2 photos
Hoover Eco Pets Turbo 3013

Hoover Eco Pets Turbo 3013

3.9 from 53 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Barrel Vacuum Cleaners in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Hoover

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.9 (7)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (7)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (6)
  • Pet OwnerYes (7) · No (0)
  • Clogging Issues Yes (1) · No (6)
Previous
Clear all
Next
X-ray cleaning services
X-ray cleaning servicesGippsland, VIC
  • 2 reviews

Great for business use & home

published

This vacuum is great. Has been put to the test and still going strong. Cleans well on all surfaces. The attachments are good quality and work well in all areas.The vacuum has low and easy maintenance. Very good value for money with above average cleaning results. We have used this as a cleaning business and Hoover has done a great build as the components haven't worn or broke after 2+years of consistent weekly use. Thank-you Hoover.

Purchased in September 2019 at Godfreys for $250.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Hoover
Godfrey G.HooverSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
J5
J5Sydney, NSW

Brilliant vacuum

published

Brilliant unit
Sucks up so much dust
Easy to clean filters and easy to empty the waste
Perfect for pets
Works great on carpet and timber floors
Was cheap too and replacement filters are inexpensive

Purchased in January 2019 at Godfreys for $150.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Hoover
Godfrey G.HooverSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Anonymous 101
Anonymous 101
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

A great buy

published

So happy with my purchase the other day from the godfreys $149, I thought a little bit pricey for something that won't last long.
But seriously the best vacuum every , swear on it I have 3x cats and children the mess can get bad but it's worth ever can't

Purchased in February 2020 at Godfreys for $149.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Hoover
Godfrey G.HooverSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Crackpipe666
Crackpipe666Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

The Hoover is powerful but the head gets easily jammed with anything long

published

The Hoover is powerful but the head gets easily jammed with anything long like hair, string, any loose ends on carpet or rugs. The process of taking the electronic head apart to get the blockages out is tiresome.

Purchased in April 2019 at Godfreys for $450.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Eco Pets Turbo 3013 compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bec
BecGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great little vacuum

published

We use this on hard floors and soft floors, with two inside pets a long haired cat and a shar pei who both lose a lot of fur, this vacuum has been a blessing. Easy to use, and clean. It is pretty powerful for its size and has a nice little turbo sound.

Purchased in August 2019 for $129.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mili
MiliSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Light, easy and good price

published

My last vaccum died and I rushed to Godfreys and wanted to buy a good vaccum under $200. I saw this vaccum on special at godfreys and I have a dog with lots of hair all over the house so bought this one. It is great, I love it. Great suction, easy to move around, light and quiet. I recommend it and has a turbo head.

Purchased in June 2019 at Godfreys for $249.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Meddyg-Dai
Meddyg-DaiWheatbelt, WA
  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Quieter than I thought

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Godfreys on line for $99.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2022!

Whether you love or loathe being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of over 9,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Avleen M.
Avleen M.14 Dec 2021
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2022
Next
Am J
Am JSouthern and Hills, SA
  • 34 reviews
  • 15 likes

I love this vacuum!

published

This is a great vacuum.
I got the Hoover Eco Pet for $99 in the after Christmas sales and I could not be more pleased.
It’s powerful, light weight and bagless, what more could you want?
The turbo carpet attachment is absolutely amazing, I can’t believe how well it worked on my floors!

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Megan
MeganPerth
  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great so far!

published

We paid $250 for this vacuume at godfreys about a week ago. I absolutely love the turbo head on it, it’s gets everything up off of the carpet floors with ease. For smaller areas and corners I can use the attatchements. Love the colour and design too, great vacuume would recommend. (Better than the Dyson that I paid $400 for!)

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Eco Pets Turbo 3013 compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Murlee
MurleeSouth Australia, 5174
  • 22 reviews
  • 29 likes

Amazing for the price

published

I have been renovating my house and needed a cheap vacuum cleaner to pick up sanding dust, nails, bits of plaster etc... Godfreys had this cleaner on sale for $99.00 so I thought bagless, small, if it lasts a couple of months I'll be happy. This little beauty has handled everything I've thrown at it. When its choked with sanding dust, I clean out the filters, then (and I don't recommend doing this) wash the filters with a hose and let them dry before putting them back together. Start it up, and away we go again just like new. The attachments are no Miele, but hey you aren't paying $500+ either and this Hoover is a Trojan that just won't die. If you want a bagless solid performer that just keeps on going then this Hoover is the way to go.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Britt. E.
Britt. E.Canberra
  • 2 reviews

Has saved us from drowning in fur

published

None of our past vacuums have been able to live up to the life of a very fluffy free roaming rabbit and a constantly moulting black lab. This vacuum completely gets rid of ALL hair, is easy to clean and so powerful! We bought it on sale and weren't sure it would work, but it has far surpassed the standard we were hoping for

Date PurchasedSept 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
NIcole
NIcoleSydney

Don't waste your money

published

Doesn't pick up the hair at all even with the turbo head - still heaps of dog hair on the carpet and end up vacuuming at least 3 times a week to keep on top of hair buildup ( I only have 2 dogs that come inside at night). Feels very "plasticy" and not very robust. Power cord is too short- can barely do one room without having to change power points. Difficult to push around and change attachments. Certainly not worth $300. Can't wait till it breaks.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Hoover Eco Pets Turbo 3013 compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tracy
Tracy
  • 2 reviews

Eco pets vacuum cleaner

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Revolt
RevoltMelbs

For pets?

published

I recently purchased this vacuum cleaner since I own a cat.
I attached the turbo head ans proceeded tp vacuum my cat. The spinning brush did not massage my cat as I expectd it would. Instead, it provoked and angered my cat turning it into a hissing, scratching whirlwind of death.
I believe that the name of this machine is slightly misleading.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bmkberr
Bmkberrsydney
  • 7 reviews
  • Verified

Perfect for floor boards

published

Perfect for cleaning both carpets and floor boards. Strong suction and an easy to empty barrel. Love that it doesn't have a bag so is easy to empty and clean.
Light to maneuver and with good attachments. The only negative is that the cord isn't quite long enough to give good reach in a medium sized room so I need to use an extension cord.
A very good appliance from a trusted brand.

Date PurchasedSept 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Paul Knight
Paul Knightasked

Does anyone know what filter level the HEPA filter is?

3 answers
Hoover
Godfrey G.HooverSend a private message
Paul Knight
Paul Knight

Why is this information not available on the product specs on the Godfrey's website?

Hoover
Godfrey G.HooverSend a private message
Rebecca C.
Rebecca C.asked

Hi, there is a small valve at the top of the barrel, in between the two ends of the handle. 1. What is this for? 2. Recently, the valve opens a few seconds after I turn on the vacuum, which makes the vacuum start sucking from the valve instead of the usual nozzle. How do I stop this?

4 answers
Hoover
Godfrey G.HooverSend a private message

Hi Rebecca,
Is this the part on the handle above the silver rod?
Regards,
The Hoover Team

Rebecca C.
Rebecca C.
Hoover
Godfrey G.HooverSend a private message
Annie
Annieasked

How do I clean the dirt canister?

1 answer
Hoover
Godfrey G.HooverSend a private message
See all Hoover Eco Pets Turbo 3013 questions

Get an answer from our members and Hoover representatives

Details

CategoryBarrel Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $299.00
Bin Capacity1.75 L
HEPA FilterYes
Weight6.36 kg
Attachments Combination Floor Head, Crevice Tool, Dusting Brush, Turbo Brush Floor Tool, Upholstery Tool
TypeBagless
Cord Length5.7 m
Power1,100 W
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9326491590877

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.