??!
1 photo
Hoover Allergy Powerhead H4532

Hoover Allergy Powerhead H4532

3.6 from 11 reviews

Reviews

(5)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(3)
  • Clogging Issues Yes (0) · No (1)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
  • Product is used:
    • Several times a week (1)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (1)
  • Pet OwnerYes (1) · No (0)


Chloe

ChloeCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

The best $630 I have spent in a long time.Very happy!!!

published

I have 2 German shephards. The dog hair on my carpet comes off so easy with the Turbo button on the power head.
No more sore back.The vaccuming is actually enjoyable to do now.
Very happy, so glad i brought this product, i had to write a review for all pet owners with dog hair problems.

Purchased in August 2019 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $630.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
See all answers

Percy

PercyGeelong

  • 2 reviews

Hoover allergy ,power head vacuum

published

Basically a great machine but when pulled along tends to tip over ...key is to keep filters clean An does great job...all the attachments are great ...would recommend one to anyone who has pets .found if you keep the thing clean An blow air filters out on regular basis works wonders

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Jacqui

JacquiMarrickville

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Power head snapped off after knocking furniture leg

published

3 years old and Hoover gave me the flick when I contacted them about getting the head repaired or replaced under warranty. I explained I understood the 2 year warranty was expired but that after paying so much money, as an Australian consumer I believe it is reasonable to expect more than this. He said go to Godfreys (who own Hoover Australia btw - a monopoly it seems!) to obtain a quote for repair.
We bought it for the powerhead as we already had a very good vacuum cleaner for our hard floors so it received very light use in our home
Lousy service - Fair Trading next stop I think.

Date PurchasedMar 2015
Helen S

Helen SAU

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

the perfect vaccum

published

This machine is the best ever i have had. Cleans the carpet to as new. I would recommend this product to any one who likes their house to be spotless and clean and for those people who have allergies. This is the prefect one for you. Deep down cleaning woww fantastic what a brilliant machine, hoover you have done it again with your brilliant design and bagless is a better idea for this vacuum. I could talk about like product for ever can't wait to see your next superior vacuum

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Sharky

SharkyBrisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Works as a vacuum should

published

Just bought this Vacuum after having a Dyson for years. We have a large house with mostly high pile carpet throughout, so a lot of vacuuming. On the first vacuum with the Hoover, it got out all the dirt that the Dyson had left deep down in the pile. Lifted the pile and made the four year old carpet look new again. With the height adjustable head, it is easy to use on high pile carpet. I am very happy with the performance and I will be much happier on cleaning days now that I can see what a great job this vacuum does. They also included three free services, which should help extend the life of the cleaner. I would recommend this cleaner to anyone who is planning on purchasing one.

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Jan G.

Jan G.Darling Downs, QLD

  • 6 reviews

At last! A lightweight,powerful cleaner

published

A recent purchase, I am thrilled with this cleaner as I can't use heavy cleaners any more and its light yet powerful action means I can clean a very large house without becoming exhausted. Truly a marvellous model! I had bought a stick model but it only cleaned half the house on the charge so took it back and paid the extra for this one.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

nothappyJan04

nothappyJan04MELBOURNE

  • 43 reviews
  • 1 like

GREAT VAC

published

I have an asthmatic daughter so it was important to find a vacuum cleaner that reduced dust in the air. The previous vac blew more dust into the air than it picked up. This vac is great. It's got the cyclonic thing (not sure what it's called) and it's amazing how much stuff it picks up. The power head works well although having fluffy cats means their fur gets tangled around the power head so I just give it a clean more frequently. I also like the lights on the powerhead which helps see dirty bits on the carpet that need cleaning up.
I'm very happy with this vacuum cleaner.

Date PurchasedAug 2016

Katherine

KatherinePakenham

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Broken just out of warranty

published

Brought the vacuum for close to $900.
Was a very good vacuum to start with.
The vacuum is just out of warranty and parts have broken, power head has stopped working again (it was replaced one under warranty) the lid has broken, the plastic handle is broken and more.
Hoover won't have a bar of it apart from sending prices to fix it, around the $200 mark.
For such an experience vacuum to last just over two years, is a waste of money.
Have now lodged a complaint with the ACCC as this falls under Australian consumer law.

Date PurchasedMar 2015
MPM

MPMMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good for cleaning carpet

published

We were amazed at how well it cleans our carpet and rugs
Bag less has reduced our costs
Noticed reduction in dust and allergy symptoms immediately
Upholstery and mattress tools have been an excellent bonus
Would like a longer power cord so we use an extension cord
Hard floor tool is Ok
Carpet power head gets blocked with long hair so we use scissors to cut and clear

Date PurchasedMar 2015
arg27744

arg27744Illawarra, NSW

  • 9 reviews

Waste of Money. Wish I had stuck with a Dyson

published
Date PurchasedNov 2015

brysond

brysondAU

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Good for carpet

published

Our house is mostly carpet so the powerhead works wonders and also makes it easy to push. It also works well on tiles and linoleum (although they suggest you use the combination floor tool ). Tassels on the edges of rugs and mats are a problem for the powerhead - so avoid. Comes with a full range of accessories like mattress tool, flexible brush, hand turbo, etc. which seem to work well. Relatively quiet, doesn't smell and easy to pull along with extra long cord, long suction hose and adjustable tube. We thought it a bit expensive ($899 which included a Hoover Freejet 3in1 rechargeable portable vacuum cleaner) but are happy it does a good job and is easy to use.

Date PurchasedJun 2016

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and Hoover representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.