2 photos
Hoover Eco Pets Turbo

Hoover Eco Pets Turbo

MPNs: 3013 and ZW1427
4.0 from 46 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

3.8

9 reviews
5
(4)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(2)
  • Build Quality
    4.6 (7)
  • Value for Money
    4.9 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (7)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.6 (7)
  • Pet OwnerYes (6) · No (1)
  • Clogging Issues Yes · No (7)
Previous
Next
Doneagain
Doneagainashburton
  • 2 reviews

Honest opinion.

published

Great suction does the job well. Not easy to clean and can not imagine cleaning it if I did not have a air compressor.Still very happy with it. Good value for the price.

Purchased in May 2020 at Godfreys Online Store for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Linoleum
Clogging IssuesNo
Andy P.
Andy P.
  • 8 reviews
  • Verified

Great price

published

For the price this is a great affordable vacuum cleaner. Does the job quite well and the suction power is excellent on carpet and hard floors. Has a selection of attachments including a turbo head which is great. Can definitely recommend this little beauty.

Purchased in October 2019 at Godfreys for $149.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
Clogging IssuesNo
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Anonymous 101
Anonymous 101
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

A great buy

published

So happy with my purchase the other day from the godfreys $149, I thought a little bit pricey for something that won't last long.
But seriously the best vacuum every , swear on it I have 3x cats and children the mess can get bad but it's worth ever can't

Purchased in February 2020 at Godfreys for $149.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
Clogging IssuesNo
1 comment
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Eco Pets Turbo compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bec
BecGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great little vacuum

published

We use this on hard floors and soft floors, with two inside pets a long haired cat and a shar pei who both lose a lot of fur, this vacuum has been a blessing. Easy to use, and clean. It is pretty powerful for its size and has a nice little turbo sound.

Purchased in August 2019 for $129.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Linoleum
Clogging IssuesNo
Mili
MiliSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Light, easy and good price

published

My last vaccum died and I rushed to Godfreys and wanted to buy a good vaccum under $200. I saw this vaccum on special at godfreys and I have a dog with lots of hair all over the house so bought this one. It is great, I love it. Great suction, easy to move around, light and quiet. I recommend it and has a turbo head.

Purchased in June 2019 at Godfreys for $249.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
Clogging IssuesNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Bill B
Bill BSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

good vac

published

needed a new vacume good budget vac does job well on timber ,though it is a shame hoover has gone back to turbo head older models had the electric head better ,staff at shop and the shop is fantastic well done

Purchased in February 2019 at Godfreys for $98.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeWood
Clogging IssuesNo
Meddyg-Dai
Meddyg-DaiWheatbelt, WA
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Quieter than I thought

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Godfreys on line for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
Clogging IssuesNo
See all Hoover Eco Pets Turbo reviews

Questions & Answers

Annie
Annieasked

How do I clean the dirt canister?

1 answer
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Annie,
The canister can be gleaned out with a damp cloth or air compressor.
We do also recommend booking the machine in through Godfreys for servicing at least every 12 months.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

C Lee
C Leeasked

The vacuum is very powerful. Love it! But can't find the suction control slider. In the manual, page 3, 10. Suction Control Slider (not shown). Please advise.

1 answer
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi,
Unfortunately this is a misprint in the machine and has been corrected for future prints.
The only suction slider on this machine is the one on the handle.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

Suzanne
Suzanneasked

I cant get mine back together need pics please

1 answer
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Suzanne,
We will be happy to assist with anything you need.
Please contact us on 1300 360 845 or via email at customerservice@hooverfloorcare.com.au.
When contacting us please quote your customer reference number 433799.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

See all Hoover Eco Pets Turbo questions

Get an answer from our members and Hoover representatives

Details

CategoryBarrel Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $299.00
Bin Capacity1.75 L
HEPA FilterYes
Attachments Combination Floor Head, Crevice Tool, Dusting Brush, Turbo Brush Floor Tool, Upholstery Tool
TypeBagless
Cord Length5.7 m
Power1,100 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Visit official website
  • MPN: 3013 and ZW1427
  • GTIN13: 9326491590877

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.