1 photo
Hoover Dual Steam Plus

Hoover Dual Steam Plus

3.3 from 29 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Hoover

Pros

  • Cleans floors effectively

  • Multi-purpose brush heads

  • Can add detergent

Cons

  • Mop pads easily fall off

  • Short cord

  • Short handle

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.7 (19)
  • Value for Money
    3.2 (19)
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 (19)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (19)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Melissa Williams
Melissa WilliamsSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 9 likes

Great product

published

My floors are noticeably cleaner since using this. It is easy to use. I use Bondi Wash floor cleaner in mine diluted 1:10 and it works brilliantly - and leaves the house smelling beautiful.

Purchased in March 2021 at Godfreys for $279.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Useless for the amount of money I paid for it!

published

The pads barely lasted and will now not stay in. No point in getting new ones that are the same, so don’t use the mop. Rest of machine ok.
Suggestion please?

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Blushy
Blushy
  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

do not bother if you want things clean

published

Purchased in March 2021.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5

Scam warranty trap

published

I've just bought it 2 days ago and have read the instruction booklet cover to cover and it clearly states in 3 different sections that if you use non Hoover detergent the warranty is instantly null and void. No where does it say what IS approved and hoover dont even make a detergent but most other brands do. Very poor form Hoover

Purchased in December 2020 at Godfreys.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Steam Mops & Hard Floor Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Dual Steam Plus compares to other Steam Mops & Hard Floor Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cass
Cass
  • 5 reviews
  • 9 likes

Leaves a film on the floor

published

I bought this steam mop less than two weeks ago because a customer in the shop recommended it as the sales guy was showing me. I have cleaned the pads, used the mop as I was told and it still leaves a film all the floor that I can write my name in. Very disappointed that I paid around $250 for a fancy mop that does worse than my mop and bucket

Purchased in October 2020 at Godfreys for $240.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Love my new steam mop

published

Love my new steam mop bought today after my trusty old one blew up after many years. It just glides along. However it refers to manufacture recommended detergents but I can’t find what these are? Can’t wait to try this feature too...

Purchased in November 2020.

Incentivised Review No
Floor Type Linoleum and Tiles
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Amanda
AmandaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Perfect for streak free floors

published

Bought this steamer as I have glossy black tiles that are susceptible to water stains and streaking. The steamer cleans them beautifully!!! The multiple steam jets help distribute the moister evenly. Very happy with the purchase.

Purchased in November 2020 at Godfreys.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next

Not suitable for polished wood floors??

published

Purchased in July 2020 at Godfreys.

Incentivised Review No
Floor Type Wood
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Robert G.
Robert G.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Thought I did my research

published

Tank is small, not big enough to clean all of our ensuite, which is not very big. Drying on floor is what we expected, not overly wet, so to be fair we are content with that side of things. The cord is long enough and ample fittings including an attachable hose that you can use as an option. The fittings will connect with or without the hose. Steam is not that consistent, tends to die down and then pick up again quite often, which is a bit frustrating. Overall not very powerful for the price. Disappointed actually. Expected more from Hoover.

Purchased in September 2020 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $279.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Steam Mops & Hard Floor Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Dual Steam Plus compares to other Steam Mops & Hard Floor Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
John Z
John ZGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 20 reviews
  • 7 likes

Best steam mop I've ever used.

published

After having the euro monster for a few years which I was happy with until the cord caught fire.
Purchased this mop from godfreys.
It does everything as promised. The cord I'd definitely long enough to do a room at a time. The attachments are a bonus. Great product that actually has been built tough.

Purchased in June 2020 for $269.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Gary S.
Gary S.Perth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Iam extremely happy with my new steam mop.

published

This steam mop is extremely light weight and the its very easy to use , very light weight works well .
So easy to use even my kids can do it.
Would recommend great price also.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2020 at Godfreys for $250.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Gary S.
Gary S.Perth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Great and powerful steam mop

published

Best steam mop I have used great machine very easy to use , very light weight works well .
So easy to use even my kids can do it.
Would recommend great price also.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2020 at Godfreys for $250.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Steam Mops & Hard Floor Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Dual Steam Plus compares to other Steam Mops & Hard Floor Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tony
Tony
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

overpriced ,I have had cheaper stream mops do a much better job.

published

The only good part about the stream mop is you dont have refill the tank with water very often, does leave the floors dry but does not clean them, I have found the cheaper stream mops do a better job,

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
1/5

Float ball goes rusty and accused of using detergent

published

Steam mop still under warranty. Stopped working. Found floating ball in water tank corroded and blocked water supply. Unable to empty tank fully due to the construction. Water is alway left in tank so ball had to corrode. Godfreys accuse me of using detergent. I hadnt. Not impressed.

Purchased in June 2018 at Godfreys Noosaville.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Sue
Sue
Sue
Sue
Suzana
SuzanaGippsland, VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Overpriced and awkward

published

Purchased in January 2017 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $279.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Suzana
Suzana

HI Hoover Team
Yes I'm happy for you to pass this onto your product team
Thanks

Questions & Answers

Barbara
Barbaraasked

Hi I bought my hoover steam plus 3631 in Australia, I have moved to the Uk and I cannot buy any pads over here even through hoover uk does anyone sell them in the uk I desperately need more. I love my mop and I don’t want to buy a new one as I only bought it 3 years ago?
Many thanks
Barbara

1 answer
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Barbara,
Unfortunately the stock from country to country does differ. If you are in need of mop pads, you may have to get someone from Australia to post it out to you as our website is Australia only.
Good luck with your search!
Regards,
The Hoover Team

Jody
Jodyasked

My Hoover Dual Steam Mop is so wet! It leaves water marks ALL over my floor. It now takes me double the time to do my floors, as the first go is with the mop, the second with a towel to dry the excess water?! I too feel like this is a very overpriced standard mop.
What am I doing wrong? Do I have to hold the trigger constantly? Can I adjust the amount of "steam" /water being delivered out of the mop? Or does this sound like a problem with the appliance, do you suggest I need to return my mop?

2 answers
John Z
John Z

Mines not doing that but I do like to do my floors with the central heating on so that it dries quicker. Try wash the pads a few times and make them softer. If that doesn't work I'd take it back.

Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Jody,
You will only need to hold the trigger whilst pushing forward and let go when you pull back, it is also recommended to change the pads for each section of the house, eg. kitchen/dining, lounge, bathrooms, bedrooms.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

Muffit
Muffitasked

Why can't you use a extension cord

4 answers
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi,
If and extension cord is used with the machine and a fault occurs from this, the machine may not be covered under warranty as it is not a manufacturing fault.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

Linda T.
Linda T.

What detergent can I use for the dual hover.

Linda T.
Linda T.

What detergent is best

See all Hoover Dual Steam Plus questions

Get an answer from our members and Hoover representatives

Details

Features

  • Functions as an upright steam mop as well as a detachable handheld steamer
  • A dual tank system allows you to add detergent if you prefer - a feature not always available with steam mops. This separates water and detergent - so you can choose to add detergent on grittier surfaces, to complement the steam cleaning function.
  • Comes with 14 accessories, including various brush heads like a small round brush, a large round tool, metal round brush, a jet nozzle, window tool, grout brush, scraper and upholstery pad.
  • 25 steam holes in the mop head mean steam is evenly distributed across the mop head
  • Swivel head design and triangular head makes it easy to manoeuvre around furniture and carefully clean corners and edges.

Points of Praise

  • This Hoover steam mop effectively cleaned floors, and was priced affordably.
  • Steam jets help distribute the steam evenly on the floor or other surfaces.
  • Durable yet lightweight, the Hoover Dual Steam Plus is easy to use around the house.
  • The multiple changeable heads were appreciated by reviewers.

Points to consider

  • Some reviewers found that the handle was too short to be able to use comfortably without bending for prolonged periods.
  • The amount of time it takes you to mop your space may be increased by the following: frequently changing the mop pads, which become dirty easily, the relatively short 6m cord length - which requires unplugging then plugging into a closer socket, and the mop pads falling off, due to the Velcro easily unsticking from them.
CategorySteam Mops & Hard Floor Cleaners
Price (RRP) $279.00
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.