??!
2 photos
Hoover Air Stick Pro

Hoover Air Stick Pro

1.9 from 205 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.7 (15)
  • Value for Money
    1.5 (15)
  • Ease of Use
    3.4 (15)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    1.9 (15)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (15)
  • Pet OwnerYes (5) · No (9)
  • Battery Life
    1.7 (14)
Previous
Next
Karen

KarenPerth, WA

Unreliable

published

Bought this brand new in Dec 2018. At first it was great to use but over time, we've had to send it in for repairs a few times over the two year warranty period. My guess is it won't last much longer after the last repair. As much as it's very convenient to use, I hate that it has failed me so many times. Maybe time to switch to Dyson or just get a simple K Mart one.

Purchased in December 2018 for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
ClareP

ClarePSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

I loved this vacuum now I hate it

published

After about 8 months of using this brand new $599 vacuum in a 2br unit with floorboards, carpeted bedrooms the battery needed replacing. Every time I tried to use on highspeed mode for use on carpets and just turns itself off. This was done under warranty by Godfreys, so no problem there.
Recently the vacuum is doing EXACTLY the same thing. Its Ok on low speed and just turns off on high speed. Whilst this is fine on floorboards it not powerful enough on carpets and quite frankly I paid a lot of money for his vacuum to work on all surfaces. I'm going to head to my local Godfreys tomorrow so it'll be interesting to see what they say as I'm not prepared to pay for a new battery every 8 months. Really really disappointed with this purchase.

Purchased in January 2019 at Godfreys for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Heather Lovett

Heather LovettSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

General problem

published

Purchased in February 2017 at Godfreys for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Air Stick Pro compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
balihars

baliharsGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Not worth spending over $600 on this product

published

We were out to buy Dyson and stopped at Godfrey FountainGate, they said we have much better vacuum and shown us against Dyson.
The trick they used were that they were using a clogged up (not cleaned for a while) dyson vacuum (now we know why this one seems better that time) against a cleaned hoover vacuum.
This one is no way near Dyson,
Battery, operation time, getting clogged so quick.
We won't go to the Godfrey ever as they have dodgy sales people to manipulate.
We lost over $600 But learnt a lesson.
Do not trust Godfrey vacuum ever again.

Purchased at Godfreys Physical Stores for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
balihars
balihars
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Expensive rubbish

published

Purchased in June 2018 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Poor Battery life

published

12 months old and very poor battery life. To be fair if you arent vacuuming large objects and empty it after every use it doesnt clog. But once a week you have to take the roller out and de-hair it. No good in a household with 3 women with long hair. Battery life day 1 was about 30 mins on low. Now its about 5. Not worth the 500 dollars. No-name models run better. We bought a Kogan, about 100 dollars, runs rings around this Hoover.

Purchased in February 2019 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mary Robinson

Mary RobinsonSouth East Queensland, QLD

Thought I was buying a good Product

published

I too have had problems with battery life with my Hoover Air Stick Pro. I deliberately purchased what I thought was a reliable product but have been disappointed. The Battery started to fail after only 12mths and I have put up with it until now - just cost me a further $145 for a new battery. My Car Battery lasts longer then that!!! Was encouraged to buy this product by Godfreys Browns Plains

Purchased in November 2017 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gribben Peter

Gribben PeterAU

  • 2 reviews

Poor battery life.

published

Worls well but gets clogged up quickly. First battery dies just out of warranty. Bought a new one and it worked well for a couple of months Then the motorised head stopped working. Pretty rubbish bit of kit. I used to swear by Hoover, not any more.

Purchased in June 2017 at Godfreys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sandy

SandyThe Mallee, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Would be great if it worked well consistently!

published

I use it mostly on hard surfaces and occasionally on low pile carpet in my small apartment.
It was a big investment for me and it has been very troublesome. Not charging at all and not holding charge and working for a few seconds then shutting off. Charger was replaced shortly after purchase while on warranty but now warranty has ended and problem with battery/charger will have to come out of my pocket. Im very disappointed. This machine should have been recalled going by the reviews on here.

Purchased in November 2016 at Godfreys for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Sandy
Sandy

Thank you. Will do.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Air Stick Pro compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jessica H.

Jessica H.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Great at 1st but disappointed

published

Purchased at Godfreys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Hauke

HaukePeel, WA

  • 3 reviews

Wouldn't buy Hoover again not anything from Godfrey's

published

Purchased for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jaye

JayeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Abandoned it after I got the robotic vacuum

published

It’s an expensive vacuum yet it’s not as good . It’s giving me hard time to empty the dust from vacuum. It’s like a battle to keep the dirt from dropping back to the floor when try to empty the dust container. I won’t recommend this vacuum

Purchased in September 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Clair R

Clair RMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Too much maintenance

published

Most times I vacuum hair gets caught around the roller and it stops spinning. I have to take it apart to get it spinning again. It's fiddly and messy to empty the container, most ends up on the floor so you have to clean after you cleaned! Most days it runs out of battery before I finish the whole house. Now it's started to die as soon as I put it on high which I need for my carpets. Godfrey salesman talked me into this, I went in to buy a Dyson. Really annoyed as it's now useless after a year and I will have to buy a new vacuum.

Purchased in May 2018 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Adam

AdamGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Just a toy

published

Purchased in March 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mega tired

Mega tiredMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

I have such buyer's remorse

published

Another person who got pushed into buying this at Godfreys. I have two long haired cats and even though I keep the floor pretty clean, I have to unclog the brush head and neck of this every few times I use it. I'm utterly sick of it. Emptying it makes a real mess too. I think the battery life is OK.

Purchased in January 2018 for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Air Stick Pro compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Disappointing performance

published

Probably the most disappointing vacuum I’ve ever bought. Got talked into buying the Hoover Air Stick, when I was planning on buying a Dyson. The battery life is appalling- we live in a 3 bedroom unit & it cannot vacuum half the unit befor the battery fails. Gets clogged up very easily & is the most difficult vacuum to clean. Very disappointed- would never recommend.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Replacement Battery Don’t Bother

published

Purchased Hoover Freedom
Had it for 17 months.
Battery dead always looked after As good as day purchased.
Tried purchasing new battery direct from Hoover.
Paid £50 told be shipped out same day.
Waited for days called Hoover as they don’t give out tracking numbers.
Goods not arrived DPD courier given tracking number by Hoover answer machine no deliver dates goods arriving
Yes when!!!!
Asked for money back goods have to be returned to Hoover before refund I’ve paid for goods days ago we don’t know where goods are and until hoover receive goods no refund so could be 14 days from when ever !!!
Morel when machine failed go big anything but
HOOVER FREEDOM

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Don't waste your money

published

Used it a few times. Gave one to my daughter as well as I was so excited it worked really well in the beginning. Now we both are frustrated as it totally lost the suction power after a few months despite cleaning the filter. Dirt keeps falling out of vacuum cleaner.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Paul

PaulGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Did Hoover do any product testing on this?

published

Suction is great when its brand new. Problem is the design means that its for ever clogging up with dust and fibres etc. The openings and tubing is too narrow. It leads me to question did Hoover do any product testing on this at all? Forever unclogging it, and i dont have any pets, mostly hardwood floors and noone with long hair...
Frankly i should have gone for the Dyson...

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Suz

Suz

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Waste of money

published

This is certainly not worth the excessive amount of money. The head blokes up constantly with fluff and i spend more time taking it apart and cleaning it out than actually vacuuming with it. When i am vacuuming it will spit muck out that doesn't get sucked into the unit. You can't have speed on high or it dies really quickly. Don't waste your money or time! A very cheap and nasty vacuum excessively priced.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2
See all Hoover Air Stick Pro reviews

Questions & Answers

lorna joyce

lorna joyceasked

I can't turn on my vacuum although the green light is on? The battery is only a few months old?

1 answer
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Lorna,
We are sorry to hear of the issues you are experiencing with your machine.
We would recommend taking the machine and charger, into your nearest Godfreys store to be booked in for further inspection.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

EK

EKasked

How do you change battery on the airstick pro 5223

1 answer
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi EK,
The batter for the Air Stick Pro 5223 can be accessed via the cover on the back of the handvac.
This is shown on page 7 of the user manual.
Replacement batteries can be purchased through your nearest Godfreys store or over the phone with us by calling 1300 360 845.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

Charmaine C.

Charmaine C.asked

Hi, I love my Air Stuck Pro but at the moment it loses suction after about 1-2 minutes. I have to turn it off and back on, sometimes the suction stops after a few seconds to a couple of minutes. I recently got a new battery. I've cleaned and checked everything but no luck.
Hopefully you can give me some advice.
Thank you

1 answer
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Charmaine,
We are sorry to hear of the of the issues you are experiencing with your machine.
Has he filter recently been replaced? It is recommended to replace the filter every 6-9 months.
There may also be an issue with the PCB, to check this the machine will need to be taken into your nearest Godfreys store and booked in for inspection.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

See all Hoover Air Stick Pro questions

Get an answer from our members and Hoover representatives

Details

CategoryStick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $599.00
Bin Capacity0.3 L
HEPA FilterNo
TypeCordless
Running Time 22 min
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.