2 photos
Hoover Eco Pets Turbo 3013

Hoover Eco Pets Turbo 3013

3.9 from 53 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Barrel Vacuum Cleaners in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Hoover

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    1.6 (5)
  • Value for Money
    1.4 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    1.8 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    1.8 (5)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    2.6 (5)
  • Pet OwnerYes (5) · No (0)
  • Clogging Issues Yes (3) · No (2)
Previous
Clear all
Next
noway100
noway100melbourne
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

do not recommend.

published

within a few weeks the head broke. I was sent a replacement head (not original and not meant for this vacuum) which falls off at least ten times while vacuuming my house.
I have never experienced this with any other vacuum.

Purchased in January 2021 at eBay for $150.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Hoover
Godfrey G.HooverSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kit
KitSouth-Eastern Region, NSW
  • 4 reviews

Not worth the money. Doesn't work on carpet.

published

Bought this vacuum a few months ago primarily because I have one long haired cat. The turbo head does not move when placed in carpet. I'm the cleaning of the head is fiddly. taking back for a refund.

Purchased in November 2020 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $299.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Hoover
Godfrey G.HooverSend a private message
Kit
Kit

It is a short pile rug. The brush on the turbo head never turns. Despite my checking the head for cleanliness.

Hoover
Godfrey G.HooverSend a private message

Hi Kit,
Thank you for letting us know, we would recommend taking the machine into your nearest Godfreys store for further inspection and assistance.
Regards,
The Hoover Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Crackpipe666
Crackpipe666Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

The Hoover is powerful but the head gets easily jammed with anything long

published

The Hoover is powerful but the head gets easily jammed with anything long like hair, string, any loose ends on carpet or rugs. The process of taking the electronic head apart to get the blockages out is tiresome.

Purchased in April 2019 at Godfreys for $450.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
none
noneSouth East Queensland, QLD

Bad product not worth money.

published

Bought one of these new very recently. Frankly it's junk firstly after first use cord would not rewind properly.
The handle keeps falling off the suction pipe or the device on the other end does the same thing. Hoover needed the hoover back to fix the rewind problem no date of return by the retailer.
My advice is go for another brand don't consider Hoover

Purchased in October 2019 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $300.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Eco Pets Turbo 3013 compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Prefer send by raven
Prefer send by ravenGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

I hate this vacuum cleaner. It sucks 5 hairs & gets stuck & when you try to fix it the dust makes your house messier.

published

If is terrible and doesn’t pick up any hair. Lots of tiny parts that gets hair stuck after 10 minutes of use. I’m so over this product it makes me actually angry.

Purchased in January 2018 for $299.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Misskc
MisskcGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Don’t waste your money

published

We bought this vacuum cleaner a year ago and have had nothing but trouble with it. From the turbo head not spinning to loss of suction. Waste of money. I spend ages trying to pick up fluff from the carpet as the suction is so poor and it just pushes the fluff around the carpet.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
NIcole
NIcoleSydney

Don't waste your money

published

Doesn't pick up the hair at all even with the turbo head - still heaps of dog hair on the carpet and end up vacuuming at least 3 times a week to keep on top of hair buildup ( I only have 2 dogs that come inside at night). Feels very "plasticy" and not very robust. Power cord is too short- can barely do one room without having to change power points. Difficult to push around and change attachments. Certainly not worth $300. Can't wait till it breaks.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2022!

Whether you love or loathe being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of over 9,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Avleen M.
Avleen M.14 Dec 2021
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2022
Next
Tracy
Tracy
  • 2 reviews

Eco pets vacuum cleaner

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Revolt
RevoltMelbs

For pets?

published

I recently purchased this vacuum cleaner since I own a cat.
I attached the turbo head ans proceeded tp vacuum my cat. The spinning brush did not massage my cat as I expectd it would. Instead, it provoked and angered my cat turning it into a hissing, scratching whirlwind of death.
I believe that the name of this machine is slightly misleading.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Eco Pets Turbo 3013 compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
mr.sneezy
mr.sneezy
  • 13 reviews
  • 22 likes
  • Verified

Not bad at the discounted price recently.

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
lainey007
lainey007
  • 14 reviews
  • 5 likes

Does a good job but heavy and difficult to change heads

published

I have found this machine to be very efficient with the turbo head, but it's heavy to drag around the floors and not that easy to manoeuvre. I didn't realise you really have to change the turbo head when doing hard floors and to be honest I'm finding this a bit of a pain. The turbo head does a great job on my carpets, it is picking up so much that the previous vacuum hasn't.

I think if your elderly or have wrist and hand issues you may have trouble changing the head over.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dennis T
Dennis TSunshine Coast
  • 23 reviews
  • 14 likes

Okay cleaner for the price, but don't believe the hype

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017
Dennis T
Dennis T

Just a correction. The turbo head does have 4 wheels, but the small ones are so tiny I didn't notice them. Also, the apostrophes on Dysons were inserted by an illiterate editor, or at least I hope they were!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Eco Pets Turbo 3013 compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Paul Knight
Paul Knightasked

Does anyone know what filter level the HEPA filter is?

3 answers
Hoover
Godfrey G.HooverSend a private message
Paul Knight
Paul Knight

Why is this information not available on the product specs on the Godfrey's website?

Hoover
Godfrey G.HooverSend a private message
Rebecca C.
Rebecca C.asked

Hi, there is a small valve at the top of the barrel, in between the two ends of the handle. 1. What is this for? 2. Recently, the valve opens a few seconds after I turn on the vacuum, which makes the vacuum start sucking from the valve instead of the usual nozzle. How do I stop this?

4 answers
Hoover
Godfrey G.HooverSend a private message

Hi Rebecca,
Is this the part on the handle above the silver rod?
Regards,
The Hoover Team

Rebecca C.
Rebecca C.
Hoover
Godfrey G.HooverSend a private message
Annie
Annieasked

How do I clean the dirt canister?

1 answer
Hoover
Godfrey G.HooverSend a private message
See all Hoover Eco Pets Turbo 3013 questions

Get an answer from our members and Hoover representatives

Details

CategoryBarrel Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $299.00
Bin Capacity1.75 L
HEPA FilterYes
Weight6.36 kg
Attachments Combination Floor Head, Crevice Tool, Dusting Brush, Turbo Brush Floor Tool, Upholstery Tool
TypeBagless
Cord Length5.7 m
Power1,100 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9326491590877

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.