2 photos
Hoover Eco Pets Turbo

Hoover Eco Pets Turbo (page 2 of 2)

MPNs: 3013 and ZW1427
4.0 from 48 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Hoover

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.8 (13)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (13)
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 (13)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.6 (13)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (12)
  • Pet OwnerYes (12) · No (1)
  • Clogging Issues Yes (2) · No (11)
Previous
Next
Sam
SamPerth, WA
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Good suction and easy to use

published

I recommend this vacuum for people with kids in the house. Its easy to use and clean. It take all dirt from the carpet and floor.
I clean two rooms, the big carpetted sitting area, kitch and laundry floors. The bag is so easy to clean , you literally push the button all the rubbish come out. I just wash the cleaning bag after 3 mths so itz easy maintenance.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Brittany
BrittanySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 6 reviews

Good Vacuum for the House

published

I have been very happy with this vacuum for our house. It is easy to use, clean and store. We don't have any pets, but we have not had any problem with the vacuum not picking things up off the floor. The only thing I dislike is the short power cable.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Revolt
RevoltMelbs

For pets?

published

I recently purchased this vacuum cleaner since I own a cat.
I attached the turbo head ans proceeded tp vacuum my cat. The spinning brush did not massage my cat as I expectd it would. Instead, it provoked and angered my cat turning it into a hissing, scratching whirlwind of death.
I believe that the name of this machine is slightly misleading.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Eco Pets Turbo compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Captivating
Captivating
  • 21 reviews
  • 11 likes

Great for the car

published

Got this for the house, but the short power cable made it annoying to use. So now its used in the garage to vac the car. The suction is fantastic to get dirt, grass and sand out of carpet mats..something the Dyson handle just can't so. So, while disappointed original, am now happy with its ability to keep the car clean

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Bmkberr
Bmkberrsydney
  • 7 reviews
  • Verified

Perfect for floor boards

published

Perfect for cleaning both carpets and floor boards. Strong suction and an easy to empty barrel. Love that it doesn't have a bag so is easy to empty and clean.
Light to maneuver and with good attachments. The only negative is that the cord isn't quite long enough to give good reach in a medium sized room so I need to use an extension cord.
A very good appliance from a trusted brand.

Date PurchasedSept 2016

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Valerie
ValerieLabrador
  • 2 reviews

Great vacuum cleaner easy to use easy to clean

published

I have mostly tiles and wood with a couple of wool rugs and a dog and cat who drop a fair amount of hair. Great product and easy to clean. Good suction and with the turbo head added it's excellent for the rugs picking up all animal hair. Easy to store.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Tina
TinaSydney

Great Vacuum

published

This is a great vacuum cleaner, is very fast and efficient, is easy to use and maneuver, works well on carpet, tiles and wooden floors. It also comes with smaller attachments for cleaning things like your car and couches. I would highly recommend it. It is definitely worth its price.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
mango
mangoCanberra
  • 13 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great vac for value

published
Date PurchasedNov 2016
anna
annaPerth
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

I love it, its so powerful and easy to clean

published

Its light and easy to use. It can easily be used on the carpets and floors. It can easily be cleaned because its bagless. It doesn't make a lot of noise, you can actually talk on the phone whilst you are vacuuming. I have a daughter with hay fever and she can easily empty it without sneezing.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Eco Pets Turbo compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
MikkiG
MikkiGMelbourne
  • 2 reviews

Best vacuum cleaner by far

published

I purchased this vacuum cleaner based on the fact that it is advertised as being suitable for households with pets. Suffice to say, it lived up to my expectations and then some. I didn't realise just how much dog hair my previous vacuum cleaner was merely leaving behind. The amount of suction on this cleaner is incredible. The one touch bagless canister emptying system is an absolute breeze. The only negative would be that the power cord is probably a little on the short side. I can categorically say it is the best vacuum cleaner I have owned.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
libski
libskiMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 9 reviews
  • 12 likes

It does the job

published

I'm happy, it does the job. If I were being super picky, it doesn't have the suction required for pet hair stuck in carpet (ie its not industrial strength). Pets and carpet don't mix anyway so it's not the vacuums fault!!!! For it's price range it is worth its money.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
misskm21
misskm21
  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

Sucks in a good way

published

maneuverability is terrible,especially on corners. The cord is very short otherwise a good unit and seems to get all visible rubbish including cat hair. It is quiet and of a reasonable weight. Not sure I'd buy again but love the bagless aspect even though this can be messy when emptying it.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
misskm21
misskm21

One year later and this thing is terrible, it often gets blocked, blows dust everywhere and doesn't give a good clean. Not recommended

mr.sneezy
mr.sneezy
  • 13 reviews
  • 22 likes
  • Verified

Not bad at the discounted price recently.

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017
CrystalK
CrystalKSydney
  • 2 reviews

Powerful Suction

published

Brought this from godfreys during the boxing day sale for $99. This vacuum is very powerful and gets the job done love the bonus accessories. Excellent on all floor surfaces , lightweight and very easy to maneuver and no problems with suction. Had few vacuums for similar price and this vacuum beats them all by far, definitely a 5 star rating,

Date PurchasedDec 2016
lainey007
lainey007
  • 13 reviews
  • 5 likes

Does a good job but heavy and difficult to change heads

published

I have found this machine to be very efficient with the turbo head, but it's heavy to drag around the floors and not that easy to manoeuvre. I didn't realise you really have to change the turbo head when doing hard floors and to be honest I'm finding this a bit of a pain. The turbo head does a great job on my carpets, it is picking up so much that the previous vacuum hasn't.

I think if your elderly or have wrist and hand issues you may have trouble changing the head over.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Eco Pets Turbo compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
bernadette.o.palmer
bernadette.o.palmerSydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews

So far it's best vacuum for pets !

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Tim
TimWimmera, VIC
  • 13 reviews
  • 13 likes

A Must Have

published

I Purchased my Hoover Eco Pets Turbo recently after being disappointed with cheap vacuums I'm constantly replacing, one after the other due to poor quality parts breaking or not vacuuming very well .
This Hoover product is of the highest quality in parts, quite obvious when I unpacked it and didn't cost the earth as it was on special at the time of purchase.
It has suction like no other Ive ever used and cleans the timber floors and rugs incredibly of an 100 sq meter home.
Do yourself a favor : ) and enjoy vacuuming

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Dennis T
Dennis TSunshine Coast
  • 23 reviews
  • 14 likes

Okay cleaner for the price, but don't believe the hype

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017
Dennis T
Dennis T

Just a correction. The turbo head does have 4 wheels, but the small ones are so tiny I didn't notice them. Also, the apostrophes on Dysons were inserted by an illiterate editor, or at least I hope they were!

Childsy
ChildsyWoongarrah
  • 6 reviews
  • 9 likes

Best vacuum I've owned

published

After having bought dyson vacuums and having them blow motors and stuff, I refused to spend $1000 on another one. I have 5 dogs in my house so I need an amazing pet vacuum, I bought this after reading all the great reviews and boy am I glad I did. Best vacuum hands down, even better than a Dyson and I got it on sale at Godfreysfor $99 down from $399, I bought a second one just as a spare

Date PurchasedApr 2016
Whatver
WhatverAU
  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Never had a vacuum with so much suction

published

We have a dog who sheds terribly so needed a good vacuum. Having previously owned a Dyson which was very average considering the price I wanted a change. I bought this from godfreys on sale for $99 and all I can say is wow! The suction power is incredible and the amount of hair and dirt it extracted was huge. It does tip over sometimes and I have to turn the suction down on one of our rugs because it sticks. But those are the only downsides. If you own a messy pet then you should buy this vacuum especially if you can get it on special

Date PurchasedDec 2016
DebY
DebYSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 13 reviews
  • 1 like

Awesome vacuum cleaner

published

This is a very strong vacuum cleaner, deals with pet hair from our Husky with ease. It not only looks like a great solid vacuum cleaner but it has incredible suction, is easy to use and maneuvers well around furniture. If anyone is looking for a great vacuum cleaner this is it.

Date PurchasedJune 2016
NeerajMatta
NeerajMattaAU
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Bagless is here. Don't waste your time, go buy it!!!

published

I got this Hoover vacuum delivered yesterday and we had the inaugural ceremony of this majestic gadget by cleaning the whole house. After cleaning the titles & carpet, was surprised what this cleaner sucked in. The suction was too much for my son to do the cleaning on the carpet.

Some key features:
- Looks Awesome!
- BAGLESS
- Easy to empty rubbish barrel
- Washable Filters
- Value for money

mk27
mk27Sydney
  • Verified

Cleans beyond expectation

published
Page 2 of 2

Questions & Answers

Annie
Annieasked

How do I clean the dirt canister?

1 answer
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Annie,
The canister can be gleaned out with a damp cloth or air compressor.
We do also recommend booking the machine in through Godfreys for servicing at least every 12 months.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

C Lee
C Leeasked

The vacuum is very powerful. Love it! But can't find the suction control slider. In the manual, page 3, 10. Suction Control Slider (not shown). Please advise.

1 answer
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi,
Unfortunately this is a misprint in the machine and has been corrected for future prints.
The only suction slider on this machine is the one on the handle.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

Suzanne
Suzanneasked

I cant get mine back together need pics please

1 answer
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Suzanne,
We will be happy to assist with anything you need.
Please contact us on 1300 360 845 or via email at customerservice@hooverfloorcare.com.au.
When contacting us please quote your customer reference number 433799.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

See all Hoover Eco Pets Turbo questions

Get an answer from our members and Hoover representatives

Details

CategoryBarrel Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $299.00
Bin Capacity1.75 L
HEPA FilterYes
Attachments Combination Floor Head, Crevice Tool, Dusting Brush, Turbo Brush Floor Tool, Upholstery Tool
TypeBagless
Cord Length5.7 m
Power1,100 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Visit official website
  • MPN: 3013 and ZW1427
  • GTIN13: 9326491590877

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.