?
? !
2 photos
Hoover Eco Pets Turbo

Hoover Eco Pets Turbo

MPNs: 3013 and ZW1427
4.0 from 46 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.5 (11)
  • Value for Money
    3.6 (11)
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 (11)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.4 (11)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (11)
  • Pet OwnerYes (10) · No (1)
  • Clogging Issues Yes (2) · No (9)
Previous
Next
noway100

noway100melbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

do not recommend.

published

within a few weeks the head broke. I was sent a replacement head (not original and not meant for this vacuum) which falls off at least ten times while vacuuming my house.
I have never experienced this with any other vacuum.

Purchased in January 2021 at eBay for $150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kit

KitSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Not worth the money. Doesn't work on carpet.

published

Bought this vacuum a few months ago primarily because I have one long haired cat. The turbo head does not move when placed in carpet. I'm the cleaning of the head is fiddly. taking back for a refund.

Purchased in November 2020 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
3 comments
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Kit
Kit

It is a short pile rug. The brush on the turbo head never turns. Despite my checking the head for cleanliness.

Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Kit,
Thank you for letting us know, we would recommend taking the machine into your nearest Godfreys store for further inspection and assistance.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Doneagain

Doneagainashburton

  • 2 reviews

Honest opinion.

published

Great suction does the job well. Not easy to clean and can not imagine cleaning it if I did not have a air compressor.Still very happy with it. Good value for the price.

Purchased in May 2020 at Godfreys Online Store for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Eco Pets Turbo compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Andy P.

Andy P.

  • 8 reviews
  • Verified

Great price

published

For the price this is a great affordable vacuum cleaner. Does the job quite well and the suction power is excellent on carpet and hard floors. Has a selection of attachments including a turbo head which is great. Can definitely recommend this little beauty.

Purchased in October 2019 at Godfreys for $149.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Anonymous 101

Anonymous 101

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

A great buy

published

So happy with my purchase the other day from the godfreys $149, I thought a little bit pricey for something that won't last long.
But seriously the best vacuum every , swear on it I have 3x cats and children the mess can get bad but it's worth ever can't

Purchased in February 2020 at Godfreys for $149.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Crackpipe666

Crackpipe666Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

The Hoover is powerful but the head gets easily jammed with anything long

published

The Hoover is powerful but the head gets easily jammed with anything long like hair, string, any loose ends on carpet or rugs. The process of taking the electronic head apart to get the blockages out is tiresome.

Purchased in April 2019 at Godfreys for $450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Prefer send by raven

Prefer send by ravenGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

I hate this vacuum cleaner. It sucks 5 hairs & gets stuck & when you try to fix it the dust makes your house messier.

published

If is terrible and doesn’t pick up any hair. Lots of tiny parts that gets hair stuck after 10 minutes of use. I’m so over this product it makes me actually angry.

Purchased in January 2018 for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bec

BecGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great little vacuum

published

We use this on hard floors and soft floors, with two inside pets a long haired cat and a shar pei who both lose a lot of fur, this vacuum has been a blessing. Easy to use, and clean. It is pretty powerful for its size and has a nice little turbo sound.

Purchased in August 2019 for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mili

MiliSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Light, easy and good price

published

My last vaccum died and I rushed to Godfreys and wanted to buy a good vaccum under $200. I saw this vaccum on special at godfreys and I have a dog with lots of hair all over the house so bought this one. It is great, I love it. Great suction, easy to move around, light and quiet. I recommend it and has a turbo head.

Purchased in June 2019 at Godfreys for $249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Eco Pets Turbo compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bill B

Bill BSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

good vac

published

needed a new vacume good budget vac does job well on timber ,though it is a shame hoover has gone back to turbo head older models had the electric head better ,staff at shop and the shop is fantastic well done

Purchased in February 2019 at Godfreys for $98.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Meddyg-Dai

Meddyg-DaiWheatbelt, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Quieter than I thought

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Godfreys on line for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ash

Ash

  • 11 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified

Great for the price

published

For the price, it is a good buy.
When first bought, I did think it would have a stronger suction but whilst still very good, I do find I have to go over some spots a few times to pick something up.
It's very quiet compared to many other vacuums and light weight also.
Haven't really had a problem with this vacuum tipping over. Glides quiet well on both carpet and floorboards.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Amanda J

Amanda JSouthern and Hills, SA

  • 30 reviews
  • 14 likes

I love this vacuum!

published

This is a great vacuum.
I got the Hoover Eco Pet for $99 in the after Christmas sales and I could not be more pleased.
It’s powerful, light weight and bagless, what more could you want?
The turbo carpet attachment is absolutely amazing, I can’t believe how well it worked on my floors!

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jaime

Jaime

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good value for $99

published

Good value for being on sale for $99, wouldnt pay the retail of $299 though. Wish the suction was a bit stronger, but overall did a pretty good job! Pulled plenty of cat and dog hair out of the carpet as well as plenty of dust and dirt. Fairly light to move around.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Misskc

MisskcGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Don’t waste your money

published

We bought this vacuum cleaner a year ago and have had nothing but trouble with it. From the turbo head not spinning to loss of suction. Waste of money. I spend ages trying to pick up fluff from the carpet as the suction is so poor and it just pushes the fluff around the carpet.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Eco Pets Turbo compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Megan

MeganPerth

  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great so far!

published

We paid $250 for this vacuume at godfreys about a week ago. I absolutely love the turbo head on it, it’s gets everything up off of the carpet floors with ease. For smaller areas and corners I can use the attatchements. Love the colour and design too, great vacuume would recommend. (Better than the Dyson that I paid $400 for!)

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Murlee

MurleeSouth Australia, 5174

  • 18 reviews
  • 26 likes

Amazing for the price

published

I have been renovating my house and needed a cheap vacuum cleaner to pick up sanding dust, nails, bits of plaster etc... Godfreys had this cleaner on sale for $99.00 so I thought bagless, small, if it lasts a couple of months I'll be happy. This little beauty has handled everything I've thrown at it. When its choked with sanding dust, I clean out the filters, then (and I don't recommend doing this) wash the filters with a hose and let them dry before putting them back together. Start it up, and away we go again just like new. The attachments are no Miele, but hey you aren't paying $500+ either and this Hoover is a Trojan that just won't die. If you want a bagless solid performer that just keeps on going then this Hoover is the way to go.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Britt. E.

Britt. E.Canberra

  • 2 reviews

Has saved us from drowning in fur

published

None of our past vacuums have been able to live up to the life of a very fluffy free roaming rabbit and a constantly moulting black lab. This vacuum completely gets rid of ALL hair, is easy to clean and so powerful! We bought it on sale and weren't sure it would work, but it has far surpassed the standard we were hoping for

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
meysha

meyshaBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Not bad!

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
NIcole

NIcoleSydney

Don't waste your money

published

Doesn't pick up the hair at all even with the turbo head - still heaps of dog hair on the carpet and end up vacuuming at least 3 times a week to keep on top of hair buildup ( I only have 2 dogs that come inside at night). Feels very "plasticy" and not very robust. Power cord is too short- can barely do one room without having to change power points. Difficult to push around and change attachments. Certainly not worth $300. Can't wait till it breaks.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

C Lee

C Leeasked

The vacuum is very powerful. Love it! But can't find the suction control slider. In the manual, page 3, 10. Suction Control Slider (not shown). Please advise.

1 answer
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi,
Unfortunately this is a misprint in the machine and has been corrected for future prints.
The only suction slider on this machine is the one on the handle.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

Suzanne

Suzanneasked

I cant get mine back together need pics please

1 answer
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Suzanne,
We will be happy to assist with anything you need.
Please contact us on 1300 360 845 or via email at customerservice@hooverfloorcare.com.au.
When contacting us please quote your customer reference number 433799.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

NeilD

NeilDasked

Where is the Hoover eco pet made?

1 answer
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hello Neild,
That machine is made in China.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

See all Hoover Eco Pets Turbo questions

Get an answer from our members and Hoover representatives

Details

CategoryBarrel Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $299.00
Bin Capacity1.75 L
HEPA FilterYes
Attachments Combination Floor Head, Crevice Tool, Dusting Brush, Turbo Brush Floor Tool, Upholstery Tool
TypeBagless
Cord Length5.7 m
Power1,100 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)

Visit official website
  • MPN: 3013 and ZW1427
  • GTIN13: 9326491590877

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.