.
Do not trust Godfrey vacuum ever again.

Purchased at Godfreys Physical Stores for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeWood
2 comments
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
balihars
balihars
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Air Stick Pro compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cathy B

Cathy BSouth East Queensland, QLD

Got sucked in too.

published

I was sold this vac for a quick tidy up. As with all other comments the battery died very quickly and then stopped working on high. Now completely dead. Would not ever buy a Hoover again. What a shame that this product is such poor quality and marketed (pushed) by Godfrey's. Now will not shop there again - used to be my shop of choice.

Purchased at Godfreys for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeWood
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

no good at all

published

Hoover if you know the Battery is crap why do you not find a better one or make replacement ones cheaper to buy $170 is way to much to soend after Paying $699 for ie to only last a short time

Purchased in February 2018 for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeLinoleum
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

its rubbish will never buy another hoover product stick vacuum works on low speed when press high speed vacuum stops

published

works on low speed stops soon as i press fast speed button just works on low speed less than two years old fills up to quick would a faulty battery cause this

Purchased in July 2018 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Expensive rubbish

published

Purchased in June 2018 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Linoleum
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Martin B

Martin BSouthwest, VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

good back up but NOT as main machine

published

Purchased to replace a Dyson DC05 Absolute as needed some parts after 22 years, can't source so repaired it myself and bought a hoover airsick pro, seemed great for about 1 month then the head failed no HI function...returned to store and "fixed". went well for 6 months and now won't stay on high just turns self off. Battery has significantly reduced and a second battery is exorbitantly priced and won't work as it has to be on the unit to charge!! hello!! Use it every week and for quick tidy ups but can't be relied on for weekly clean. Still need to go and buy a new vacuum.

Purchased in April 2019 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
3 comments
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Martin B
Martin B
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The Hoover Air Stick Pro is Just So Baddddd

published

Great for a couple of months, then it started, electric foot roller died. power boost stopped and then not enough power to drag the dust into collection area so pipes blocked up. This machine is so hopeless it's a joke please be kind to yourself do not think about purchasing this toy

Purchased at NZ.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Linoleum
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Air Stick Pro compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Not fit for purpose

published

Used on hard floors and carpet. Picks up dust and animal hair well.
It blocks up virtually every time I use it. Half a garlic clove skin will block it up.
Because the machine doesn’t come apart, just locating the blockage is time consuming.
Unblocking is VERY convoluted - you can’t remove the stick from the handle to see into it and clean it out, and getting to the power head brush requires the removal of 6 screws.
Mine has a battery life of 10 minutes. I spend more time unblocking it than I do using it.
Astonishingly poorly designed.

Purchased at Godfreys for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sandy

SandyThe Mallee, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Would be great if it worked well consistently!

published

I use it mostly on hard surfaces and occasionally on low pile carpet in my small apartment.
It was a big investment for me and it has been very troublesome. Not charging at all and not holding charge and working for a few seconds then shutting off. Charger was replaced shortly after purchase while on warranty but now warranty has ended and problem with battery/charger will have to come out of my pocket. Im very disappointed. This machine should have been recalled going by the reviews on here.

Purchased in November 2016 at Godfreys for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum and Tiles
2 comments
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Sandy
Sandy

Thank you. Will do.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Joe

JoeHunter Region, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • 11 likes

Oversold by Godfrey salesman

published

Bought it 1 and a half ago. 8 months in battery had to be changed. 3 week wait. This is the worst vaccuum cleaner I have ever owned. It just doesn't pick up dirt. I chase the dog fur around the room it literally blows the fur away as you get close. It needs cleaning out every time i use it. Gets clogged. The box of accessories have got in the bin a year ago as one would never use them. Cost over 500 bucks!! Will never use Godfreys again either.

Purchased in June 2018 at Godfreys for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeWood
3 comments
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Joe
Joe
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Joe,
The machine would need to be booked in and inspected for repair, replacement or refund.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kelsey

KelseyPerth, WA

Waste of $500

published

I brought this vacuum 2 years ago and only got between 6 months to a year out of it and then it just stopped turning on. I didnt even get a chance to use the assessories that came with it, they are still in the box. I paid $500 for this vacuum cleaner that was recommended to me by the Godfrey's worker. I wanted a good stick vacuum and was happy to pay more for a good one but this vacuum is far from good and I got ripped off. $500 Is alot of money for something that only lasted 6 months

Purchased at Godfrey Ellenbrook for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeWood
3 comments
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Kelsey
Kelsey

Will this "inspection" cost me more money?

Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Kelsey,
If the machine is outside the warranty period there will be a $19.95 fee for inspection.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Woza

WozaCentral West, NSW

Not worth twenty cent

published

Bought in 2018 from Godfeys, not used even once a week on laminate and short pile mats, nothing but trouble. Battery life very short, cuts out on high speed after 10 seconds. JUNK.

Purchased in August 2018 at Godfreys for $580.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Hauke

HaukePeel, WA

  • 3 reviews

Wouldn't buy Hoover again not anything from Godfrey's

published

Purchased for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Air Stick Pro compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Roslyn S.

Roslyn S.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Waste of money and no customer service

published

Purchased in October 2016 for $550.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
2 comments
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Roslyn S.
Roslyn S.
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Robyn W

Robyn WPalmerston, NT

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Hoover Air Stick Very Disappointing

published

Purchased in May 2018 at Godfreys Physical Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
2 comments
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Robyn W
Robyn W
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Nothing but trouble

published

The salesman assured us we were getting a good deal how ever it constantly blocks up and the battery doesn’t last long half hour at the longest and that’s not even on turbo. Very frustrating. The hose split about Christmas time and has added more frustration and if that’s not all my husband took it to godfrys and they told him the battery only has a year warranty and the vacuum has a 2 year warranty more frustration

Purchased at Godfreys Physical Stores for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Linoleum
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
APP

APPGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Waste of money

published

Purchased in March 2018 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
2 comments
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
APP
APP

I went to Cranbourne Godfreys and apparently the brush had a issue. I was then charged $30 to replace that and the guy said it's not covered as warranty. This is not acceptable :(

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Roman

RomanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews

A fancy looking crap

published

Purchased at Godfreys for $550.00.

Value for Money
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeWood
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2
See all Hoover Air Stick Pro reviews

Questions & Answers

lorna joyce

lorna joyceasked

I can't turn on my vacuum although the green light is on? The battery is only a few months old?

1 answer
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Lorna,
We are sorry to hear of the issues you are experiencing with your machine.
We would recommend taking the machine and charger, into your nearest Godfreys store to be booked in for further inspection.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

EK

EKasked

How do you change battery on the airstick pro 5223

1 answer
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi EK,
The batter for the Air Stick Pro 5223 can be accessed via the cover on the back of the handvac.
This is shown on page 7 of the user manual.
Replacement batteries can be purchased through your nearest Godfreys store or over the phone with us by calling 1300 360 845.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

Charmaine C.

Charmaine C.asked

Hi, I love my Air Stuck Pro but at the moment it loses suction after about 1-2 minutes. I have to turn it off and back on, sometimes the suction stops after a few seconds to a couple of minutes. I recently got a new battery. I've cleaned and checked everything but no luck.
Hopefully you can give me some advice.
Thank you

1 answer
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Charmaine,
We are sorry to hear of the of the issues you are experiencing with your machine.
Has he filter recently been replaced? It is recommended to replace the filter every 6-9 months.
There may also be an issue with the PCB, to check this the machine will need to be taken into your nearest Godfreys store and booked in for inspection.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

See all Hoover Air Stick Pro questions

Get an answer from our members and Hoover representatives

Details

CategoryStick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $599.00
Bin Capacity0.3 L
HEPA FilterNo
TypeCordless
Running Time 22 min
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.