??!
1 photo
Hoover Dual Steam Plus

Hoover Dual Steam Plus

3.5 from 15 reviews

Reviews

(4)
(5)
(2)
(3)
(1)
  • Build Quality
    3.7 (7)
  • Value for Money
    3.7 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (7)


Suzana

SuzanaGippsland, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Overpriced and awkward

published

Purchased in January 2017 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $279.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Floor Type Tiles and Wood
See all answers
2 comments
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Suzana
Suzana

HI Hoover Team
Yes I'm happy for you to pass this onto your product team
Thanks


Jafrin S.

Jafrin S.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • Verified purchase

It works really great

published

Purchased for steam cleaning wooden floor and tiles floor. It’s easy to use and works really good. It has seperate tool to steam clean couch and cloths or car seat which is really helpful

Purchased in February 2020 at The Good Guys for $269.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Floor Type Tiles and Wood
See all answers
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Johannes

JohannesGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Over engineered for its purpose.

published

Have owned it for about two years. Gets used once fortnight. Cord is too short. Detergent tank is not a positive fit, plastic tangs have bent back so can’t push in correctly held on only by feed tube. Cracks on bottom from normal use. Cleaning pads shrink, Velcro fades, have to buy new ones too frequently. Unit is trying to be too much, portable, floor etc. very over engineered and almost completely made from plastic. Carpet glider prong broke so now useless. For the money it is not good value.
I still have the original Kenwood steam mop at my other house, still going strong after 20 years, this one will likely be junked this year.

Purchased in December 2017 at Godfreys for $225.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
2 comments
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Johannes
Johannes

Thanks for the reply but I will be spending my money on a better product rather than expensive repairs.

Jilong Zhang

Jilong ZhangGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Does it's job

published

Floor takes a while to dry off, but I do like the fact that detergents are not essential.
Safe on vinyl if you don't leave the device on its own for too long.
Would also be nice if the cable was retractable. I find myself needing to snake it around my free hand when navigating my kitchen so I don't trip. Be prepared the clean the pad after every use.
I paid $229 at Godfrey's and hopped onto Afterpay to split the cost over 4 installments. Still left me feeling that the price was a bit steep!

Purchased in August 2019 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $229.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Floor Type Linoleum and Tiles
See all answers

Lynette

LynetteMid North Coast, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Disappointed in product

published

Pads are inferior quality with velcro causing pads to fall off after
a few months use. Replacement pads at $20 a pair which are the
same quality render the mop unusable.

Purchased in August 2018 for $288.00.

Floor Type Linoleum and Tiles

Andrew

AndrewPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Bloody sexest

published

Handle is way too short for a man. Cleaning should not be only for women. Should be adjustable. Having to bend over too far to get the right angle to use. That said functions fine and cleans and drys well. Perfect for dogs in the house which is why I bought it. So much quicker than getting the mop and bucket out. Need 4 pads to do average house well and 2 tanks of water to complete the job. But please, longer handle and longer cord, say 10 metres.

Purchased in September 2019 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $249.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Floor Type Linoleum
See all answers

Michelle A.

Michelle A.South East Queensland, QLD

Fantastic, does a great job every time.

published

Makes cleaning my porcelain tiles a breeze! They are left dry and steak free with minimal effort. Light yet sturdy design. I was seriously going to replace my tiles prior to buying ths mop. Key to success is to make sure you replace the pads before they get too damp. Only downfall is cord length at 6 metres it's a bit short but this is a minor issue as for the average sized home this is ok size. Need to buy spare pads as two is not enough.

Purchased in February 2019 at Godfreys for $249.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Floor Type Tiles
See all answers

Photo_mum

Photo_mumSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

I love it

published

I have only used it for the first time today and I am really happy with it. It leaves the floors really clean. The grout cleaner brings the grout up like new. I would buy it just for that alone.

Purchased in April 2019 at Godfreys for $220.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum and Tiles
See all answers
Kesa

KesaIllawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Like it

published

having to refill the detergent and water tank so often is a pain!!! My sons girlfriend borrows it every weekend has a huge timber floor board area no streaks. So yes we really like it, will be buying them one for xmas. The mop pads are very disappointing though, the velcro does not last very long, so the pad just falls off all the time. Looking at replacing those velcro strips myself as its to expensive $25.00 a pair or $20.00 on E bay.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

It has a couple of short falls but nothing that really distracts from the 5 stars

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018

Be wise

published

I have had this for a few months. In that time the head has been replaced 3 times. The detergent tank kept falling out and the steam wasn't that good. Now with this current one the steam is not very good and the floor is left wetter than it should be. If I use the detergent switch ten the steam is a lot better. Each head has been different. The other ting that happens is the pads seem to shrink after a few uses and the little brush for cleaning the grout lasted about 5 minutes before it totally melted.
The cleaner is very easy to use which is why I bought it but I definitely wouldn't buy another one.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Face

Face

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Hoover Dual Plus Carpet Cleaner a DUD

published

I only got to use this once and then it blew up- smoke everywhere and a greasy mess all over my floor. Don't waste your money on this. I used to think that Hoover made great products but after this experience, I will never buy their products again! Thank goodness I still had a warranty on this and could get something else. The phrase "Buyer Beware" is so true. I would be interested in knowing if Hoover is now manufacturing off-shore and now their product quality has reduced. Such a shame for a brand to go down the drain when clearly they are now producing garbage!!!

Date PurchasedSep 2016

Emma Shuttleworth

Emma ShuttleworthQuakers Hill

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Money well spent

published

This is a great purchase works well to clean my tiles , multiple heads for change of cleaning types plus can clean grout & shower with steam
Defiantly money well spent the only downside is the replaceable heads that come of & on the Velcro fades after a few washes

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Foxy La Rue

Foxy La RueMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

A good clean with a few niggles

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017
johnearth

johnearthAU

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Easy to use

published

I brought after looking around and found a place that could demo it. Easy to use, but the power cord could be 2 meters longer. The water bottle is small and the hole to refill is too small. I have a large area and need to fill twice. Happy with the clean floor and washable pads, 2 year warranty.

Questions & Answers

Jill

Jillasked

Waht is the best way to clean an oven with this

1 answer
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Jill,

Have a look on the link below, it shows you a video on how you can use the machine.

https://www.godfreys.com.au/hoover-dual-steam-plus-3631

Regards,
The Hoover Team


Yvonne Smith

Yvonne Smithasked

I have a Hoover dual steam mop plus why can’t I use an extension cord with it?

2 answers
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Yvonne,
It is not recommended to use an extension cord, if any fault occurs with the extension cord and it damages the machine it will not be covered under warranty.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

Yvonne Smith
Yvonne Smith

Ok thank you !


Lynette

Lynetteasked

Pads are hopeless the velcro comes unstuck which makes the steam
cleaner useless. Who wants to buy new pads after a couple of months
of use at $20 for 2 pads?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Hoover representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.