??!
2 photos
Hoover Air Stick Pro

Hoover Air Stick Pro

1.9 from 205 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

1.4

57 reviews
Previous
Next
Ivan P.

Ivan P.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

I should have read reviews before buying this expensive rubbish

published

Performed well when new but performance dropped off pretty quickly. Withing a few months could not use high power setting it died instantly now low power setting only runs for a few minutes. Never another Hoover and never entering Godfrey shops again. We were talked out of other units and brands buy a super smooth sales guy clearly with a vested interested in selling these rubbish units! Surely Godreys and Hoover you must know that word of mouth will kill you or save you. Well guess what? You are dead to me, my family and friends.

Purchased in August 2018 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Heather

Heather

  • 2 reviews

Hoover should do product recall for this item

published

Purchased at Godfreys Physical Stores for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeTiles
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Karen

KarenPerth, WA

Unreliable

published

Bought this brand new in Dec 2018. At first it was great to use but over time, we've had to send it in for repairs a few times over the two year warranty period. My guess is it won't last much longer after the last repair. As much as it's very convenient to use, I hate that it has failed me so many times. Maybe time to switch to Dyson or just get a simple K Mart one.

Purchased in December 2018 for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Air Stick Pro compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Heather Lovett

Heather LovettSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

General problem

published

Purchased in February 2017 at Godfreys for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Multiple repairs - Godfrey Hoover air stick pro

published

I have bought this product on October 2018. Every 2 to 6 months it went to repairs (Godfrey stores. I can say they replaced many parts multiple times.
Though the sales man helpful and offered trade-in. I don't want to buy another product from Hoover brand.
I don't recommend any one to buy this though.

Purchased in October 2018 for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeTiles and Wood
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
balihars

baliharsGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Not worth spending over $600 on this product

published

We were out to buy Dyson and stopped at Godfrey FountainGate, they said we have much better vacuum and shown us against Dyson.
The trick they used were that they were using a clogged up (not cleaned for a while) dyson vacuum (now we know why this one seems better that time) against a cleaned hoover vacuum.
This one is no way near Dyson,
Battery, operation time, getting clogged so quick.
We won't go to the Godfrey ever as they have dodgy sales people to manipulate.
We lost over $600 But learnt a lesson.
Do not trust Godfrey vacuum ever again.

Purchased at Godfreys Physical Stores for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeWood
2 comments
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
balihars
balihars
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

its rubbish will never buy another hoover product stick vacuum works on low speed when press high speed vacuum stops

published

works on low speed stops soon as i press fast speed button just works on low speed less than two years old fills up to quick would a faulty battery cause this

Purchased in July 2018 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Expensive rubbish

published

Purchased in June 2018 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Linoleum
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gemma Heales

Gemma HealesPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Absolute waste of money

published

The man at godfreys sold me this vacuum cleaner using bicarbonate or baking powder. A fine dust I would say. Now they won’t repair my air stick pro because they tell me I’ve used it on fine dust.
The battery’s are only covered for a year in its warranty, however after reading reviews the battery seems to be the issue, and rarely lasting beyond a year. The customer service people said I needed to factor in environmental and useage. Well my vacuum lives in my lounge and I use it on tiles and wool carpet.
I would STRONGLY advise not to buy this vacuum. After paying in excess of $500 for it, do I think it’s fair it’s only expected to last a year? No I don’t.

Purchased in September 2018 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $550.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Air Stick Pro compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Martin B

Martin BSouthwest, VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

good back up but NOT as main machine

published

Purchased to replace a Dyson DC05 Absolute as needed some parts after 22 years, can't source so repaired it myself and bought a hoover airsick pro, seemed great for about 1 month then the head failed no HI function...returned to store and "fixed". went well for 6 months and now won't stay on high just turns self off. Battery has significantly reduced and a second battery is exorbitantly priced and won't work as it has to be on the unit to charge!! hello!! Use it every week and for quick tidy ups but can't be relied on for weekly clean. Still need to go and buy a new vacuum.

Purchased in April 2019 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
3 comments
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Martin B
Martin B
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Not good, but not that bad.

published

Purchased in June 2018 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The Hoover Air Stick Pro is Just So Baddddd

published

Great for a couple of months, then it started, electric foot roller died. power boost stopped and then not enough power to drag the dust into collection area so pipes blocked up. This machine is so hopeless it's a joke please be kind to yourself do not think about purchasing this toy

Purchased at NZ.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Linoleum
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Poor Battery life

published

12 months old and very poor battery life. To be fair if you arent vacuuming large objects and empty it after every use it doesnt clog. But once a week you have to take the roller out and de-hair it. No good in a household with 3 women with long hair. Battery life day 1 was about 30 mins on low. Now its about 5. Not worth the 500 dollars. No-name models run better. We bought a Kogan, about 100 dollars, runs rings around this Hoover.

Purchased in February 2019 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Linoleum
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

A complete waste of money

published

The feed tube regularly gets blocked with carpet fluff and is very difficult to unblock. In the last few months it has taken to cutting out within a few seconds of being switched on.

Purchased at Godfreys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum and Tiles
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Unhappy customer

Unhappy customerSouth East Queensland, QLD

A lemon

published

Purchased in March 2017 for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Linoleum
2 comments
Unhappy customer
Unhappy customer

Yeah it is terrrible
Product and shame on you for continuing to sell it. Your sales people put Dyson down. So many unhappy customers can’t be wrong. Mine is at the top where it belings

Unhappy customer
Unhappy customer

I’m sure you just copy and paste your comments ie . We are sorry!!!!!!!. Hope you sleep at night

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Air Stick Pro compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
debbie

debbieHunter Region, NSW

Worst appliance I have ever bought

published

Bought this stickvac from Godfreys in May 2018 for $499. Very unsatisfactory except for the hand held facility which is satisfactory. I have carpet and hard floors. Small house but battery never lasts long enough to complete job. Usually just pushes dirt away on hard floors. Has to be pulled apart (no easy task) after every use. Gone back to soft broom on hard floors, much less trouble. Had it back to Godfreys and they replaced agitator and handle while still under warranty. Worst investment in household appliance I've ever made and I wouldn't give or sell it to anyone. Basically I've paid $499 for a hand held vac with unsatisfactory battery life.

Purchased in May 2017 at Godfreys for $499.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum and Tiles
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sandy

SandyThe Mallee, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Would be great if it worked well consistently!

published

I use it mostly on hard surfaces and occasionally on low pile carpet in my small apartment.
It was a big investment for me and it has been very troublesome. Not charging at all and not holding charge and working for a few seconds then shutting off. Charger was replaced shortly after purchase while on warranty but now warranty has ended and problem with battery/charger will have to come out of my pocket. Im very disappointed. This machine should have been recalled going by the reviews on here.

Purchased in November 2016 at Godfreys for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum and Tiles
2 comments
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Sandy
Sandy

Thank you. Will do.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wilson

WilsonGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Poor machine.

published

Very very poor machine. After a couple of service calls I am about to put it in the rubbish. Would love to sell it on but I could not possibly take money from some unsuspecting purchaser when I know it will be a problem. Godfreys Greensborough admitted it was poorly designed but was still selling it. I have spent more time unclogging it than vacuuming. Originally bought as a gift for my daughter but she returned it to me. An expensive lesson. Never again Hoover or Godfreys.

Purchased at Godfreys Physical Stores for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedRarely
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
2 comments
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Wilson
Wilson
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Battery life not good

published

Vac was purchased about 21/2yrs ago..last yr took back for service as battery charge did not last long like our previous vacuums..we actually were going to buy a dyson but were talked into the pro..which i am happy with the job it does on my Carpet and timber floors..but as pensioners and paying such a high price i regret this now as when i went to godfreys again yesterday the salesman said " like everything in life they run out"..now i have to pay $100 for new battery..is this going to happen every 18mths or so..im disappointed with battery lifespan as i love the actual vacuum

Purchased in April 2018 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $500.00.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Wood
2 comments
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Kate
Kate

Thanks for your response but it doesnt help the people who buy this product..my poor judgement in purchasing

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Razor

Razor

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Poor on battery durability, average on cleaning, virtually useless after 2/3 years

published

Purchased in January 2018 at Godfreys for $549.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Linoleum
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 3
See all Hoover Air Stick Pro reviews

Questions & Answers

lorna joyce

lorna joyceasked

I can't turn on my vacuum although the green light is on? The battery is only a few months old?

1 answer
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Lorna,
We are sorry to hear of the issues you are experiencing with your machine.
We would recommend taking the machine and charger, into your nearest Godfreys store to be booked in for further inspection.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

EK

EKasked

How do you change battery on the airstick pro 5223

1 answer
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi EK,
The batter for the Air Stick Pro 5223 can be accessed via the cover on the back of the handvac.
This is shown on page 7 of the user manual.
Replacement batteries can be purchased through your nearest Godfreys store or over the phone with us by calling 1300 360 845.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

Charmaine C.

Charmaine C.asked

Hi, I love my Air Stuck Pro but at the moment it loses suction after about 1-2 minutes. I have to turn it off and back on, sometimes the suction stops after a few seconds to a couple of minutes. I recently got a new battery. I've cleaned and checked everything but no luck.
Hopefully you can give me some advice.
Thank you

1 answer
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Charmaine,
We are sorry to hear of the of the issues you are experiencing with your machine.
Has he filter recently been replaced? It is recommended to replace the filter every 6-9 months.
There may also be an issue with the PCB, to check this the machine will need to be taken into your nearest Godfreys store and booked in for inspection.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

See all Hoover Air Stick Pro questions

Get an answer from our members and Hoover representatives

Details

CategoryStick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $599.00
Bin Capacity0.3 L
HEPA FilterNo
TypeCordless
Running Time 22 min
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.