?
? !
2 photos
Hoover Air Stick Pro

Hoover Air Stick Pro

1.9 from 208 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

1.4

22 reviews
Previous
Next
  • Verified

Just don’t bother.....not worth it.

published

Worked well on concrete floor and mats. Unfortunately it’s hard to clean and just out of warranty it stopped working on the high speed. Very expensive for what you get. Really disappointed, has put me off ever buying a Hoover product again.

Purchased in August 2018 for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
balihars

baliharsGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not worth spending over $600 on this product

published

We were out to buy Dyson and stopped at Godfrey FountainGate, they said we have much better vacuum and shown us against Dyson.
The trick they used were that they were using a clogged up (not cleaned for a while) dyson vacuum (now we know why this one seems better that time) against a cleaned hoover vacuum.
This one is no way near Dyson,
Battery, operation time, getting clogged so quick.
We won't go to the Godfrey ever as they have dodgy sales people to manipulate.
We lost over $600 But learnt a lesson.
Do not trust Godfrey vacuum ever again.

Purchased at Godfreys Physical Stores for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeWood
2 comments
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
balihars
balihars

its rubbish will never buy another hoover product stick vacuum works on low speed when press high speed vacuum stops

published

works on low speed stops soon as i press fast speed button just works on low speed less than two years old fills up to quick would a faulty battery cause this

Purchased in July 2018 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Air Stick Pro compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Expensive rubbish

published

Purchased in June 2018 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Linoleum
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Martin B

Martin BSouthwest, VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

good back up but NOT as main machine

published

Purchased to replace a Dyson DC05 Absolute as needed some parts after 22 years, can't source so repaired it myself and bought a hoover airsick pro, seemed great for about 1 month then the head failed no HI function...returned to store and "fixed". went well for 6 months and now won't stay on high just turns self off. Battery has significantly reduced and a second battery is exorbitantly priced and won't work as it has to be on the unit to charge!! hello!! Use it every week and for quick tidy ups but can't be relied on for weekly clean. Still need to go and buy a new vacuum.

Purchased in April 2019 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
3 comments
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Martin B
Martin B
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next

The Hoover Air Stick Pro is Just So Baddddd

published

Great for a couple of months, then it started, electric foot roller died. power boost stopped and then not enough power to drag the dust into collection area so pipes blocked up. This machine is so hopeless it's a joke please be kind to yourself do not think about purchasing this toy

Purchased at NZ.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Linoleum
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Sandy

SandyThe Mallee, VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Would be great if it worked well consistently!

published

I use it mostly on hard surfaces and occasionally on low pile carpet in my small apartment.
It was a big investment for me and it has been very troublesome. Not charging at all and not holding charge and working for a few seconds then shutting off. Charger was replaced shortly after purchase while on warranty but now warranty has ended and problem with battery/charger will have to come out of my pocket. Im very disappointed. This machine should have been recalled going by the reviews on here.

Purchased in November 2016 at Godfreys for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum and Tiles
2 comments
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Sandy
Sandy

Thank you. Will do.

Wilson

WilsonGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Poor machine.

published

Very very poor machine. After a couple of service calls I am about to put it in the rubbish. Would love to sell it on but I could not possibly take money from some unsuspecting purchaser when I know it will be a problem. Godfreys Greensborough admitted it was poorly designed but was still selling it. I have spent more time unclogging it than vacuuming. Originally bought as a gift for my daughter but she returned it to me. An expensive lesson. Never again Hoover or Godfreys.

Purchased at Godfreys Physical Stores for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedRarely
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
2 comments
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Wilson
Wilson
Shannon C.

Shannon C.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Worst vacuum I have ever bought

published

Purchased at Godfreys Physical Stores for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedRarely
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Air Stick Pro compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kelsey

KelseyPerth, WA

Waste of $500

published

I brought this vacuum 2 years ago and only got between 6 months to a year out of it and then it just stopped turning on. I didnt even get a chance to use the assessories that came with it, they are still in the box. I paid $500 for this vacuum cleaner that was recommended to me by the Godfrey's worker. I wanted a good stick vacuum and was happy to pay more for a good one but this vacuum is far from good and I got ripped off. $500 Is alot of money for something that only lasted 6 months

Purchased at Godfrey Ellenbrook for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeWood
3 comments
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Kelsey
Kelsey

Will this "inspection" cost me more money?

Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Kelsey,
If the machine is outside the warranty period there will be a $19.95 fee for inspection.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

Woza

WozaCentral West, NSW

Not worth twenty cent

published

Bought in 2018 from Godfeys, not used even once a week on laminate and short pile mats, nothing but trouble. Battery life very short, cuts out on high speed after 10 seconds. JUNK.

Purchased in August 2018 at Godfreys for $580.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Hauke

HaukePeel, WA

  • 3 reviews

Wouldn't buy Hoover again not anything from Godfrey's

published

Purchased for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Roslyn S.

Roslyn S.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Waste of money and no customer service

published

Purchased in October 2016 for $550.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
2 comments
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Roslyn S.
Roslyn S.
Robyn W

Robyn WPalmerston, NT

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified

Hoover Air Stick Very Disappointing

published

Purchased in May 2018 at Godfreys Physical Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
2 comments
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Robyn W
Robyn W
Donald A.

Donald A.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Disaster Purchase

published

This so-called vacuum cleaner is the most poorly designed piece of equipment ever built. Run it over a carpet for 5 minutes and it becomes totally blocked. It just pushes dirt around. I have never seen any debris in the lower chamber as the tubes become blocked. A Class Action should be started against Hoover and Godfreys. !!!!!. If they had any conscious they would refund every purchaser at least $500.00

Purchased in January 2018 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedRarely
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Air Stick Pro compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2
See all Hoover Air Stick Pro reviews

Questions & Answers

Ricardo B.

Ricardo B.asked

How do I remove the head to replace the lower hose as it has split in 2?

1 answer
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Ricardo,
Unfortunately this is not a repair that we advise customer to complete themselves due to the wiring within the head, for safety reasons.
We would advise to have the machine booked in through your nearest Godfreys store for this to be replaced by our qualified technicians.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

duckmanton10

duckmanton10asked

My Name is Ann, Can someone help me, I have the Hoover Air stick Pro 5223, its only about 2 years old, its been in the shop when it was just over 1 year, it keeps shutting off, they couldn't tell me what was wrong, but they fixed it and said the falter was dirty, I know the filter it was not dirty, i give my cleaner a good wash (the parts i can wash) and the filter ones every 3 weeks about, now just over a year from it being in the shop, its stared again stopping and this happens for a about 8 starts. can anyone help me. Thank you Ann

2 answers
Ivan P.
Ivan P.

I'm sorry Ann. Our experience was very much as yours. We eventually gave up. Binned it and bought a Werthiem. It seems genreally agreed your Hoover unit and ours are rubbish

Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Ann,
We are sorry to hear of the issues you are experiencing with your machine.
There may be an issue with the battery or PCB.
We would recommend taking he machine into your nearest Godfreys store, with proof of purchase, to be booked in for further inspection.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

lorna joyce

lorna joyceasked

I can't turn on my vacuum although the green light is on? The battery is only a few months old?

3 answers
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Lorna,
We are sorry to hear of the issues you are experiencing with your machine.
We would recommend taking the machine and charger, into your nearest Godfreys store to be booked in for further inspection.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

Joe Bloggs
Joe Bloggs

Read the other reviews Lorna! Don’t spend another cent on this lemon! ... it hurts, I know.. but stay away from Hoover and Godfreys.. they are scammers..

Markh
Markh

Hi Lorna. I agree with Joe. After three visits to Godfreys and multiple repairs / batteries I have decided to bin my Hoover stick vac. A $500 purchase should last longer than the warranty period. Good bye Godfrey and Hoover!

See all Hoover Air Stick Pro questions

Get an answer from our members and Hoover representatives

Details

CategoryStick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $599.00
Bin Capacity0.3 L
HEPA FilterNo
TypeCordless
Running Time 22 min
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.