2 photos
Hoover Eco Pets Turbo 3013

Hoover Eco Pets Turbo 3013

3.9 from 53 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Barrel Vacuum Cleaners in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Hoover

Reviews

3.8
16 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.7 (10)
  • Value for Money
    3.6 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    3.7 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.6 (10)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.7 (9)
  • Pet OwnerYes (10) · No (0)
  • Clogging Issues Yes (2) · No (8)
Previous
Clear all
Next
X-ray cleaning services
X-ray cleaning servicesGippsland, VIC
  • 2 reviews

Great for business use & home

published

This vacuum is great. Has been put to the test and still going strong. Cleans well on all surfaces. The attachments are good quality and work well in all areas.The vacuum has low and easy maintenance. Very good value for money with above average cleaning results. We have used this as a cleaning business and Hoover has done a great build as the components haven't worn or broke after 2+years of consistent weekly use. Thank-you Hoover.

Purchased in September 2019 at Godfreys for $250.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
J5
J5Sydney, NSW

Brilliant vacuum

published

Brilliant unit
Sucks up so much dust
Easy to clean filters and easy to empty the waste
Perfect for pets
Works great on carpet and timber floors
Was cheap too and replacement filters are inexpensive

Purchased in January 2019 at Godfreys for $150.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
noway100
noway100melbourne
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

do not recommend.

published

within a few weeks the head broke. I was sent a replacement head (not original and not meant for this vacuum) which falls off at least ten times while vacuuming my house.
I have never experienced this with any other vacuum.

Purchased in January 2021 at eBay for $150.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
2/5
Noise Level
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kit
KitSouth-Eastern Region, NSW
  • 4 reviews

Not worth the money. Doesn't work on carpet.

published

Bought this vacuum a few months ago primarily because I have one long haired cat. The turbo head does not move when placed in carpet. I'm the cleaning of the head is fiddly. taking back for a refund.

Purchased in November 2020 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $299.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
1/5
Noise Level
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
Clogging Issues No
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Kit
Kit

It is a short pile rug. The brush on the turbo head never turns. Despite my checking the head for cleanliness.

Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Kit,
Thank you for letting us know, we would recommend taking the machine into your nearest Godfreys store for further inspection and assistance.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Eco Pets Turbo 3013 compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Anonymous 101
Anonymous 101
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

A great buy

published

So happy with my purchase the other day from the godfreys $149, I thought a little bit pricey for something that won't last long.
But seriously the best vacuum every , swear on it I have 3x cats and children the mess can get bad but it's worth ever can't

Purchased in February 2020 at Godfreys for $149.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Crackpipe666
Crackpipe666Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

The Hoover is powerful but the head gets easily jammed with anything long

published

The Hoover is powerful but the head gets easily jammed with anything long like hair, string, any loose ends on carpet or rugs. The process of taking the electronic head apart to get the blockages out is tiresome.

Purchased in April 2019 at Godfreys for $450.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
2/5
Noise Level
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues Yes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Prefer send by raven
Prefer send by ravenGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

I hate this vacuum cleaner. It sucks 5 hairs & gets stuck & when you try to fix it the dust makes your house messier.

published

If is terrible and doesn’t pick up any hair. Lots of tiny parts that gets hair stuck after 10 minutes of use. I’m so over this product it makes me actually angry.

Purchased in January 2018 for $299.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
1/5
Noise Level
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet
Clogging Issues Yes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2022!

Whether you love or loathe being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of over 9,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Avleen M.
Avleen M.14 Dec 2021
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2022
Next
Bec
BecGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great little vacuum

published

We use this on hard floors and soft floors, with two inside pets a long haired cat and a shar pei who both lose a lot of fur, this vacuum has been a blessing. Easy to use, and clean. It is pretty powerful for its size and has a nice little turbo sound.

Purchased in August 2019 for $129.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Linoleum
Clogging Issues No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mili
MiliSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Light, easy and good price

published

My last vaccum died and I rushed to Godfreys and wanted to buy a good vaccum under $200. I saw this vaccum on special at godfreys and I have a dog with lots of hair all over the house so bought this one. It is great, I love it. Great suction, easy to move around, light and quiet. I recommend it and has a turbo head.

Purchased in June 2019 at Godfreys for $249.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
5/5
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Eco Pets Turbo 3013 compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Meddyg-Dai
Meddyg-DaiWheatbelt, WA
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Quieter than I thought

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Godfreys on line for $99.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Noise Level
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Rebecca C.
Rebecca C.asked

Hi, there is a small valve at the top of the barrel, in between the two ends of the handle. 1. What is this for? 2. Recently, the valve opens a few seconds after I turn on the vacuum, which makes the vacuum start sucking from the valve instead of the usual nozzle. How do I stop this?

4 answers
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Rebecca,
Is this the part on the handle above the silver rod?
Regards,
The Hoover Team

Rebecca C.
Rebecca C.

Hi Godfrey! No, it’s on the lid to access the HEPA filter and looks like a small circle with two lines. I didn’t even know it was a valve of some kind until it started opening on its own. I have circled it in the picture here https://imgur.com/a/1QZbPWB

Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Rebecca,
Thank you for confirming.
This valve will basically tell you if there is a blockage in the machine the needs to be cleared.
Blockages can occur in the head, rod, hose, canister and filters.
The filters may also be due for replacement, we do recommend replacing them every 6-9 months.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

Annie
Annieasked

How do I clean the dirt canister?

1 answer
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi Annie,
The canister can be gleaned out with a damp cloth or air compressor.
We do also recommend booking the machine in through Godfreys for servicing at least every 12 months.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

C Lee
C Leeasked

The vacuum is very powerful. Love it! But can't find the suction control slider. In the manual, page 3, 10. Suction Control Slider (not shown). Please advise.

1 answer
Hoover
Godfrey G.Hoover

Hi,
Unfortunately this is a misprint in the machine and has been corrected for future prints.
The only suction slider on this machine is the one on the handle.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

See all Hoover Eco Pets Turbo 3013 questions

Get an answer from our members and Hoover representatives

Details

CategoryBarrel Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $299.00
Bin Capacity1.75 L
HEPA FilterYes
Weight6.36 kg
Attachments Combination Floor Head, Crevice Tool, Dusting Brush, Turbo Brush Floor Tool, Upholstery Tool
TypeBagless
Cord Length5.7 m
Power1,100 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9326491590877

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.