?
? !
2 photos
Hoover Air Stick Pro

Hoover Air Stick Pro

1.9 from 207 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

1.4

24 reviews
Previous
Next
Stuart

StuartSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Worst quality... Worst service...

published

Purchased in November 2018 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
2 comments
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Stuart
Stuart
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Xiaomi Roborock H6

Looking for Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners?

Read the reviews for Xiaomi Roborock H6

88 reviews
Ad
Robyn

RobynCentral, TAS

I fell for the sales pitch! Never again.

published

Purchased in June 2016 at Godfreys for $649.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum and Tiles
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Karen

KarenPerth, WA

Unreliable

published

Bought this brand new in Dec 2018. At first it was great to use but over time, we've had to send it in for repairs a few times over the two year warranty period. My guess is it won't last much longer after the last repair. As much as it's very convenient to use, I hate that it has failed me so many times. Maybe time to switch to Dyson or just get a simple K Mart one.

Purchased in December 2018 for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Air Stick Pro compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Millie

MillieGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Waste of money

published

This disaster was purchased from Godfrey a couple of years ago. It continued to be faulty even after several returns to the store. We were even given a new machine and still we have the same issues. It only works on low. It cuts out on high after about 10 seconds. After full charge the battery is dead after 5 minutes use. I didn't pay $500.00 only to have a useless product at the end. No happy is an understatement.

Purchased at Godfreys for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeTiles
3 comments
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Millie
Millie

What she the point? I've already taken it back 3 times and it's still useless.

Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Millie,
Taking the machine in for inspection is up to you, however without this we are unable to advise of the issue or provide a resolution.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Multiple repairs - Godfrey Hoover air stick pro

published

I have bought this product on October 2018. Every 2 to 6 months it went to repairs (Godfrey stores. I can say they replaced many parts multiple times.
Though the sales man helpful and offered trade-in. I don't want to buy another product from Hoover brand.
I don't recommend any one to buy this though.

Purchased in October 2018 for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeTiles and Wood
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Pathetic product not fit for purpose

published

Have had nothing but problems you have to practically dismantle and unclog after every use or the battery cuts out. When i took it back i was told by 2 sales people that clogging up was a common problem. It was nearly out of warranty but again hardly used cos so unpracticle. I will go back to my tried and tested VAX as they dont let you down in a couple of years they normally last at least 10 or 12 years with no problems. Shame on Hoover for promoting this product as an efficient pet hair cleaner dont buy as its a waste of money.

Purchased in October 2018 at Godfreys for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedRarely
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeWood
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Xiaomi Roborock H6

Looking for Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners?

Read the reviews for Xiaomi Roborock H6

88 reviews
Ad

Poor Battery life

published

12 months old and very poor battery life. To be fair if you arent vacuuming large objects and empty it after every use it doesnt clog. But once a week you have to take the roller out and de-hair it. No good in a household with 3 women with long hair. Battery life day 1 was about 30 mins on low. Now its about 5. Not worth the 500 dollars. No-name models run better. We bought a Kogan, about 100 dollars, runs rings around this Hoover.

Purchased in February 2019 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Linoleum
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gribben Peter

Gribben PeterAU

  • 2 reviews

Poor battery life.

published

Worls well but gets clogged up quickly. First battery dies just out of warranty. Bought a new one and it worked well for a couple of months Then the motorised head stopped working. Pretty rubbish bit of kit. I used to swear by Hoover, not any more.

Purchased in June 2017 at Godfreys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wilson

WilsonGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Poor machine.

published

Very very poor machine. After a couple of service calls I am about to put it in the rubbish. Would love to sell it on but I could not possibly take money from some unsuspecting purchaser when I know it will be a problem. Godfreys Greensborough admitted it was poorly designed but was still selling it. I have spent more time unclogging it than vacuuming. Originally bought as a gift for my daughter but she returned it to me. An expensive lesson. Never again Hoover or Godfreys.

Purchased at Godfreys Physical Stores for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedRarely
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
2 comments
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Wilson
Wilson
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Air Stick Pro compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shannon C.

Shannon C.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Worst vacuum I have ever bought

published

Purchased at Godfreys Physical Stores for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedRarely
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Viv C.

Viv C.Perth, WA

  • Verified

Worst machine ever purchased!

published

We’ve sent our Hoover air stick pro off twice for repair already. Only 18 months old and now it has died again. All stores closed so we are left with nothing! Your salesmen should not be allowed to oversell this product with comparison to a Dyson! We, along with most people here who have left a review have all been told it’s better than a Dyson by your salesmen! Worst customer service also. We have not heard back from your customer service team yet. What happens when the warranty runs out! We paid $600 for this and would expect it to last longer than 18months! Stay away from Godfreys if you don’t want to conned into buying an expensive and unreliable piece of crap. Will be going to ombudsman unless resolved ASAP

Purchased in July 2018 at Whitfords for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet
3 comments
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Viv C.
Viv C.
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Viv,
Once the machine has been inspected you can then discuss with the store staff option in regards to repair, replacement, exchange or refund.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bee

Bee

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Shocking machine

published

Purchased in January 2018 at Godfreys for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
3 comments
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Bee
Bee

Don’t even bother contacting Hoover either, they are absolutely no help at all!

Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Bee,
We are happy to assist you and escalate this to management, however, the machine will need to be booked in for further inspection.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Xiaomi Roborock H6

Looking for Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners?

Read the reviews for Xiaomi Roborock H6

88 reviews
Ad
Lynne M.

Lynne M.Illawarra, NSW

Disappointed

published

Bought the Hoover Stick from Godfreys Fairy Meadow about 18 months ago - within 12 months whilst under warranty took it back as the unit wouldn’t switch off so had to run it till battery went flat and it also cut out every time I used the turbo mode - sent it away came back fixed but did not have the same power - took it back again only to get offered another brand vac stick which I was going to have to pay a few hundred dollars more - sorry very disappointed in the Hoover And now looking at replacing it - so no don’t think it is worth the money I paid for it.

Purchased in June 2018 at Godfreys for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Donald A.

Donald A.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Disaster Purchase

published

This so-called vacuum cleaner is the most poorly designed piece of equipment ever built. Run it over a carpet for 5 minutes and it becomes totally blocked. It just pushes dirt around. I have never seen any debris in the lower chamber as the tubes become blocked. A Class Action should be started against Hoover and Godfreys. !!!!!. If they had any conscious they would refund every purchaser at least $500.00

Purchased in January 2018 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedRarely
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Andie

AndieMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Absolute rubbish

published

Agree with all the above. Worst vacuum ever. Picked up a $99 from Aldi & stomps all over this one.
Godfrey’s obviously knew these were crap & had to shift them, hence all salesman hype. Should gave to refund everyone for false advertising. Shame on you!

Purchased in July 2018 for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedRarely
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Air Stick Pro compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jacqui F.

Jacqui F.Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Alot of trouble

published

Had this vacuum for yr and half, as great then things started goung wrong.Since then been back to get serviced as wouldn't as wouldn't suck properly.Since having it back eveytime I use the turbo it shuts off and I have to take it all apart as it's clogged up the pipe all the time.
This should not happening every time I use it.SO FRUSTRATING.

Purchased in August 2018 for $535.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Linoleum
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jayne

Jayne

  • 2 reviews

Waste of money

published

Worst ever vacuum at $600
Was told the best by sales person
Very difficult to clear if anything gets blocked
And anything seems to cause blockage big or small
Very disappointed

Purchased in August 2018 for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedRarely
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Terrible vacuum

published

Advised by the store that this was the best cleaner and worth the high price, but my experience is the battery dies very quickly before I can clean 1 room and the strength of suction is less than I expected. Also, clearing the dirt collection is a dirty process.

Purchased for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedRarely
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Xiaomi Roborock H6

Looking for Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners?

Read the reviews for Xiaomi Roborock H6

88 reviews
Ad
Janet C.

Janet C.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Does evetything, car, window slidings, carpet, tiles etc.

published

Had this vacuum for nearly two years, clean filter every month, easy to use, cleans carpet, floors, attachments are great for window slidings, mattress, cleaning between cracks, vacuums out car well, very happy with this product.

Purchased at Godfreys for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Linoleum
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Janet,
We are glad to hear that you are happy with your purchase.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Karen Lovering

Karen LoveringHobart, TAS

I have to agree. We have had no end of the same trouble

published

We have hard floors and carpet. When its not blocked it sucks up well but it doesnt all get into the chamber. So it keeps blocking. it also runs out of puff quickly.

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Linoleum
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2
See all Hoover Air Stick Pro reviews

Questions & Answers

duckmanton10

duckmanton10asked

My Name is Ann, Can someone help me, I have the Hoover Air stick Pro 5223, its only about 2 years old, its been in the shop when it was just over 1 year, it keeps shutting off, they couldn't tell me what was wrong, but they fixed it and said the falter was dirty, I know the filter it was not dirty, i give my cleaner a good wash (the parts i can wash) and the filter ones every 3 weeks about, now just over a year from it being in the shop, its stared again stopping and this happens for a about 8 starts. can anyone help me. Thank you Ann

2 answers
Ivan P.
Ivan P.

I'm sorry Ann. Our experience was very much as yours. We eventually gave up. Binned it and bought a Werthiem. It seems genreally agreed your Hoover unit and ours are rubbish

Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Ann,
We are sorry to hear of the issues you are experiencing with your machine.
There may be an issue with the battery or PCB.
We would recommend taking he machine into your nearest Godfreys store, with proof of purchase, to be booked in for further inspection.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

lorna joyce

lorna joyceasked

I can't turn on my vacuum although the green light is on? The battery is only a few months old?

2 answers
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Lorna,
We are sorry to hear of the issues you are experiencing with your machine.
We would recommend taking the machine and charger, into your nearest Godfreys store to be booked in for further inspection.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

Joe Bloggs
Joe Bloggs

Read the other reviews Lorna! Don’t spend another cent on this lemon! ... it hurts, I know.. but stay away from Hoover and Godfreys.. they are scammers..

EK

EKasked

How do you change battery on the airstick pro 5223

1 answer
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi EK,
The batter for the Air Stick Pro 5223 can be accessed via the cover on the back of the handvac.
This is shown on page 7 of the user manual.
Replacement batteries can be purchased through your nearest Godfreys store or over the phone with us by calling 1300 360 845.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

See all Hoover Air Stick Pro questions

Get an answer from our members and Hoover representatives

Details

CategoryStick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $599.00
Bin Capacity0.3 L
HEPA FilterNo
TypeCordless
Running Time 22 min
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Xiaomi Roborock H6Ad